We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
47
30
17
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
30
17
12
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed there in the beginig of March. First the hotel looked poor and boaring, but in the morning my opinion changed. The location is fantastic.
The hotel is quitte far from everything, we walked to the city center, took 2 hours, tried to walk to the waterfall, after 1,5 hours we gave up.
but I still think, this hotel is special. Try its food, I really do not remember for hotel where food was as good as here. ITry to enjoy the environment, swim, walk and relax.
Forget the size of the room. Just enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KorhanKaracaoglu, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear fajanko,


First of all thank you for your valuable comments and comments on our hotel. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel. You can be sure that every detail you mention in your comments is taken care of by us

Oz Hotels Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

The hotel is officially in the city centre, however it is quite a distance to walk. The area is ok.
At the main avenue parallel to the street, there are some shops and even mostly non-tourist shops. Prices are reasonable and in Liras, not in Euro. There is even a Carrefour supermarket close by.
The hotel is average compared to what you can get in the newer resorts at Lara beach and the others.
Staff is ok, but average.
Facilities: as we were in the winter season the outside areas as the swimming pool were not open. Maintenance is zero in this period. It gives a bit a dirty aspect. Probable it is quite different in the high season.
Indoor at the – 1 level at the Turkish bad is an indoor swimming pool, but very small and in rather dark environment.
Rooms are small but acceptable. The furniture is rather old although the room has been painted recently.
The television offers Turkish senders. Only CNN and DDC are in English, but no French or German ones. Bathroom is ok with hairdryer and phone.
There are 4 restaurants claimed to be available, but probably in the summer season.
The buffet restaurant was the only open. Breakfast buffet is ok and the dinner was acceptable but very limited in choice.

Conclusions:

We stayed only for one night, as it was the start of a roundtrip in Cappadocia, so it was correct. I would not stay for longer period such as a week. There are plenty of other choices.
It is claimed to be a 4 star officially but with my travel experience I quote it as an acceptable 3 star.
Not a bad hotel, but not a high-flyer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KorhanKaracaoglu, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear jpver,


First of all thank you for your valuable comments and comments on our hotel. You can be confident that we will review the details you specified in your comment.

Oz Hotels Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We struggled to find any reviews for this hotel prior to going and wondered what kind of place we would end up at. We later discovered that it is visited by predominantly Germans and other reviews had been written in German. The fact it was 4 star was small comfort as previous trips abroad have highlighted the difference between our rating system and theirs.
However, on arrival we were quite pleased, the hotel seemed large and well maintained. Our room was a reasonable size with compulsory euro tv channels (only 2 of which were British), and fantastic views, albeit from a very small balcony (not big enough to sit out on).
We did breakfast every morning, which was included in the price. It was standard fare with fruit, bread, cheese, ham and eggs and various sausages. All nice enough, nothing to write home about. We refrained from eating dinner at the hotel as it lacked ambiance due to the bright lights and turnover of people.
The spa was in the basement, which was quite gloomy. It consisted of an 8ft square swimming pool which was not heated (at least when we were there) and public massage areas. We gave these a miss.
The reception staff weren't the most receptive. This couldn't been due to our lack of Turkish or their lack of English, but courtesy wasn't always evident.
The surrounding area was a bit hit and miss. There were only a couple of bars for drinks in the evening, one of which was the Jolly Joker which cost £6 for 2 lagers, as you'd expect at home. One bar we visit numerous times was opposite the hotel and called The Red Rose. It was run by a very nice man who provided us with all of his local site seeing books when we first visited and also served good food and drinks at a very reasonable price. We ate and drank here most afternoons.
The main plus point is the restaurants in the near vicinity. We had a marvelous meal at Kismetim Balikevi, a fish restaurant, but beware of the cost of wine....ask for the price first!! The Big Man was worthy of mention as we had a nice pizza and pasta there, and our favourite was the Mezem Ocakbasi, which was an authentic Turkish restaurant frequented by the locals, with an open kitchen. Kebaps (the true spelling!)and mezzes are the order of the day, and the prices are very reasonable, well worth a visit.
One other thing worth mentioning, always get a price agreed for a journey in advance when traveling by taxi, as the cost can spiral otherwise.

To summarise, considering we went out of season, we both liked Antalya and the hotel, the highlights being the delicious food and great scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nd_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KorhanKaracaoglu, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear nd_marshall,


First of all thank you for your valuable comments and comments on our hotel. You can be confident that we will review the details you specified in your comment.

Oz Hotels Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

I was staying to this hotel with my friends. The building it's impressive from outside, but inside, the rooms are a little small, we didn't have heat at all, was very cold concerning the fact that we stood there in december, the room had a poor light which can be just depressive. The view was good, we could look the sea, and the pool from outside. The hotel had a good location, not far from the city center, just 2 kilometres far away. The breakfast was awfull, not too much food, and a little dirty the restaurant, and while we were eating, a cat was walking in all over restaurant near our feets and i think on the tables too. The cat was a permanent presence. The stuff was not so friendly as i thought, they didn't smile even once, and seemed just indiferent, but we didn't have any problems. It's not a four stars hotel, i have seen many three stars hotels more good than this one. But finally was not a very bad place. In Antalya i recommend only five stars hotels because you can find some to a good price, not extremly expensive. This hotel had a good price in fact.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RedRoseRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KorhanKaracaoglu, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear RedRoseRo,


First of all thank you for your valuable comments and comments on our hotel. You can be confident that we will review the details you specified in your comment.

Oz Hotels Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Very cute hotel.
Good rooms, the pool is great and i really liked the food.
also the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anna1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KorhanKaracaoglu, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear anna1990,


First of all thank you for your valuable comments and comments on our hotel. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel. You can be sure that every detail you mention in your comments is taken care of by us

Oz Hotels Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews