We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad attitude and real rudeness”
Review of Oz Hotels Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oz Hotels Antalya
Ranked #97 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We have been having a conference for about ten years in this hotel. Since two years ago that management changed things have gone really bad. They treat internationally renown lecturers with downright contempt.

Here is an example: you need a ladder to go from the platform to the sea here and it was broken due to some storms. When some guests asked for simple services such as ladder to be able to descend to the sea and swim, the manager called some very polite professors "bums" in their faces.

We had a reception for which they charged us amazing amounts of money The cheapest and worst drinks were offered with that money and they even tried to force us to end the reception early so they can take away the drinks we have already paid for. What kind of service is this?

The food is so so at best. The rooms are clean and the view is great but it is also great in any nearby hotel with better services and the employees and the level of service is intolerable and down right rude.

Room Tip: rooms towards the sea are good
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darbedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Oz Hotels Antalya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 77 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

Beauuuutiful, stunning Taurus mountains as a backdrop to the sea.
Very good food and lots of choices. Very helpful staff. Friendly old city, shop owners friendly and humorous. Easy to take a bus to old
city or walk there about 30 - 45 minutes depending on your speed.
Loads of things to see and day tours can easily be arranged.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shercubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is a nice hotel if you will stay for short term and if you are travelling for business. It's location is at city center, rooms are clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

great hotel to stay...it has short distance to city...nice pool...nice stair to reach beech..
it has just some staff that may inspect your refrigerator for consuming of your buffet!!
great view of mediterrainin sea.
very good food.great outdoor resturant.good air-condition system.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolga O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Oz Hotels Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear sh-trip,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & SPA.
Your valuable comments will show us a better way to improve our service. We will share your review with our staff.
Hope to see you soon in Oz Hotels Antalya Resort & SPA
Best regards from sunny Antalya,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

i stayed that summer at the antalya oteli for about 5 days this summer.i think that this hotel couldn't be tolerated for more than 2 nights maximum.first when we arrived we stayed for about 4 hours waiting for the rooms to be prepared.the staff aren't friendly at all.not all of them but the majority are very rude.the security men are also very rude especially a lady who was working in the morning shift .she was extremelyrude,shouting at people&litererlly snatching from guests any food or water they bring from outside the hotel.knowing that thehotel's prices are three times the supermarket's prices. The rooms were clean but they were very old and the air conditioners didn't work well at all & they stop working at night when people are asleep.bringing us to the restaurant & the food. the food was terrible & the wasn't much varities both in the breakfast & dinner buffets even the food was repeated many days. the restaurant wasn't clean & you can find cats walking under your feet and on some tables.however its location was nice & and there were many elegant shops in the street parallel to the hotel's street & there was many big supermarkets near the hotel and one small one infront of it. what i only liked in this hotel was the view of the rooms&the free wifi service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed there in the beginig of March. First the hotel looked poor and boaring, but in the morning my opinion changed. The location is fantastic.
The hotel is quitte far from everything, we walked to the city center, took 2 hours, tried to walk to the waterfall, after 1,5 hours we gave up.
but I still think, this hotel is special. Try its food, I really do not remember for hotel where food was as good as here. ITry to enjoy the environment, swim, walk and relax.
Forget the size of the room. Just enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

The hotel is officially in the city centre, however it is quite a distance to walk. The area is ok.
At the main avenue parallel to the street, there are some shops and even mostly non-tourist shops. Prices are reasonable and in Liras, not in Euro. There is even a Carrefour supermarket close by.
The hotel is average compared to what you can get in the newer resorts at Lara beach and the others.
Staff is ok, but average.
Facilities: as we were in the winter season the outside areas as the swimming pool were not open. Maintenance is zero in this period. It gives a bit a dirty aspect. Probable it is quite different in the high season.
Indoor at the – 1 level at the Turkish bad is an indoor swimming pool, but very small and in rather dark environment.
Rooms are small but acceptable. The furniture is rather old although the room has been painted recently.
The television offers Turkish senders. Only CNN and DDC are in English, but no French or German ones. Bathroom is ok with hairdryer and phone.
There are 4 restaurants claimed to be available, but probably in the summer season.
The buffet restaurant was the only open. Breakfast buffet is ok and the dinner was acceptable but very limited in choice.

Conclusions:

We stayed only for one night, as it was the start of a roundtrip in Cappadocia, so it was correct. I would not stay for longer period such as a week. There are plenty of other choices.
It is claimed to be a 4 star officially but with my travel experience I quote it as an acceptable 3 star.
Not a bad hotel, but not a high-flyer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Antalya Adonis Hotel
Antalya Adonis Hotel
#99 of 231 in Antalya
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 231 in Antalya
853 reviews
5.4 mi away
Harrington Park Resort
Harrington Park Resort
#89 of 231 in Antalya
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#77 of 231 in Antalya
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akra V
Akra V
#38 of 231 in Antalya
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oz Hotels Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oz Hotels Antalya

Address: Sirinyali Mah, Eski Lara Yolu, No: 102 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#58 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $65 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oz Hotels Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oz Hotels Antalya Hotel Resort & Spa is situated in the coastal Lara district. It offers an outdoor pool, a spa with an indoor pool. The air-conditioned rooms at Oz Hotels Antalya Hotel Resort & Spa feature a stylish and modern interior with traditional touches. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a minibar. Oz Hotels Antalya Hotel Resort & Spa's buffet restaurant, Panoramic Restaurant, offers authentic Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Fresh sea food is served in the hotel's à la carte restaurants. Room service is available as well. Guests can enjoy a variety of health and beauty treatments at the spa, which also features a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna, and a fitness centre. Antalya Airport is 12 km from Oz Hotels Antalya Hotel Resort & Spa, and Hadrian's Gate is 4.8 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oz Hotels Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antalya Oteli Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing