We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miracle Resort Hotel
Ranked #33 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Travelled here with my husband and our two teenage children, The hotel lobby was lovely and we spent most evenings in there as the kids wanted their laptops, the entertainment for teenagers was non-existent.
The pool area was nice but you struggled to find somewhere to sit if you arrived after breakfast as all the beds were reserved.
The beach was ok but was a shingle beach, I personally prefer a sand beach.
The only down side was that there were only a few english there and it really showed by the rudeness of some nationalities, they would just barge in front of you in the queue for food / lifts and even at the bar, they had no respect for anyone.
There were also quite a few accidents around the pool area with children that were not supervised properly.
The area is ok outside of the hotel but it is just a strip with hotels and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Miracle Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 943 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Where to start? After a long awaited summer holiday we arrived at Miracle. The lobby is a fantastic relaxed area with plenty of seating. In we walk, up to the reception, smiles on our faces, only to be met by the most miserable individual we have ever set eyes on. He looked like a smile would hurt him. To be honest the front of house staff rarely cracked a smile.
Room key in hand, up we go in the beautiful glass elevators up to the 7th floor. Opened the door and were met by a room the same size as the room we stayed overnight in at the premier Inn at Manchester airport. Hmmmm, only 3 beds and 4 people? A phone call later and the fourth bed appears from under the single bed. One double and 2 singles in a small room, a little cramped to say the least. The furniture and fittings in the room are past their best and in need of an upgrade for a 5 start Hotel. Although what you did get was very clean and well presented.
The view out of the Balcony was quite nice over the sea and the Titanic Hotel next door.

As just about everyone else has stated, you cant be a wall flower here or our European chums will walk all over you. Stick your chest out and play them at their own game. The Sunbeds!! Well nothing new here, set your alarm for 06:30, don't be embarrassed, and march down with your towel's, pick your spot on the sunbeds, move a few other towels around, get a coffee and go back to bed until 10am. Everyone else does it so don't spoil your holiday by being embarrassed.
The room staff and cleaners are fantastic and will keep your room spotless, the mini bar well stocked, just ask if you need more. some of the waiters can be a little unfriendly, but when you see how they are treated in general by some of our European chums, you soon see why they are.
Several comments seem to reflect that no English is spoken, even though we are in the minority English is the default language that most staff and guests revert to. To be honest the days of the entire world speaking English are long gone, if that's what you want go to Blackpool.

Food: Salads, meats, fish all quite good but repetitive, I can't for the life of me figure out who eats Spring Rolls, Roast Potatoes, Tomatoes Grattan and Chicken Soup for Breakfast????? If you like your bacon, your doomed. Freshly baked beads, croissants and pastries, cooked meats, cheeses, pancakes etc. all on daily for breakfast.

The beach is fantastic, well kept and sunbeds aplenty. The water-sports, Para-sailing, and trips, expensive but worth it as a memory. The beach bar is only 10 mtrs from the sand as is the towel hut. There are plenty of different snacks around in various places in the very well kept gardens if you don't fancy your full lunch.

In Summary:
5 Star: - NO
4 Star._YES
English biased Hotel: NO
Does it matter: NO
Enjoyable Holiday: YES
Would we go again: NO - not until its re-furbished.
Towels and Sunbeds: Man up and play them at their own game, its actually quite enjoyable
Food: Novelty wore off after the first week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 6935mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We recently visited this hotel myself,my husband and ten year old daughter.On arrival at the hotel at approx 9.30pm we inquired as we booked in at reception if there was anywhere we could have something to eat.We were told no the restaurant was closed and we would have to wait until midnight until the night buffet opened.What a difference to the previous year when we stayed in the Riu Kaya Belek when we were greeted by their fantastic customer relations guy Rida,who took us straight to the restaurant even though it was the same time.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a good size with a well stocked mini bar.My daughter really liked the fact that they left snacks and a chocolate bar each day!The food was varied and plentiful although they did always seem to be in a big rush to clear it all away,way before the restaurant closed.We found all staff to be lovely especially a lovely waiter called Rajip who looked after us every evening.Also a nice lady who used to serve tea and coffee who was always smiling and couldnt do enough for everyone.As others have said there is hardly any british in this hotel.having stayed in other hotels in lara beach it is the norm for brits to be the minority but this hotel was on another scale.On our first week we hardly heard any british spoken at all.We were very lucky that our daughter made friend with a little dutch girl and played together most days at the slide pool which was open for a lot longer than other hotels which was great.As others have said this is the worst hotel we have ever been to for getting sun loungers.after two days we just had to play the game and go and reserve beds at 7am!was a case of if you cant beat them,join them!The entertainment team work very hard to keep the guests happy but we found that nearly all the evening entertainment is done by them.When we have stayed at other hotels in lara beach they have had lots of professional acts such as the mongolian acrobats,and african dancers.There was only two outside acts and a turkish show in the two weeks we were there.The jetty is a nice place to go and relax and the sea was lovely.All in all this is a nice hotel with great staff but we did miss the entertainment and touches like gala night that we have had in other hotels in lara beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shajonabswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel, food and staff were very good however as previous english people have stated this hotel is dominated by Dutch, Germans, Russians and Eastern European Countries. Therefore elbows out and be prepared for the rush of ignorant rude people who think it is their right to push in front of you at the lifts and bars etc. Also even though it is stated everywhere that you are not allowed to reserve sun beds everyone does and if you want one it will be a 0600ish alarm call to place your towels on a sunbed or go without!!!
If you can adopt the "when in rome" way and play them at their own game you will really enjoy this hotel as it very clean and tidy and the rooms are very nice with lovely air con and mini bars.
Thomson states they are the only company in the uk that you can book this hotel with to make it sound exclusive but what they should say is that you will be in the minority and surrounded by people from other countries which wouldnt be a problem if they were polite.
People say "Brits abroad" are a nightmare but after witnessing the behaviour of our European cousins nothing could be further from the truth.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a large group you can get adjoining rooms which are better value than getti...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Malc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel building is fine, pool area is big. Everywhere is clean. Food is tasty.
Only staff, who were nice, working at restaurant.
All the sunbeds was reserved every morning, 8 clock! So you have to be early, if you want it! Hotelstaff doesn´t collect towels out..
The music is quite loud; days and evenings.
Spa and hamam was good, but little expensive.
But, we say the starclass is 4, no 5.
We have been better hotels than Miracle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mertsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

All the reviews are valid however we never had an issue with the staff. The resort was a brilliant location and the hotel was a good 4 star. The quality of rooms was very good and having 2 boys with us it was nice to get a room with a connecting door. A few minor issues with the room and these were delt with straight away by the staff. We went for 11 nights and found that there was a real mixture of nationalities around the resort but as others have mentioned there are very few Brits.
The food was extremely good. We have been to other all inclusive resorts and everything here is fresh and varied. They have their own bakery which means hot bread for breakfast and the deserts at lunch and dinner were amazing!
The pool area was very good and with such a large pool it was never packed. Only down point was all the loungers had a towel on them by 9 o clock, some loungers are broken and need replacing and they should really stop the smoking around the pool which they have signed up but obviously people ignor.
Overall this was a great place with loads of entertainment, good food and fantastic weather and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a connecting room if you have kids.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Miracle Hotel is a very impressive building with a huge lobby with plenty of sofas. The bedrooms are large and comfortable with proper beds and quiet air conditioning. Now for the bad part - the staff.
From a very unwelcoming initial reception, the staff in this hotel do the barest minimum that they can get away with. The bars only have one person serving so there are queues. The bar staff often pour drinks en mass and let them go warm to save themselves time. Waiters who forget what drink you ordered. One cocktail menu on the bar and none on the tables. But the cocktails are just alcohol poured in a glass, never mixed and with no special touches.
In the dining room, the food is lovely but you struggle to get a drink brought to your table and one night our table wasnt cleared.
The Animation staff are the worst we have come across. The comedy shows are not funny and the Miss Miracle show was embarassing and degrading. The compere was rude and there were children watching. He shouted at people leaving even though it was 11pm.
Our room was not cleaned one day and only done after 2 phone calls 90 minutes later.
There are no special touches at this hotel. The staff give the impression that they do not care. When we have paid as much as we did we expect to be treated well. Give this hotel a wide berth. Thomson take note - remove it from the brochure

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#21 of 230 in Antalya
2,810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.7 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 230 in Antalya
2,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,535 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Resort Hotel

Address: Guzeloba, Yasar Sobutay Street No:34 Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $54 - $2,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miracle Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the Miracle... With the magnificent colours of the Mediterranean, web ring together people from all over the world to experience the joy and relaxation together. Continue your day in the blue waters of the sea and peaceful green nature in the Miracle Wonderland. Miracle Resort Hotel's matchless comfort and quality lobby greets you... In all room types you will find the comfort, you looking for. 70% Of our modern decorated rooms are with the sea view. There are A la carte world cuisine restaurants, each with a special taste of their own and classy bars, which give the opportunity for enjoyable conversations. The most pleasurable moments are lived at Miracle Resort Hotel. With It's "Ultra All inclusive system" and extraordinary service quality, Miracle Resort Hotel is with you every moment. We are here as "Miracle Resort Hotel" to let experience every excitement and color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miracle Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hotel Kundu
Miracle Hotel Antalya
Hotel Miracle Resort Antalya
Antalya Miracle Hotel
Miracle Resort Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing