We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #42 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

this was our first time in turkey and we stayed at the topkapi hotel. it was a great experiance the hotel was spotless and the staff were great always ready to help, the food was really good too, beds changed everyday, towels too, i would highly recommend the world of wonders hotels to anyone, hoping to go back there soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mrs. Margaret,
Thank you very much for your nice review and your recommandation here on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud that we was able to make your first visit in turkey to a great experience. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our foods and our staff and that you were generally satisfied by the spotless Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you would like to visit us again and looking forward to the day we can welcome you for another great holiday experience.

With sunny wishes…

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonders Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    518
    285
    162
    145
See reviews for
1,046
261
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel can indeed use an upgrade, but they are working on that. Our room was fine.
However, barely enough sun chairs in the morning at the main swimming pool, even though it is low season. What will it be high summer? Also here seats are reserved (towels) by people before they go to breakfast.
Playground and game land are not up to date anymore.
Rules about a la carte restaurant reservation depend on the employee sitting in the guest relation office. We were told by this employee (as is in the hotel guide) that you can only reserve restaurant on the day itself. When we wanted to do so it appeared to be reserved the day before!
Very bad policy (2 sets of rules) which I did not expect from this hotel. So be warned when you plan this for a special occasion (like a birthday as we did) and ask days upfront (multiple times a day) if you can make the reservation to prevent a full restaurant on your birthday (as we experienced)
Cocktails in bar are good.

Overall: I would not stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dutch_Traveller_0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to apologize for the problems with the A la Carte Reservation. The rules for the reservation are as written in our Information book and told by the employee. Generally everybody can make the reservation on the same day as he want to use the Restaurant, to aşure that everybody has the same chance. If sombody want to celebrate a birthday, or any other important day, then we normaly make the reservation also earlier, and so it comes that it is sometimes fully booked shortly after opening the reservationdesk. I don't know why this was not working in your case, I'll find out in order to avoid something like this in the future.

We are happy that you liked your room and want you to know that we shared your comments with our Management. Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback in order to improve us in our Weaknesses for the future.

We wish you and your family all the best and hope that we will have some day in the future the possibility to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonders Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel me and my fiancee came here in 29th feb 2011, it was our first time abroad and we loved it! So we went back 6 weeks later in april! Food was great, all hotel staff are welcomeing, 24 hour drinks no problems geting served lovely cocktail bar above the main reception and bar area that opens on the night!on site club,u can also use the sister hotel next door free of charge! We went there and watched a few shows on a evening! Its located right on the beach with a pier where u can hire huts for a small charge, Theres a Bus stop right outside which takes you where ever you want just tell the driver! Would recomend this hotel to anyone! Were going back in 13 days for our honeymoon and we can't wait! Were hopeing "Mo" one of the bar staff will still be working there as he really is a lovely man and would allways great us with a big smile and our drinks poured!
Thankyou Topkapi Palace
Kind regards
Amy & Simon

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-Simon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mrs. Amy and Mr. Simon,

First of all we want send you our very best wishes to your wedding. May you always feel as close as you do this day. May your lives be graced with good health. May you always find happiness in your home, and may it be a refuge from the storms of life. May your love grow ever stronger as you share your lives together, and may your future be even more wonderful than you dreamed possible.
Thank you very much for your review and your nice comments about our hotel. It will be our great pleasure to be a part of one of the most wonderful times in your life. It is a great honor for us, that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us and we really hope, that you will collect a lot of nice memories, which you can tell to your children when they one day will ask you about the beginning of your marriage.

Once more congratulations from the whole World of Wonders Resort Hotels family.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonders Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we stayed here in october 2012, a family of 4, children being 5 and 12 at the time and i must say we had a fab week. we was a bit concerned before we went due to some very negative reviews but decided to ignore them and make our own minds up...and we were so glad we did...A lovely hotel, very clean, staff always cleaning, friendly staff. Food, we never had any trouble finding something for our very fussy daughter to eat. Pool slides kept the kids happy, and found that the slides only being open for 2 hours in the morning then another 2 hours in the afternoon was a great idea as it meant we could have some lazy time round the pool in-between the slide times. The only slight downside we had was our room didn't have a balcony, but i got round this my getting up before the rest of the family and going to reception for my coffee and sitting outside there people watching..... a great place to stay, would recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: ask for balcony or terrace as some have neither
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mrs. Michelle,

Thank you for this nice review about your time in our WOW Topkapi Palace Hotel.

It is really nice to hear, that you and your family had a great time with lots of fun. We are as happy as you that you decided to ignore the reviews and make your own mind up about our hotel.

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness, the staff, the foods and the waterslides as they were making your holiday as good as it was.
We are pleased that you see the positiv side of the Aquapark rules. Sometimes some guests are a little bit dissatisfied by the opening times of the Aquapark but as you quiet right mentioned are the breaks importand in order to slow the children down a little bit. If the Slides would be open from morning to evening, the children wouldn’t stop voluntarily and also the parents wouldn’t be able to relax.

Thank you so much for you recommandation. We are looking forward to your next visit in WOW Topkapi Palace and have already prepared your place on the terrace of the Lobby for your early morning coffee.

Wish you and your family a nice summer and all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonders Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed as a couple in May 2013, the only negative is that the room seemed somewhat Dated and tired. Everything else about the Hotel, we felt was very impressive, especially the grounds, with little cafes, restaurants and snack bars tucked around every corner, you really were spoilt for choice. from the lobby bar (open 24hrs) serving a wide range of drinks on all inclusive, as you drop down the steps you come to the main restaurant, a little repetative and have to say, not a massive choice for a 4*. More than makes up for this though is the wide range of other eateries around the complex though, Pizza reataurants, freshly made before you, Ladies making Crepes, as you want them (cheese, meat or Vegetable.. or a mix.
A fish reataurant opens of an evening down on the beach front, lovely location, and opens as a snack bar in the day. The entertainment is of a good standard, professional shows in the ampitheatre, and there is a games room with snooker and pool tables which are free.. Certainly worth trying this hotel as it seems almost limitless, finally, it's sister hotel is right next door (through a small gate) and has the same extensive choices again, with subtle differences.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joebrooks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Brooks,

Thank you so much that you take a little bit of your time to write a review about your holiday in our WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel.

Your travel time is now already some time ago, and that more we are pleased that you decided to share your impressions. It's great that you liked the variety of restaurants, the professional animation, the little cafes and the games room so much . It's great if you even after a year still like to think back to your beautiful holiday experiences and revel in the memories.

You also have mentioned a few points, you think we could improve it a little. Please be sure that we will share your feedback with the entire Management, and that we will think about necessary improvements.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in one of our World of Wonders Resort Hotels in the near future. Best wishes for you and your family.

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonders Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Looking foward to returning to topkapi palace in july this year. went last year in june had had a great time. kids club was great and the mini disco too plenty to do for kids my girl is 5 and loved every minute of it. me and my partner also loved it all the diffrent resturants where great and there was always something to eat at any time. its also nice that its on the beach and theres a park next to beach with shade for kids. the entertainment was great and there was a beach party one nite too! rooms plain but with everything you need. there is a lot of russians but that didnt bother me. Would highly recommend it.

Michelle cameron scotland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. Michelle,

Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor and the time you spent for it.

Family vacation is the maybe most important time of the year, since we generally have not so much time in our daily life to enjoy our family. We are very happy that you and your loved ones had a great time with us.

It is nice to hear, that your 5 years little girl enjoyed every second of her holiday. We give our best, that the children have a good time, because just if the children are happy and entertained, the parents can relax a little bit.

Thank you also for highlighting some of the facilities you liked like the variety Restaurants, the near to the beach, the beach party and our animation in all. It is great that you loved our offers.

You want to come back in July this year and we are happy that we will be able to serve you once more and looking forward to welcome you.

Take care of you and your family….

Best wishes from the sunny Antalya

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonders Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in the Topkapi Palace in May 2013, fab complex with plenty to do. Check in was easy and we didn't have to wait too long to be shown to our room. The room itself was quite dark and dated and was not a pool view as we had hoped for however it was clean and spacious. Maid service was good and if you leave a small tip you'll find the cleaners extra helpful. The complex was great,a large area with lots of little places to eat and a large restaurant (which could get very busy). When you're in the main restaurant make sure you look around the room as you'll find little areas with food away from the main buffet area. There is also food cooked outside on the terrace so have a look outside before you start to make sure you don't miss anything. We found them cooking pancakes in the morning and had barbecues in the evening. We booked all inclusive and it was well worth the money, plenty to eat and drink all day. As well as the snack bars, there is a crepe bar (cooked and made freshly in front of you) if you walk towards the beach front on the right hand side, an ice cream bar and cake bar which are hidden out of the way to the right side of the hotel reception (opposite side to water park) and a pizza area near the back of the main pool. If you can't find them ask another guest because they aren't easy to find initially. There is a snack bar by the beach which is turned into a fish restaurant by night, lovely food and good service. The waterpark is only a small area, with a lazy river and some bigger slides, enough to keep children entertained and in a small enough area that you can keep an eye on them. There was also activities in the main pool and a childrens water play area for toddlers. The pool is lovely and big with plenty of sun loungers available. On route to the beach on the left hand side is a games room, with pool tables and ten pin bowling, good fun for all the family, it closes at midnight and can get quite busy after the entertainment has finished. Evening entertainment varied, there were some shows, dancing in the amphitheatre and singers opposite the shop area which were quite good and there is also a market held one day a week by the main pool, again make sure you haggle. Staff were friendly however did not interact much with us except for one who also worked in the fish restaurant. The biggest problem we found at this hotel was the amount of Russian guests, who lack politeness and can come across as quite rude at times. Although it's difficult at times, it's best to just ignore them and carry on with what you were doing, if they push in front of you then just do the same back as they don't see it as being rude. There is a bus stop outside of the hotel and fares are quite cheap, communication with the drivers is not easy and getting directions is a nightmare but there are some friendly people out and about who will do their best to help you. We travelled by bus to Antalya and went to the harbour, you'll get hassled by the shop keepers on the way down to the harbour but just be polite and say no thanks and they leave you alone. When you reach the harbour you'll find lots of boat trips on offer, again you may get hassled to take a trip so my advice here is 1) If you do want to go out on a boat, haggle with the price, you can get the trips really cheaply if you try and 2) Don't take the Antalya Harbour Trip (1 hour long), we made this mistake and it was a complete waste of money. We sailed up the coast for half an hour and then back again, nothing spectacular to see and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. You can book longer trips through the hotels which appear to have better reviews. There is a Turkish Bath/Spa at the hotel, when you first go in they try to get you to book a weeks worth of treatment and will give you an individualised plan, it's very expensive to do this and I would recommend you book one treatment and see what you think before committing to more. I had a Turkish Bath, full body scrub and massage which was lovely and would definitely do again if I visited. The body scrub exfoliates the skin which apparently helps with sun tanning, my skin felt lovely and soft afterwards and whilst I'm not sure if it did improve my tan or not, I did get a lovely sun tan whilst I was there so I'm keeping an open mind on that one :) Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Topkapi Palace, there's so much to do you don't need to leave the site if you don't want to and I definitely go back again. One other thing to bear in mind is that you can go into the sister hotel The Kremlin Palace which is accessed by a side gate, you can even eat in the restaurant if you want to.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get the sun in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. Nicola,

I am really speechless and fascinated about your of your report, which is so detailed and as I think also very helpful. You have described so precisely what is where in the hotel area and you gave a lot of helpful tips for the case that somebody don't find something immediately. Just a great work you have done, thank you for this.

We are proud that we were able to serve you and happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. If we get reactions like yours, we know that what we do is good and simultaneously see the points at which we could improve a bit. It is very important and valuable for us when our guests give us a feedback, because only then can we know if what we do from the perspective of our guests is just as well, as we are hoping. The same time, we can very quickly react on potential shortcomings because of the information's we get from such feedbacks.

Of course you are quite right, that's a high proportion of our guests over the summer months is Russian-speaking. Your decision about how to deal with cultural differences is really nice and like I think the only right. It would be a real shame if we would spend our well deserved vacation with getting annoyed about other people's behavior. There are also very many, quite nice and decent guests, and the other ones we should just not perceive.

Thank you once more for your impressive review about our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the future with us for long adventures at the water park, nice dinners in our restaurants, recovering treatments in our SPA and entertaining evenings with our animation.

Best wishes from the sunny Antalya

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonders Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,128 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 228 in Antalya
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#20 of 228 in Antalya
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Property: WOW Topkapi Palace
Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#40 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing