We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IC Hotels Green Palace
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We arrived during the early hours and were taken immediately to our room which was very clean and spacious. The mini bar was re-filled daily, as were the toiletries in the bathroom. We missed our introductory meeting with our Thomas Cook rep as it was at 10am and we were still sleeping, we never saw our rep at all during our week's stay but this wasn't a problem as the hotel receotion staff were very helpful. The food was excellent and varied in the main restaurant, however, we liked to eat outside by the pond area at breakfast and were joined by several pigeons, who even sat on my partner's plate and ate off it! What we didn't realise is that if you wanted to eat in other other themed restaiurants you had to pay 8 euros each booking fee, so unfortunately we gave this a miss which was a shame as the other restaurants looked and smelled fantastic. The entertainment was good, we went to the ampi-theatre in the evenings and then onto the Pool Bar and ended up at the open air disco. Watch out for the mozzies at the Pool Bar though. Getting a sun bed wasn't a problem at all either. There was plenty of entertainment in and around the main pool but if you wanted something quieter you could go to one of the other pools. There were a lot of 'screaming' children around and we have to agree with another holiday maker's review that there should have been an 'adults only' area, if only in the restaurant if nothing else. There were a lot of pushy, noisy Russians too, but the hotel and grounds are big enough to avoid them. The private beach was nice, although we didn't use it a lot. The sea tended to 'drop' suddenly and was quite deep and rough. Walking on the peer at night was a must though. The only fault we really found was on the day of our departure we had to leave our room at mid-day. We were advised if we wanted to keep the room on until 6pm it would cost us £70 and until 10pm £140. We were then told that on the day of our departure the hotel were expecting a lot of Turkish holiday makers and would be full so we wouldn't be able to book a room anyway. We only wanted the room to shower in and so we used the spa facilities which were more than adequate. However, as we weren't being collected to go to the airport until 3am we were left 'stranded' and tired. We chose to sit on a comfortable sofa by the Reception area and despite a lot of noisy Russians still drinking in the bar, we fell asleep, only to be rudely awoken by a not very polite man on reception saying "Wake up, wake up, no sleep here!" We actually thought we were very discrete, having left our cases in the room behind reception and only being the two of us. Maybe the hotel should provide a 'quiet room' for other guests such as ourselves who had early morning flights and no-where to doze? Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay at the Green Palace and the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephandIan186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

First off all we would like to thank Our Guests to prefer IC HOTELS for their vacation.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are grateful to Our Guests for taking the time to inform us about our services.
As a IC Hotels family our most important aim is the guest satisfaction. The kind comments of our guests are motivated the management and our entire staff.
Flight times arrange by travel agents and unfortunately doesn't match with c/out times from the hotel. We reallly try our best for our guest to spent their time at the hotel and to use hotel facilities untill the flight times. Regarding our guest comment about late night flight, we informed the night manager to arrange their comfortable.
Thanks again for the kind comments. We hope to serve to Our Guests again in IC HOTELS in the near future as a member of our family.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Having recently returned from a 12 days stay at the IC Green Palace we are still summarizing our memories. We had relaxing and beautiful holiday and we would highly recommend the IC Green palace hotel to everyone, particularly to the families with teenage kids
The room was comfortable with small balcony.
The room, bathroom/toilette kept clean.
We were in a standard room which was inadequate for tree of us, however, we did not
complain about it as we usually do not spend much time in the room .
Mini bar restocked every day, safety deposit box free, beds comfy.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are nicely kept.
The air conditioning was excellent which was appreciated
The food choice was probably the best of the many similar Turkish Hotels we have stayed in.
The garden is the main asset of the hotel, and probably is the best in Antalya.
We loved it. Our main „daily activity“ was to walk through beautiful garden from the swimming pool to the beach „via IC cafe“ ( having Turkish café) and back from the beach to the swimming pool „via IC Sunset snack“ ( having lunch).
The whole complex (gardens & beach) is kept in immaculate condition, and the organization was exceptional.
The entertainment team was excellent, each of them was very polite:
The water polo tournaments were excellent (led by Tanya from Ukraine)
Refreshment towels near the pools were nice surprise as well as sunglass cleaning service
Recommendation to the management: little bit faster service in the bars and IC cafe would be appreciated. Having stayed at 8 other hotels in the area (Kemer, Side, Belek) since 1996th
we have learned that no hotel is without faults, its how they deal with them.
We have noticed amazing improvement of hotels' services quality -for western tourists' taste. In the same time, we would not like to see how more „improvements“ leads to neglection of Turkish specifities (as it was happened in numerous streets' restaurants, shops and bazars).

All in all one of the best hotel in Antalia region that we stayed in. Beautiful holiday.

Room Tip: We were in a standard room which was inadequate for tree of us, however, we did not complain about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FedjaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Dear FedjaO,

Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your taking the time to inform us and tripadvisor travelers about your comments. We are appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.
Your kind comments are motivated the management and our entire staff.

We hope to serve you again in IC HOTELS Green Palace & Residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival for your requests.

Best Regards,
Elif OZDİLEK
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we stayed here july 2011 for 2 weeks ,, would i go back ,, no,,. if it wasnt for guest relations some areas of this hotel would be on its knees. i had to complain to management about the rudeness of 2 members of staff in the jasmine restaurant. we got sick of waiting to get drinks while other families as in russians were being served before us. i asked the manager if he had a proble
m with english people his reply was if you want english go to fethyie,, too say i was upset at this statement was unbelievable , i went to guest relations straight away and i must say it was dealt with immediately. the members of staff involved were made to apologise and we were givenm special attentiojn on every visit there after to the restaurants. unfortunately a week after returning i was rushed in hospital in severe pain,, after a weel of tests it was found that i had picked up a bug from here,, i must say i was quite surprised bcause the hotel is immaculate but the bug came from the food which when you see the russians grabbng at it doesnt surprise me in that way . well done guest relations and my advice to thomas cook is get out of thathotel or change the rep because she was hopeless .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonbStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

First of all, we would to thanks our guest to choose IC HOTELS Green Palace for their vacation.

We are greatful that she informed us during her stay about the statement in the Jasmine’s Restaurant. Immediately we informed the Food & Bevarage Manager to find out what happened in the Restaurant exactly. F&B Manager and 2 Meitre’d came to Guest Relations to get into touch with the Guest. It was turned out of a misunderstanding during the conversation. The Meitre’d apologized from the Guest for misunderstanding. And the F&B team they did their very best for the Guest satisfaction.

As IC Hotels Green Palace we follow up Quality Management System ISO 9001: 2000 and also Food Safety ISO 22000: 2005 is to ensure the safety of food offered to guests; control possible risks. related to the management of food safety. Implementation of the validity of this management system, TÜV NORD CERT GmbH – The Certification Center with audits is correct and hereby certified. Our certificate is valid until 18/03/2012. I would like to inform that we did not get any similar complaints and it is a very serious accusation which must be proved.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stay in a lovely room with balcony which overlooked the outside chinese restaurant. The staff were very good and excellent service provided. It was my birhtday whilst we were away and the hotel provided a 'free of charge' birthday cake, which was lovely and greatly appreciated.
Only got one complaint - there was a very loud crocking noise during the night and we were told it the frogs in the ponds.

Room Tip: take a bus into antalya centre and go down to the cute little harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62minipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I don't write too many reviews but felt I had to with the silly comments from Gizmo 1986.

The Hotel is very good indeed, and as far as the staff are concerned - learn a few basic Turkish comments like hello, thanks etc. and you are away - the staff although sensible to the Russians who made up 80% of our stay, were very dismissive of their rudeness behind their backs. The hotel has its own helipad and helicopter and you can get rides from the airport to the hotel for £500.

We arrived and had a small but very clean room with half a balcony, no probs we didn't live in the room, mini bar was filled daily by staff and efficiently cleaned. The gardens and vegetation are a dream if you like this sort of thing and it was great watching the Chefs in the mornings out picking limes from the trees and herbs such as Rosemary from the bushes, the gardens are vast and well looked after. Watch out for the tortoises amongst the shrubbery by the way. The hotel pools (5) look as though they were incorporated into the vegetation and not vice verca as in other hotels. There are quiet pools and noisy ones which were closer to the music and sometimes (even in August), were empty at mid-day. Nice touches in the heat of August were ice cold face towels distributed by staff around the pools and sun glasses cleaning services.

There is a private beach walking through a Bannana/Palm tree plantation which has its own beach bar and private jetty - we were there in August and could easily at any time of the day get 4 beds. Security and life guards are at hand as are water sport entertainers such as jet ski etc.

We are not entertainment people preferring to make our own, but the hotel is well known apparently, for first class shows and after hearing people talk we tried and found it was very good.

Insofar as location I am taking a "point," away as it wasn't as close to shops/bazaars as some of the other hotels, however, the Dolmus was there every 15 minutes outside and for around £1 each you could get to the bazzars. Don't go to the first drop off bazaar but go to the Sultan Bazaar which also has 6 or seven close by within walking distance. It will take you 13 minites in the Dolmus.
We did Antalya and visited the old town (Kaleici) where you can visit Hadrian's Arch and the old yachting harbour. You can get the Dolmus which despite the Thomas Cook Reps instructions doesn't go any where near this place, or get a cab which will drop you off and collect you. We decided to use the hotel drive car service which does the same for a few pounds less and looked more respectable, we paid £50 in total for four of us and they drove us in an air conditioned Audi and collected us four hours later. Whatever your visit get dropped off as close to the Clock Tower as possible. Compared to TC excursions it was pretty reasonable

I have left the restaurants to last:
The food diversity was second to none, ten out of ten is the score as was the presentation, in all aspects. Things such as whole honeycombes to scoop honey for breakfast was tremendous.
I can only give a snapshot of the time we were there (first two weeks in August) but it was chaos due to the numbers. There is no organisation at all and it was grab a table when and where you can. We decided not to go before 2030hrs when it quietened down!!
The hotel really as a 5* should have an adults only section away from screaming kids and I have suggested this to the management.
There is a snack bar during the day which didnt appear to busy but please visit the IC Cafe on afternoons for their fantastic air conditioning and coffee and cakes!!!!
We did the Turkish a la carte and it was fantastic, they themed it as a bedouin tent experience, very small and close to the beach surrounded by palm trees and the sound of lapping waves it was truly magical.

Expensive spa tried the sports massage - negotiate by the way, but great Gym and squash courts, taught my youngest how to play after never touching a raquet in 20yrs (it nearly killed me)!!

We were there the first two weeks in August and I guess it was 85% ex - Soviet block and the remainder a sprinkle of Europeans such as us. The Russians were ok but the people from Kazakhstan and other staelite states etc were pretty rude. If that is the clientele the hotel is pitching for they will loose European trade.

I walked along the beach and visited the Kremlin Palace Hotel which was Butlins and the Baia Lara Beach which although spanking new still seemed a down grade compared to the Green Palace in terms of quality.
Plesae feel free to contact for advice!!??

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlueromanNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just returned from a two week holiday at the IC Green Palace. Where do I start.... The hotel is immaculate, every area of the hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the staff work very hard to keep it up. I have just read the last review about the staff and I have to admit that before we went I had my concerns about this as many reviews had mentioned that British holiday makers were basically 'ignored'. Honestly, you need not worry the staff are very welcoming and friendly. They made such a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter and nothing was too much trouble we had no issues whatsoever with the staff, they work very hard and on busy nights it may take that extra few minutes to get served but hey, that could happen anywhere. The food is delicious here, plenty of choice at Jasmine restaurant, we tried the Mexican restaurant, food lovely but no choice for children so we stuck to the main restaurant for most meal times we met several families that had tried all of the A la Carte and they all said that they were great. The pool areas are spacious with plenty of sunbeds. Evening entertainment is provided in the Ampitheatre and live music at the Sunset bar, varied acts. Rooms are spacious and clean, only drawback was that our balcony was small with only one chair, one call to customer relations and an additional chair was sent to the room. If you are not satisfied with any aspects of your holiday then just contact Customer Relations in the reception area and they will resolve for you. Minibar in the room is a huge bonus, fab!. All in all we had a great holiday here and would definately recommend to families and couples.

A special mention to Elik (customer relations), Dilek and Shan (lobby bar).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rhand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Dear Rhand123,

First off all we would like to thank you to prefer IC HOTELS for your vacation. And we are grateful for taking your time to inform us and tripadvisor travelers about your comments.

As a IC Hotels family our most important aim is the guest satisfaction. Your kind comments motivated the management and our entire staff.

Thanks again for the kind comments. We hope to serve you again in IC HOTELS in the near future as a member of our family. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

Best Regards,

Elif ÖZDİLEK
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Ok, so the hotel and grounds are lovely, facilities good and food excellent. I'm affraid I had to rate this hotel so badly as the staff are awful. They are only interested in guests from germany or russia. Staff are very rude and not at all conversational which really ruined our holiday. Hotel is also a good 2/3 mile walk to the main shopping areas. Not sure if we would return to turkey, which is a shame really because it could be something really special!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

As IC HOTELS Green Palace Guest Satisfaction is our first aim. We check each reviews to improve our service according the guests comments.
TripAdvisor serves as an important source of travel information, which users rely on to be the unbiased opinions of travelers. We believe the reliability of TripAdvisor content is integral to TripAdvisor's business, and TripAdvisor take attempts very seriously.
However, we do not believe the reliability of the above comment. It is suspect that gizmo1986 was our guest. Accordance with this interpretation, there is no similar complaint during June 2011 as any guest informed any of Hotel amployee or any travel agencies during their stay at the hotel. As IC Hotels we follow up Quality Management System ISO 9001: 2000. All comments and complaints takes very seriously by the Guest Relations department and by the General Maneger in order to resolution and feedback.
This review was writen in orter to SPECULATE.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Green Palace

Address: Ozlu Koyu, Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $97 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your IC Hotels Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing