We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay but not worth the money”
Review of Ramada Resort Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Lara
Ranked #33 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was okay but not worth the money”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here on our first holiday since the birth of our 5month old son in late November. I had great expectations because of the Ramada hotel brand but it was only okay.

We were welcomed by fumes from smokers in an otherwise beautiful reception hall. We were given a room on the 1st floor of block 3 which was weird because they had rooms in the block where the reception hall was and it would have been more convenient than having to go outside just to get to block 3. It was a nice and clean room with a balcony but the bathroom was half done (wobbly sink and taps) and it was a shower not a bath tub making it tricky to bath the little one.
We had a good night's sleep on the few nights when we were not disturbed by the drilling noise from the builders working on Block 3 (very annoying - kept waking up the baby).

The swimming pool area was quite nice and big enough for everyone without feeling overcrowded. The food was good and staff were very friendly and helpful but reception and guest relations need to improve on knowledge of the area as they could not give directions.

My overall opinion is that I expected so much more from Ramada especially since it was considerably more expensive than other hotels like Saturn Palace where we stayed in April. It seemed more like an all inclusive version of Premier Inn to me which would be fine if we paid a lower price. Lots of improvements needed to make it worth the money otherwise, they should consider reducing their rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outer side or you'll miss the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tosin_BellaDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us, because it helps us to continiously improve our service quality.

We are sad, that you didn't enjoy your holiday at our hotel as you expected it to .

We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one of our hotels. We are sure we can reach all your expectations then.

Best regards,

Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    236
    133
    56
    69
See reviews for
620
294
66
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

had a really amazing time here was put off by some comments on here was even going to change my holiday glad i never we has a lovely time hotel is grate food wonderful entertainment staff great ebor and aj brill at there jobs spa Turkish baths don't miss out they are fab beach is good just across the rd even had a chef on the beach for us all in all don't believe everything you read on here as this really is a superb holiday well worth the money don't no how they do it would deffo go again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation.

The whole team was pleased to hear your commendation and is looking forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay was true pleasure at the 3K hotel group (Ramada Resort Lara) for the third time. The room with laminate floor, rich breakfast lunch and dinner buffet, the private beach with its fresh turquoise sea, scampi’s & calamari in the a la carte Fish Restaurant, the All Inclusive concept providing drinking & eating freely 24 hour a day, the quality of the food & beverage, all were outstanding with a superb service. Thanks to the bellboys, housekeepers, security guards, waiters, cooks and the managers, who made us feel at home. We already reserved this hotel for the fourth time this year since its opening in May 2013. Surely we will keep reserving it. We can recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haykose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on tripadivsor. Your opinion is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation.

The whole team was pleased to hear your commendation and is looking forward to welcoming you again at one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We travelled here as a couple in mid October.
The hotel is ok with nice rooms and it’s quite clean and modern as it’s only been open of a year or so.
The food's good and there is enough to do with the animation team and various restaurants and bars. Beach is good to and only a short walk or free shuttle bus away. Never had a hassle finding a sun bed even as late as 10 or 11 however I think this might change in the summer.
Not many English guests which isn’t always a bad thing.
Staff in the bars were quick and friendly as were the restaurant staff. The reception staff weren’t very helpful and I didn’t see any managers so I can’t comment on them.
The hotel bars, restaurants, toilets and lobbies etc were mega clean with cleaners working throughout the day and night.
All in all the hotel is a decent 4* my issue is I paid 5* prices otherwise I would have rated the experience higher.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank durhamborntrveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.
Best regards
Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family stay in excess of 20+ hotels per year cumulatively. This has been the worst and most stressful experience to date in any hotel over many continent. The basic modus operandi is to take guests for all they have. There exist no integrity, respect or honesty in the interactions with this hotel. It is shameful. One cannot relax or let your guard down in any way at any time. Do not believe anything management promise you. The guest relations girls are an absolute joke.

The most positive thing was the working wifi and single cleaner that was really sweet and kind. The food itself wasn't bad, but the scrambling in the dining area to collect all required to just sit and eat was horrible.

I cannot undo the emotional and financial damage that has been inflicted upon me by this experience, but I can warn others to AVOID. Please people, learn from my mistake and vote with your booking elsewhere.

Antalya and Turkey deserves much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank KinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and service quality. We will report your feed back to management.
Best regards
Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a 2 day stopover . For us the location and facilities were perfect . Close to the airport and also near the shopping mall. Room food pool etc very good . We had a sea view but the beach is about 5 min walk or bus transfer . Facilities at the beach are excellent .
Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by the very unhelpful reception staff . Other members of staff are all really friendly . Our welcome on arrival was most off putting making us feel almost an inconvenience . BEWARE of the room slippers . My wife had what could have been a very serious accident in the bathroom . When wet the slippers are like walking on ice . She slipped and crashed onto the shower tray causing damaging her shoulder and badly bruising her side . She could easily have hit her head . We reported this to the hotel customers relation who seemed to take no interest at all .

Room Tip: Ask for block 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear David,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel.

Our whole team is working the whole day in order to offer you great service and make you feel as comfortable as possible. Usually our guests are happy with our personal, if you were not satisfied by the friendliness of our staff, we want to apologize to you.

The whole team would be pleased to welcome you again at one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isfahan, iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a trip to antalya and live in this hotel for 6 night( 20 Sep to 26 Sep), all thing about verity of food and dessert , entertainments, cleaning of hotel, location, beach and etc are very good , but its room was so small and its bed is not comftable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Resort Lara, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation.

The whole team is hoping to welcoming you again at one of our hotels.

Best regards from Antalya

Your Ramada Resort Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#21 of 228 in Antalya
553 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#32 of 228 in Antalya
1,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#20 of 228 in Antalya
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 228 in Antalya
1,018 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miracle Resort Hotel
Miracle Resort Hotel
#30 of 228 in Antalya
875 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Lara

Property: Ramada Resort Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Tesisler Cad, Oteller Bolgesi, Lara | Lara, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL IN ONE … ALL IN RAMADA RESORT LARA! A heavenly love affair at the bottom of Taurus Mountain. Our location between major touristic attractions of region and historical places, just 15 minutes far away from both city center and airport makes us the best holiday destination. Blue skies, luxurious vegetation, crystal-clean water set the scene of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Resort Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing