We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Novaraft - Private Day Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.67*
and up
Whitewater Rafting Trip in Koprulu Canyon National Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Novaraft is an Antalya-based adventure company that organizes adventure tours, indoor and outdoor team building activities and more. Novaraft’s main fun services include rafting, canyoning, hiking, river kayaking and high ropes courses. Special tailored tours such as Jeep & Raft – where travelers use both on a grand tour of the scenic Koprulu Canyon region and Panoramic Rafting are also available. Panoramic rafting is tailored to families, with plenty of stops for swimming, cliff jumping and more throughout the scenic Koprulu Gorge. Have fun in the nature with experienced guides who take your safety seriously.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nova raft are fantastic ! We had excellent value rafting trip on Koprucay river, they collected us from our hotel in Lara Beach and transfer us 90km to the rafting centre. After a 3 hour rafting trip with guides they also provided a lunch, all this for £20! Our tour company wanted over £45 for a similar trip, book on there website before you travel.

The river is beautiful and the rafting great fun.

All there guides are very knowledgeable and helpful and made the trip very enjoyable. They also somehow manage to film the whole experience, make sure you take money to buy the DVD !
There concern for their customers is also first class, my son was stung on the bus by a bee/wasp and the driver could not do enough to help, he found a pharmacy and got some cream straight away.

Brilliant, if you do one thing in Antalya make it rafting with Nova.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SAW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
many thanks for trusting us and
taking time to write your advices. your thoughts are always very valuable for us and we are very happy you recommend our service for other people. we are very sorry for your son. it's just a bad luck but nice to hear our driver helped immediately. We hope to welcome you soon again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this day trip for my wife's birthday (us plus 2 children aged 14 and 9) and were not disappointed. Everyone was extremely professional and friendly and we had a real day to remember. Be prepared to get very wet very often as there are constant water fights with the other rafts! I REALLY RECOMMEND IF YOU HAVE YOUNGER KIDS who have to sit in the middle of the raft that you bring along a water pistol for them as otherwise they have no way of defending themselves and end up as cannon (paddle) fodder!! It would have been more enjoyable for our youngest if he'd been able to join in! Do remember that the water is very cold even in mid-summer so maybe not for some but for me it wouldn't have been as exciting if it were warm!

To show what these guys are like - we bought a few of the photos which get taken during the trip and my wife was gutted when we left them on the bus..2 days later they were hand delivered to our hotel! Thanks all for a fab day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crispy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
hello and thank you very much for your lovely review. it sounds great you all enjoyed your day with nova team. we are really proud you chose our company to celebrate your wife's birthday. by the way we simply loved the idea about water pistols for kids. u'r right they need to defend themselves too :) we will think about this. hope to see you soon again. greetings from antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking to do something other than lay by the pool, as hard as that was to do everyday we choose these are seeing it on trip advisor.

Would highly recommend this to anyone. The section of the River is considered family friendly, some parts are a little rough but younger children sit in the middle of the raft so are more protected on some of the faster parts.
Guides were brilliant, lunch was great, views were amazing, coach was immaculate.
Couldn't of asked for more the price too.
Such fun but the water was FREEZING!!!

Beware- we met another couple on the trip that booked through their reps at the hotel. We paid approx 30 euro for two people they paid 50 euro each. So book direct on the website, easy form and had no problems at all.

Would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Woody-Florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
many thanks for taking time to write about novaraft. we are very glad that you are fully satisfied with your tour and thanks a lot for recommending our company to other people. we hope to welcome you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best day of our holiday!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recommended to us by another British family whilst out on a boat trip. So Glad we took their advice! 15 euros each for 4 of us to have the most enjoyable family rafting day, including a really lovely lunch. They recommended we buy some water pistols for our kids of 7 and 9, so glad they did! they had a whale of a time shooting the other rafts, and may have been a bit left out otherwise, as the children sit in the middle and don't help with the paddling. Be prepared to get wet, as its one mad water fight from start to finish! There were lots of Nationalaties out on the rafts, we shared ours with a Romanian family and a slovakian father and son. There were also a number of two man kayaks, all keen to join in the fun! There was such a lovely feeling of comradeship, as we all had one aim of soaking each other. One guy in a kayak feigned death and fell overboard as my son 'shot' him with his water pistol! All in all a brilliant day, which was a break from the norm of water parks and the beach. Would highly recommend it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
hello, thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you call the day you spent with us as the best day of your holiday. As you mentioned, beside having lots of fun on the river, it's also very nice meeting new people from different nationalities and sharing same destiny in the same raft versus other rafts at water fights :) Once again thanks a lot for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whitewater rafting”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

There is a two hour transfer to get to the mountains for the rafting but it is definitely worth it - me, my husband, and our 12yr old had a fantastic time and our guide was very good, and very funny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova R, Yönetici at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Geoff,
we are very happy that you and your family spent nice time.Many thanks for taking time to write a rewiev. We hope to see you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novaraft - Private Day Adventures also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Novaraft - Private Day Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing