We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One hotel - anything you could ever need”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #45 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The hotel is gigantic! We spent one week there and we never left the hotel area once! There is a huge pool, a great beach with lots of activities and plenty of food to choose from. I mean, if you go hungry at this hotel there is definetely something wrong!

We mostly went to the breakfast buffet in the mornings, theres A LOT of food to choose from. Just make sure youre early to get a good table and be prepared for a little bit chaos and MANY hungry guests. Stay away from the dinner buffet if you can. It is worse than the morning buffet! I recommend ear plugs! But everything is duable with a little bit of patience. Sometimes we also grabbed something to eat in the Sultans Tent near the beach as an early lunch. They make a few great turkish dishes, im not sure what its called but its good! Also you can eat at one of the 5 A'la carte restaurants. We took a different one each day. There is; seafood, international food, turkish, italian and barbecue. I liked the one with seafood and the turkish the most, the international was the worst. The barbecue is fun for the kids, you get your own barbecue and a plate of meat that you cook for yourself.

I think the greatest thing about the hotel was the huge pool and the fact that its all inclusive!. You can eat whenever you want, or get something to drink whenever you want. The animation team are priceless! The put on daytime shows, contests by the pool and amazing shows in the night time. The shows are MUCH better than the crappy shows you usually see in the smaller hotels. You can see that they have put a lot of time, effort and money in to it. A big arena with room for everyone to see the shows is a plus. You can also access the Kremlin Hotel right next to the Topkapi and look around there if you want, I never did that so I dont know whats there.

The pool needs its one chapter I guess! It is HUGE and with plenty of space. We struggeled a bit sometimes finding a sunbed, as they get taken quite early. I have never been to a hotel where this was not an issue, so I guess you just have to wake up early, or look a little bit around and maybe youll get lucky. At the beach this is never a problem, they are always available. For both young and older theres a waterpark with lots of slides, I think theres five alltogether. And dont worry about small childres because the guards there are very good. There is one or two guards for each slide and they make sure that everything is ok. At least my boyfriend enjoyed the slides quite much! :p

The rooms are pretty standard with everything you need in a room I guess. Few english channels, but hey, whose there to watch TV anyway? You can also access Internet for free from the lobby.

As usual, everything extra costs. Many of the water activities on the beach are free, but jetskies etc will cost you a small fortune. Also the shops in the hotel are expensive, and of course, ice cream is the only thing not included on the menu, so that youll have to get in the kiosk.

All in all a good hotel with lots of things to do. I know that everyone always complains about the rude and loud russians, yes I know they are there, and they are many, but you really just have to ignore them! Thats the only solution. But by all means, choose Topkapi over Kremlin, im sure there are many more of them over there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annkh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2009

read a number of reviews and was a bit concerned when i went. however found it to be just what i was looking for.
flights were late at night and trying to sleep on the plane is impossible as you could nt swing a cat.
on arrival taken to the hotel by coach. our hotel was last so took about 40 mins. on arrival swift book in and cases carried to room.
room was spacious with balcony. most balcony;s views covered by palm trees!! room and bathroom was a bit tired but nothing a lick of paint could nt sort. clean towels replaced each day but not bedding. there was a tv in room with bbc news and a couple of music channels. also you can watch english football live.
meal s were no problem. plenty of variety. there is the main restaurant and on the balcony a grilled section and a fresh pizza section so always something to choose from. loads to go around. service was ok. not sure how it would be in summer when it's heaving.
loads to do on site. warning-swimming pool is really cold, sea is nice and warm. water skiing is great. need to be about a size 6 and up to do this. banana boats are great and really safe. both free. large indoor entertainment area for bad days, includig 5 pool tables, 2 table tennis tables and a small bowling alley.
lots of activities arranged all times of the day - archery/volleyball/shooting.
did nt go to far off site except local shops by bus. locals very keen to sell fake goods. shop around before buying.
would i go back - yes. would i recommend it - yes. would i go as a couple. no. this is for the kids. if you want a top quality hotel, there is a six and a half star next door.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This is our third stay at the WOW Topkapi. Once again the staff were really friendly and helpful We have always found that at least trying to say thankyou in the local language really does help and this year I've learnt several other phrases too. The hotel is now 10 years old and there are one or two things that need some refurbishment, but we can tell that work has been undertaken since our initial visit. The maintenance team and the gardeners are working tirelessly on the place. The entertainments crew including Umit and Cem (and Kakan in the Kremlin) are all really friendly, great with the kids and put there all into the job that they so obviously love doing. There are just too many people to specifically mention that all do a really great job. The kids are already looking forward to next years holiday. Yes there were plenty of other nationalities staying in the hotel, but I had several conversations with Russians, Swedes, Israelis etc. and found them all to be really friendly. The waiters do serve people in order of any queue and do tell people that there is a queue if they try to push in at all.
We had an extra special treat this year with the children able to swim with a turtle in the sea.
This hotel was originally recommended to us by some friends that we met on holiday and they have remained friends after this recommendation!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puzzlemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I have been to Beaches in Jamaica and I have to say I found Topkapi much better.
I made the mistake of reading reviews the night before we went.
Food: we never ate in any of the specialist restaurants because there was always something in the main restaurant. My daughter is 9 and an extremely fussy eater. Actually this hotel has done wonders for her eating habits. She ate loads and tried different food. So for me the food couldn't have been better. The restaurant IS busy and the staff over-worked but we found a please and thank-you did the trick. Yes other nationalities pushed in but they knew it and all you had to do was mention politely that there was a queue!
Facilites: they were fab. I don't really know what to say. If the kids (9and11) got fed-up in the pool, waterslides, etc there was plenty of other things for them to do. They both made friends and with different nationalities as well as British kids. The entertain staff are the best I've ever experienced. They want to make sure you have a great holiday. The shows at night are not to be missed. They are absolutely unbelievably fantastic. Forgot to say that my favourite part of hotel was the "village square", where you could get coffee, cold drinks,etc. It was full of atmosphere.
Hotel room: It was clean and well laid out. We had a double bed downstairs with our own bathroom and the kids had single bed with their own bathroom. We had a nice balcony. The view was obscured by the trees but in a couple of years they will have grown past that floor. I would imagine in the height of the summer they would bring some welcome shade!
Checkin/out: It was highly efficient and they spoke English well (as well as at least 2 other languages!). We arrived about 3am and had a late check-ou and both were handled extremely well.
The only downside is that the hotel is HUGE and I wouldn't like to go in the height of the season because it would be too hot and way too busy. There are no shops within walking distance just lines of hotels. October was the best or maybe the start of the season. It was still really hot but without the hassle and noise of high season!
I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The transfer from the hotel was speedy. We checked in and our cases were taken to our room. We arrived early hours. Our room was a good size, but in need of a good clean and re-furb! We also had 2 single beds which we had to push together. Food was good, could get in one resturant, La Gondalo, it was ok. Night club is defintely worth a visit and the evening shows were very good.,
The pool area was a very good and the amination team were excellent. We visited the beach twice, the water was lovely and warm. The was inflatable assault course on the water were really good fun. However the beach was very dirty, lots of gigerette ends, bottles etc.
I would highly recommend this hotel for families as it has an excellent childrens club and there are tons of stuff for them to do.There is a water park with a lazy river round it, this is metres away from the large pool area, its really good fun!
Our drinks definately were'nt watered down! We mostly stuck to vodka, infact i asked for mine to be made weaker! The wine is good too.
All in all Wow Top has an excellent selection of stuff for everyone and we had a good time. Its down fall is the whole place needs cleaning properly and repairs are needed. There isnt enough staff and some were a bit rude.
As far as cleanliness and service in my opinion its more 2*.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missatan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We arrived on the 3rd oct at 3.30am in the morning we was very tired, with 2 young children. The lobby was very grand and check in was v quick and efficient. We was told were are rooms were located & our bags would arrive shortly. The hotel has so much going on. The entertainment team are brilliant (cem & ummit). The water slides & water sports are gr8 fun. My children loved the kids club with lots to do, & they made lots of new friends. The food is varried something for every1. There is a problem with the main restauraunt. It is just too big & the staff never stop. The alcohol is not watered down, They just pour different amounts. The market place (la laza bar) is a gr8 place to have a drink & make new friends. There is so much to do, we did not have time in 2 wks . So we are going to have to go back next year We can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamrose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

we arrived feeling worried after some reviews and 1st impressions were great. arrrived late night check in went smoothly are cases were taken to the room we were told were to go. We werent over struck with the view or the single beds and within 10 min all was changed for us. The reception is in a large lobby with tables chairs settees a 24 hr bar and a staircase leading to a piano bar-very nice. Rooms are basic but nice cant complain bout anythin. Breakfast is nice in wow but kremlin(the sister hotel) do fried eggs and omellete very nice. Food at other meal times agin no complaints some of it was repeated but we didnt go hungry the soup is beautiful highly recommend. the jackey spuds nice and kremlin do stirfry you pick what you want then it cooked for you. pools beautiful very clean on busy times use kremlin bit more choice loungers especially later in day. we took taxi to shops and market 6 of us in a taxi which stayed with us 7 hrs £8 each, didnt have much hassle either. water rides fab. The banana boat is free i did parasailing £30 really good. I really would tell anyone going its absolutly great im abit of a snob my partner a fussy eater and we was dreading it after some results yet it was 1 of our best hols and we landed sunday and mon day went to thomas cook got brochure next year! go and enjoy go see hagi at 24 hr bar and you must try cauliflower cheese and mash !!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,263 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 232 in Antalya
1,087 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#32 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $97 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing