We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #42 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Dreadful holiday. Hotel geared up for Russian guests and not for those from UK. Meal times are dreadful... Food quality, cleanliness of restaurant, flies are a constant nuisance and birds in restaurant too. Not only do you have to fight Russian people to get in to the food but share with birds pecking at it too.
Our standard room for two adults and 2 children age 12 and 8 dismal. Shower curtain hell in dated and dirty bathroom. Bed for children is flimsy pull down sofa and sheet for covering. Absolutely not adequate.
Smoking everywhere. Hard time to escape passive smoking.
Lounger and towel early morning hell.
Entertainment team very good. Excellent evening entertainment.
Complained to Thomas cook rep. Was then told about Thomas Cook customer restaurant. Unfortunately damage is done on our second last day of holiday. Why weren't we told about this at start? Can't wait to get home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smudgeybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    517
    285
    162
    144
See reviews for
1,043
261
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

As you read this I am staying In the Topkati hotel . We traveled to turkey as a party of 9 (6 adults , 3 children ). We choose this hotel as a family . Some wanted a water park , some wifi some good food , as we speak no is happy . In fact this is the worst holiday any of us has been on and my sister in law has already looked at flying home early . I personnel can not be bothered spelling out how bad this place is , every review your read about rude Russians .poor food, poor staff , dated rooms ( had to move 3 times ) is true . I'm bored shitless , bring on blighty , I would look what's going on at home but the wifi( more like dial up) has to be the slowest ever encountered . Don't bother reading the feedback from the hotel manger , iv read all what it said its the same old rubbish we caterer for everyone "(ummm no ) . " thank you for you comments "Thomas cooks should be ashamed Of them selves

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marshboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

If our hotel and our service would be really as bad as you represent it here, then we would not be able to exist since 15 years. We have many Repeat Guests and also new guests which got exactly the opposite impression from our hotel as you. It is very unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations, but we do meet the expectations of nearly 90 % of our 450.000 guest each year. We use the opinions of all our guests, negative and positive. We compare all the comments and so we can see what areas should be improved in the opinion of the majority. It would have been nice to talk here on site with you about your impressions, but unfortunately we have not found.

We wish you and your family all the best and many great journeys.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

just returned this is a really nice hotel staff are very nice and friendly
the hotel is spotlessly clean every where rooms/pool/hole site very good facilities
beach area really nice ,entertainment team are great , food if you like kfc chicken you'll love it pretty much every meal except breakfast ,found the food very repetitive some very odd concoctions ,italian restaurant nice 5 euro charge but nice, if you find a chipped cup or plate don't be a idiot and take a picky just pick up another, shops on site very expensive suncream 20 euros blow up lie low for the pool 18 to 20 euros go into the town very cheap,you will get hassled to death though,
now the not so good 95% russian if you've come across these before then expect more 10 fold nasty,rude ,pushing in in ques ,obnoxious,drunk,fighting grown men trying to pick fights with teenagers ,forget water polo our lads tried didn't get a look in ,played 10 as side england v russia turned very nasty ,night club is great but again be careful wives/girls,teenagers russians don't give a damm lots of brawling.inside and out some scotish guys give some russians a hiding for touching up his wife also lots of local single men/boys seem to appear in droves
the next 3% israel/iran/german/french/dutch
last 2% english/scot/welsh/irish
wow Kremlin went over once two minute walk away even bigger percentage of russians
six of us went 50/51/18/19/20/21years of age it is a great hotel has everything
just to many russians
wouldn't visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Graham,

Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor.

It is very unfortunate that you have decided to not visit us again because of the Russian guests. It is certainly true that we have many Russian guests, but in this time of the year there is a huge number of Russian guests in all the hotels on the Turkish Riviera. (For your travel time, 49% of our guests were from the Russian-speaking countries, 21% of our guest came from United Kingdom)

You actually have mentioned all of our services very positive and that shows me that you spent after all a great holiday and that you really liked our hotel. It's great that you have highlighted all our advantages here on Trip Advisor; thank you very much.

It would be a real shame if you did not visit us in the future again, and who knows, maybe already in the next year more visitors from Great Britain will book our hotel, and thus the number of the Russians becomes automatically less.

The whole World of Wonders Resort Hotels Team would be happy to welcoming you once more and wishes you and your loved ones all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have been at this hotel twice and both times we had a good time the rooms are a good size with good storage and great air con the restaurants are busy but there is no shortage of food the pool was good and the water park attached was great we spent most of the beach time in a rented pavilion overall a good holiday this is a late listing

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Shaun,
 
Thank you that you have decided to share your impressions about our hotel here on Tripadvisor, although has already passed some time since your visit.
 
Nice to see, that you have enjoyed your holiday and our facilities. We have about 3000 beds, so you are of course right that our restaurants can be quiet busy. But as you are mentioned, we try to compensate the huge number of guests with a huge number of different restaurants.
 
We are pleased that you liked your room and the Air-condition and the Pavilions on the Beach. We think both gave you the relaxing atmosphere you have needed after your busy everyday life.
 
It would be our big pleasure to welcome you back for another great family holiday and wish you just the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to the topkapi June 7th to 21st, its the 2nd year running we chose to go there. The hotel itself is fantastic. So many pools, games room, beach, playground etc. U cant beat it for that and the complex is massive. Reviews are right in the food, its extremely repetitive.... but theres always something to eat. And if u dont like it u can try the kremlin or a la carte. The saultan restaurant is nice in the day they make pizzas. U wont starve!!!! Bfast is very russian based but again, fresh omelets, pancakes etc are made every day. I would say the quing is an issue at this hotel as the hotel holds 3000 guests and kremlin guests can also use restaurant. There needs to be someone managing the ques. The reason the Russians are so bad is because they get away with it. Stand ur ground. Rooms are a little tired but cleaned every day and are comftable. Views are lovely. Evening entertainment best ive ever seen! Shops 10min on the bus. Bus is 2lira each and is a nice ride to wherever u wanna get off. would visit this hotel again and recommend it but management have got to sort themselves out!!!! I even saw a manager fighting with a russian rep in the reception area infront of loads of guests which I thought was disgraceful!! All in all beautiful hotel but managed so so poor!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Ross,
 
Thanks a lot for your review.
 
It was already your second stay at our hotel and apart from some organizational problems; you again enjoyed your holiday with us. The points you have mentioned as disturbing, we have already been forwarded to our management and they will discuss your comments and look for possible solutions where necessary.
 
We are delighted that you liked our resort with its many different options that much and hope that we may welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The swimming pools and entertainment are excellent, water slides are good fun and smaller ones for the kids too. The food is good as long as you check out everything they have to offer,the all inclusive alcoholic drinks are good too. Rooms we're clean and tidy. In an excellent area with awesome views and always something to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Tom,
 
Thank you very much for your review.
 
It was a big pleasure for us to serve you and we are pleased to read that you had a great time and that your want to come back for another nice holiday.
 
We are happy; that you checked out every food offer in our hotels and that you was satisfied by them.
We are really looking forward to welcome you back with us for another great holiday with lots of Water Fun and awesome views.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The place is beautiful there is no getting away from that but the service and food were bleak beyond belief. I even tried to get a flight home 5 days early cos I was starving all the time. We ate at burger as much as possible but it was expensive. Slides are fab and the whole place is immaculate but they need to sort the food out, a bit of seasoning wouldn't go a miss.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireCox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Mrs. Claire,
 
we are very pleased that you liked the hotel itself, but we really can not understand, why you had to starve every day. Even if you do not like Turkish cuisine, there are plenty of other Options in our two hotels. We have a total of 2 main restaurants (breakfast, lunch, dinner, late-and Midnight Snack), 6 snack bars, 2 patisseries and 7 different a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, BBQ, Sushi, Mediterranean, International and Turkish) and additional the room service in WOW Topkapi Palace and WOW Kremlin Palace (Our guests can use both Hotels as you know). Also our satisfaction surveys show always a satisfaction in regard of the foods around 85%. (with 450.000 guests from many different countries/cultures in a year not bad)
 
However, we would like to thank you for highlighting our Aqua Park and the beauty of the place. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapi Palace or one of the other World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,107 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 228 in Antalya
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
2.5 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Property: WOW Topkapi Palace
Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#40 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing