We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely poor”
Review of WOW Kremlin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WOW Kremlin Palace
Ranked #64 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely poor”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First of all, we are a family of 5 and decided to go to this hotel again in August 2012 after having gone in August 2009, this is because we really liked the hotel and the hospitality. However, the hotel was absolutely disappointing for the reason that everything was tailored to the Russians, the entertainment was horrendous compared to 2009, the rooms were not renovated and most importantly the waiters were really rude. Entertainment tended to repeat itself over our duration of 12 days and there was no variation in the food whatsoever; the same every single day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    388
    239
    120
    107
See reviews for
636
290
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is full of russians who are very rude and ignorant but you just have to play them at their own game. We would never recommend this hotel or go back ourselves especially in the 6 weeks holidays. If you read the good reviews they are all outside of the main 6 weeks holidays. We have done many all inclusive holidays and this is by far the worst we have been too. The main disappointment is the main dining hall, it is appalling. No tables, and when you get a table it is filthy, the waiter service is non existent and rude. Choice of food is terrible and quality is also terrible.
Dont put up with this. Complain to guest relations and they will advise you dine in the topkapi european restaurant which is nicer and calmer. Also recommend you eat at the speciality restaurants which were very good. This is not a family holiday and Thomas Cook should be ashamed to sell it as one. It was more like a russian 18-30 holiday. Despite this we still had a good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The bonus in staying at this hotel, is that you get to use all the facilities of it's sister hotel next door, the WOW Topkapi Palace.We stayed here 2 years ago, and returned for a week in May, and really could have no complaints for the price we paid.The rooms and grounds are kept spotlessly clean, and the food at the buffet was very good, if a bit repetetive.On the down side is the russians, who really are the most ignorant of people, always trying to jump queues and piling plates full of food, taking a forkful and walking away and leaving it, shocking.If you can, book the speciality restaurants at both hotels, where the food is excellent, but beware as there is a small cover charge for these restaurants.If you can ignore the russians, you would certainly enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wallyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 2 week holiday at the Kremlin palace hotel first time in Turkey will never be back the hotel is full of Russians Turks & Greeks I was told the Russians were ignorant I'd say that they are the rudest race of people I've ever seen just push in don't know what a queue also my wife was pointed at sniggered at & stared at because she is a big woman they staff treated us like dirt they didn't like serving the British preferred serving everyone else the food was terrible the snack bar food was always cold they never got the order correct there were 5 of us we'd usually get 2 or 3 meals & have to wait up to 30mins for the others while all other guests got they're order within 10 mins of ordering the main restaurant is catered for Russians as is the entertainment 1 of my kids lived on chips & pancakes at the hotel we had to go out to town for some our meals luckily there is a big mall 30mins away with burger king kfc etc the 4th day there my kids seen a Russian girl drown in the pool wee were told she was revived in hospital but we don't know as they worked on her at the pool for a while with no response this scared my kids out of the pool for the rest of the first week suffice to say ill never be back to Turkey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tales73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We travelled at the end of may to the kremlin palace and didn't want to come home! The hotel and grounds are spotless and constantly being cleaned and tidied, we felt the children were safe to roam and there was always something to do. We all ate well and enjoyed the patisserie which was open from 11-5. We were only 1 of 3 english families there at the time (most are russian) which suited us to the ground, if I wanted to be surrounded by english I would have gone to blackpool! The entertainment team work tirelessly to make the resort fun and active, our kids loved the pool games and club dance. The beach is great and made the most of the unlimited free watersports, which is everything without an engine, so sailing and kayaking, though just lying on the pier in a hammock on one of the many huge cushions provided was heaven.

Room Tip: We had an amazing family room on the top floor facing countryside, it had a staircase in the entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to the Kremlin Palace for a family holiday. Our party consisted of seven people of 4 adults and three children. On our arrival we were struck with the cleanliness of the entrance which had the viewing of walking into a palace. You are surrounded with marble flooring and furniture fit for a king. The full hotel was spotless and the bedrooms were maintained at a high standard. The only fault I encountered at the hotel was with the bedrooms. I found that the air condition wasn’t really that great and the room’s fridge wasn’t really cold. However as we were never really in the rooms it didn’t concern us.
There is plenty to do for all ages from sitting at the cracking swimming pools, kids play areas, discos and family entertainment. There is a short walk to the beach where you can take part in some water sports which is well worth a try. The water sports do cost extra so make sure you bargain with the staff.
The food at the main restaurant was excellent. Different dishes ever night and no matter what you like to eat there’s always something there to fill your appetite. There are several little bar and authentic Turkish restaurants on site that are well worth a try. Excellent grub. The bars are run 24 hours whereby you can get a drink of any type whatever the time of the time of the day.
If you are planning to go out of the complex to the local shops there is a bus stop right outside of the main entrance. The bus ride is 1 euro a head and it is only a short journey, about ten minutes. I am not a shopping fan and I have heard all the horror stories of the locals trying to push you into a sale. This wasn’t the case here. You can walk about at your own pace and no one really hassles you. They get the hint if you’re not interested.
All in all, a great holiday, great weather, put on a plenty of weight due to the delicious food and would go back in a heartbeat. First time in Turkey and I’m sure it won’t be the last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gareth534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northpole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in the family duplex room for a week. 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a balcony. The room was nice, clean and quite soundproof. A bit small balcony but nothing to cry about. The food was overwhelming. 50000 different dishes cooked, fried or raw. Fruits, fish, bread or meat. Some drawbacks would be location. Its placed in the middle of nothing. Overpriced stores at the hotel who wanted dollars insted of lira. No Atm at the facility and the hotel could not help exchange money. The staff were friendly and talked russian and Turkish, no english. Great outdoor area and pools but perhaps to much noise from entertainment daytime. ok beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthpoleCritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
13.4 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
3.0 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Kremlin Palace

Property: WOW Kremlin Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#36 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#36 Family Hotel in Antalya
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#52 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Kremlin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 874
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have built the WOW Kremlin Palace in Antalya in accordance with the original so that you do not have to travel thousands of kilometers to see it, and so that you can explore this structure which is the residence of the Russian Tsars here. You will begin your holiday at the "Resurrection Gate" at the entrance to Kremlin Square, and will return as if you have been reborn. We invite all of you to this holiday resort which has come out of fairytales - the unique Kremlin Palace where the splendour of the architecture combines with the tranaquility of your holiday. Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Antalya Lara. Free Services: Welcome cocktail, foods & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby. Services Subject to a Fee: Room Service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, Sushi Restaurant, Mangal Park, El Sombrero estaurant, La Gondola Restaurant, doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis court lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing), babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling, Pay TV, internet access in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your WOW Kremlin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Of Wonders Kremlin Palace Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Turkey
Kremlin Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Antalya
Kremlin Palace Hotel
Kremlin Antalya
Kremlin Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing