We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been 5 star hotel long time ago...”
Review of WOW Kremlin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WOW Kremlin Palace
Ranked #61 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Hotel is located in Kundu where is called ''the hotels area'' in Antalya. Far away from the city center. This hotel needs to be redecorated.
The food is below average. The service is very poor. Staff seemed careless and rude. . I can't imagine this place in summer when it's packed. It took them 20 mins to bring 2 teas, after second reminder they brought the tea when I asked the reason for delay The waiter said '' I gave your tea to someone else !!'' There was a very rude barmaid called Hande at the main Lobby bar. I think staff in this hotel needs a serious customer service training.
If you have never been to a five star hotel before you might find this hotel OK but if you are looking for 5 star quality forget it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhN-LdN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations in some points. We deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services. We will examine carefully each point of your review, and handle it with the highest level of thoroughness.

We wish you and your family all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
There are newer reviews for WOW Kremlin Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We cannot fault this hotel, from the staff, service & food. Everything was exquisite. The room was spacious and clean. I recommend the Spa Treatment. 24hr Bar was great and staff spoilt us. Will go back

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weazel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Worst all inclusive holiday I've had in my life
Cold food
Beer in main bar smells terribly
Complained about both on numerous occasions all I got was shrugged shoulders
For a hotel that looked fantastic it was a very big let down

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank potoil36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for feedback on Tripadvisor.
 
It is unfortunate that we have not been able to convince you to 100%. It is always our effort, to offer our guests the best service. Every comments from our guests have great importance on the way to reach aim which is targeted the excellence. Please be assured that your feedback about the foods and the beer is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention.
 
We wish you and your loved ones just the best...
Best Regards
 
World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a duplex room which gave us all some space and great views over the hotel and swimming pools and even the sea. Not a lot of Scottish folk there but we don't mind our own company and the fact you can use the hotel next doors facilities and food and drinks is great would definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank des5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
 
Thank you for staying at the Kremlin Palace and for the time you were spending in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
 
We are pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations. Our Guests comments mean a lot to us and help us to move forward in the right direction to meet and where possible exceed our guest’s expectations. Our aim is to satisfy our guest by providing the most personalized service with highest standards and courteous manners.
 
We are very proud and happy to have the pleasure to welcome you again one day for another memorable holiday.
 
Best Regards
 
World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First time in the Kemlin Place. The bar staff were great and the hotel was being prepared for Christmas. Hotel and grounds are lovely. The gardeners were hard at work, fanatsitc place.

I have stayed at the sisiter hotel - topkapi - a few times and was worried that the Kremlin would not match the service and expereicence of its neighbour.

I need not have worried the Kremlin was great and it was so so easy just to walk through to the Topkapi and so enjoy both hotels.

thank you Kremlin for a lovely week away in December (the sun shone and the roses were splendid)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muthill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to wish a happy new year and hope that you have spent an enjoyable Christmas time.

Many thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor and the time you have taken for it.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the holiday in the Kremlin Palace just as well as your previous vacations in Topkapı Palace. We hope to welcome you back with us in the new year.

For you and your loved ones the very best wishes for 2014 with lots of health, success and valuable people in your life.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I and my wife spent three days last week at the WOW Kremlin Antalya Hotel. The first day we were impressed by the beauty of the landscape, the lifelike buildings, the availability of a variety of food all day through, the clean and well-groomed rooms and about the architectural qualities of the hotel. We were so happy to be there. However the second day in the morning we saw a hotel servant trying to catch the cats in the garden, tricking them with cat food into going into a sack. We asked him what he was doing upon which he replied "the hotel management wants to reduce the number of cats in the garden"; hence he was commissioned to catch and take them out of the hotel, to somewhere far away, out of their habitat, to be bereft of food and protection, and to be preyed by the hungry stray dogs. Most cats were newly born and there were at most 10 to15 cats in the huge gardens of WOW Topkapi & WOW Kremlin, in total. All day we observed the hotel servants trying to catch the poor cats and kittens. Some of them were caged and sent away of the hotel by cars. We reacted, but it was totally in vain. We called the hotel management and talked with the customer relations managers. She told us she will solve the issue and inform us of the updates, yet she did not call back. I add here a picture of big trap cages with which the hotel trapped the poor cats. This animal-hatered repelled us from taking any more pleasure from our stay at the hotel. While the kittens were inhumanely separated from their mothers, while we knew that the animals were suffering there we could not be happy! Although the hotel is called world of wonders, the unfriendly attitude towards the biggest, lively wonders of the earth face, the animals, repelled us. Although there was abundance of food in the restaurants, the hotel did not want to share even the remnants it with the kittens. Although the habitat was the cats' natural habitat, the hotel dispelled them from their home. If the cats were protected, cared for, and fed, they would attract even more visitors. Being animal lover hotel guests we do not recommend this hotel to other animal lovers. Those poor animals lives should not be this cheap. We want from this hotel to adopt more humane, ethical, zoophilic attitudes towards the real owners of the environment, the animals! I am sure that this wonderfully scenic hotel would be a perfect place to stay if some love and respect couples the natural and architectural beauty.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Ensari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Ensari,

Thank you for the time you take for sharing you impressions on Tripadvisor.

Since I'm also a big animal lover, I can understand your anger a little. Please believe me, we do nothing bad with the cats we catch. Every year in the autumn, lots of hotels are closing and also there are less of tourists in Lara or generally Turkey. The cats, which got became accustomed in summer to be fed on the beach or in the hotels by the vacationers, are gathering now in wintertime in the opened hotels in order to find something to eat. That's actually not bad if the number holds in a particular frame. In our two areas, however, the number of cats increased to a number that was no longer acceptable.

Since we are a accommodation establishment, we have a duty to offer our guests an environment that does not harm their health. There are people with pet allergies, some of which get severe problems with breathing or rashes with this number of cats in the hotel, because cat hairs could not be avoided. There are also guests who have a aversion or fear towards animals, and we have to take this into account.

But there are also some dangers for the animals. With a greater number of cats, increases the risk that diseases can spread among the animals. Furthermore, the cats need to be castrated in order to limit the proliferation.

For this undertaking normally a veterinarian is called, which captures the cats, castrated them and treated sick animals, if necessary. The veterinary tries to find a home for the Kitten, and the older ones will be released in locations in which they can live without problems.

Since the veterinarian due to the number of cats was not able to catch each of them, he has placed some catch cages in our areas. He also encouraged our staff to try to catch as many as possible so that he then is able to take care of the castration, the health check and the release.

Unfortunately, our employees are not professionals in catching of cats, as you have seen. But nevertheless it is important to do this, for both our guests and also the cats. A few of the cats come back in our hotel area after the check up at the veterinary, because cats are important for any hotel, but just in a reasonable number.

We wish you and your loved ones all the best and a healthy, successful and with lovable friends richly stocked 2014.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

November 2013 weeks holiday
The Hotel is miles from anywhere check in was fairly quick, we arrived at 7 pm and it was dark.
we went to the room and found at first glance it looked OK !!!!, we found the safe was locked and had to sit in the room for 50 minuets till someone came to open it.we went to find the restaurant the complex was poorly lit and very dark we found it eventually, we struggled to find a table and the food wasn't great. the tables were left full of dirty plates piled high with unfinished food.
we went in to the lobby bar to get a drink only to find people ten deep at the bar waiting to get served and only two bar man working, this was a huge bar and some 90 + people waiting to be served.
The following morning we got up and I opened the curtains to look at the view, only to find the balcony was covered with a big tree we couldn't see anything the tree totally filled the balcony.
Going for a shower was a challenge as the shower head was fixed pointing down on to the taps
to get under it you had to balance above the taps. the tiles had big crack in them and the bath poor condition as it had black stains on it.
we went down for breakfast to find the restaurant was full again on speaking to a waiter we found out the hotel had three conferences on and they all came in from 7.30 till 9 am also Friday to Sunday local Turkish family's came in for the weekends so as a tourist we are the minority in the hotel and got treated the same way.yet again the food was poor and repetitive.
when to went to the bars you got served after all the locals as I cannot order in Turkish they just shout over us and got served first, after Monday it got a little better as the local vacated the hotel and we had less competition to get served.
the following morning I woke and looking across to the other bed the bottom sheet had moved revealing a large brown stain on the mattress on lifting the sheet the mattress was full of marks and stains I checked my mattress only to find mine was the same I took photos and went to see the Thomas cook Rep see could not believe what she was looking at I told her about the shower and the view she demanded the manage come up to the room to explain and was asked to bring the house care manager with him.
The manager told us they have a lot of problems with mattress and could not explain why a 5 star hotel was in such a poor condition and told us he would deal with the problem right away he offered us a free booking at the Italian restaurant as compensation.
this is not a 5 star hotel and look at the pictures to make your own mind up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Antony,

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion.

We truly regret that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our hotel in order to make each of our guests having a nice holiday. Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback in order to improve us in our Weaknesses for the future.

We wish you and your family all the best and hope that you maybe would give us a second chance in the future.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
13.4 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 230 in Antalya
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Kremlin Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#35 Family Hotel in Antalya
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#38 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#51 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $96 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Kremlin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 874
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have built the WOW Kremlin Palace in Antalya in accordance with the original so that you do not have to travel thousands of kilometers to see it, and so that you can explore this structure which is the residence of the Russian Tsars here. You will begin your holiday at the "Resurrection Gate" at the entrance to Kremlin Square, and will return as if you have been reborn. We invite all of you to this holiday resort which has come out of fairytales - the unique Kremlin Palace where the splendour of the architecture combines with the tranaquility of your holiday. Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Antalya Lara. Free Services: Welcome cocktail, foods & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby. Services Subject to a Fee: Room Service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, Sushi Restaurant, Mangal Park, El Sombrero estaurant, La Gondola Restaurant, doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis court lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing), babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling, Pay TV, internet access in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WOW Kremlin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Of Wonders Kremlin Palace Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Turkey
Kremlin Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Antalya
Kremlin Palace Hotel
Kremlin Antalya
Kremlin Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing