We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, terrible internet connection”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #42 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Florence, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great resort, terrible internet connection”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved this all-inclusive resort experience: all the food and drinks (yes, alcoholic beverages included) you wanted, gigantic swimming pool, poolside activities/music, walk onto beach, etc., however, the terrible internet was a real letdown as we needed to stay in touch with home and work. I even offered to pay for the higher bandwidth internet (versus the free one) but was told it was no different. We managed to identify a couple of semi-'sweet spots' but even that connectivity never lasted more than a minute or two. They **really** need to fix this big problem. Otherwise, everything was great. Plus you can also wander next door to the Kremlin Palace and eat and drink there too if you wish. The beach is fairly narrow, strewn with pebbles. I was surprised that debris had not been cleaned up. Maybe since it wasn't yet 'beach season' they were letting it go. Also, if you at times prefer a more tranquil setting for your meal you can pay a $5 cover charge and have a reserved table with individual service as opposed to grazing on the extremely bountiful buffet. BTW in most cases in Turkey you can pay for purchases with Euros or Dollars as well as with Turkish Lira.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your value time for sharing your impressions about your holiday in WOWTopkapi Palace.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It's so nice that you highlighted all the achievements that you liked so much, like the food & beverage offer, the gigantic swimming pool, poolside activities/music, the outdoor area on the way to the beach, individual service in the A la Carte Restaurants and the bountiful buffet individually.

We're very sorry, that you was not satisfied with the speed of our internet, but we have forwarded your note to our IT department and they will check the connections and if necessary to explore other opportunities.

It is true that your travel time was not in the beach season. Until mid-may, severe storms can occur repeatedly, and when I just now see out of my window, I see a very stormy sea with high waves. Unfortunately, the beach will be devastated again and again by such storms and therefore it is better to wait until the weather is a little bit more stable.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future and wish you and your loved ones all the best.

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonders Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    536
    300
    171
    151
See reviews for
1,096
270
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food and amenities are excellent. Service at the cafeteria is very good. The stretch of beach is somewhat small, but ok. The only reservation I have concerns with service: waited for 20 hours for someone to come unlock a communicating door, after several calls and visits to the front desk. Same thing for a burned up fuse that plunged the next room into complete darkness: had to fix it myself because nobody would bother coming. At that time no staff was keeping an eye on the unlocked, filled up luggage room which is out of view from the front desk. There are several sports team that seem to go there, so evenings and nights can be quite noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Patrick,

First of all we want to apologize that you had to wait for somebody who opened the communicating door. It probably wasn't really 20 hours, because we can not imagine how such a long waiting period could come about, but we are aware, the wait is always unpleasant and especially on vacation. It would be nice if you could send me a short mail with your room number and travel time, than we are able to control what happened and take necessary measures for prevention.

It makes us very happy to hear, that you still enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel so much. It makes us proud that you found the food and the amenities to be excellent and that you liked the service in the Cafeteria.

Thank you for the time you spent to write a review about our Hotel. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again at Topkapı Palace in the near future and who knows, maybe then the last doubts be eliminated.
 
Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonders Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a great time there and i would recommend the hotel. The rooms where nice and the workers where very friendly. The aqua was great but it is closes at 4pm. The food is good and there are lots of restaurants to eat in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mekin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Mekin,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel and for your recommendation on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation, our friendly staff and especially the taste and choice of our foods.

The whole team was pleased to hear your commendation. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again at World of Wonder in the near future for the next great holiday.
 
Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duhok, Iraq
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I’ve been in this resort with friends; it is the same WOW Topkapi Palace and WOW Kremlin Palace, so when you’re in one of them you can use both. Everything is similar; however I give little advantage to Kremlin except the restaurant area which has a nice outdoor area.

The only problem was with internet, they have a free offer as (slow connection) but actually it doesn’t exist and you cannot even check a mail. The other is overpriced and I didn’t try. Well, for such a resort it’s simply to add a good connection to the service or minimum install a business center for urgent and limited use.

Sauna was 50C only, I don't know but it seems very low temp.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mrs. Salar,

Thank you for writing a review here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

First of all we want to apologize for the connection problems. The free connection in the Lobby area is given all the time but unfortunately, due to some limitations of the Internet from government sides in recent days and weeks, the overall speed of Internet connections has suffered. We hope that this has no impact on your good impression about our hotel.
 
We was delighted to read that about your good time in World of Wonder and that you had enjoyed the possibility to use both the Topkapi Palace and the Kremlin Palace Hotel.

Because of the temperature of the Sauna I already informed our SPA Manager and he will check it.

We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went in March / April (at a reasonable price) for one week and one week was enough. We were told by the travel agent weather was going to be about 30 degrees ... It was not. We were lucky if the temperature reached 19 degrees. I wouldn't recommend going before June if your looking for a sunny holiday.

The hotel is child friendly and has a good kids club. There is a water park however it was closed until May which we also we're not told about. The night discos are good but are on late with lots of drunken Russians!

The waiters are okay but some defiantly prefer the Russians. The place is filled with stray cats to get rid of rats ( even in the restaurant!). The food is average but there is a nice choice.

The rooms are clean and cleaners are well nice and well mannered.

Over all the complex is beautiful and it was a good holiday it was just the weather and unbearably cold pool that spoilt it for us.

Room Tip: To get the best out of this holiday go in the summer , June - August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor.

The opening of the pools and Waterslides depends on the weather. Generally the pools open every year at the 01.April but last year the weather was very bad till the middle of may. We opened the pool area at the 01.April but because of the weather it was to cold to use them. This year for example we opened the pool areas and the waterslides in the middle of March because the weather is already very nice.

The points that you was not one hundred percent satisfied, we have forwarded to the managers of the relevant departments. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.

Your nice words about the cleaning staff and the kids club we have forwarded to the departments and we are very happy that you liked the hotel area, the kids club, the foods and that you had a nice holiday. We're very sorry that the weather was not so nice, but it unfortunately we have no control about it.

We wish you and your family all the best and hope that we you maybe would give us a second chance, maybe in summer time.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I was disgusted at this hotel, the food was disgraceful, put over and again, we got there early and it was cold. We ate mostly at the restaurant you book, but you get fed up of having kebabs every night. The kremlin restaurant was ok but still not very good. Waiters were very disrespectful and preferred russians, bar staff letting them get served before and push in front of english. Food would be left outside doors and in lifts without being cleaned all day. A cleaner in the kremlin toilets grabbed my son, pulled him off the ground, a child whom has special needs, whom was waiting with his sister, it appeared for nothing. We couldn't understand him, as he spoke no word of english like many other staff. Bedrooms were not cleaned and mini bars were not refilled daily. We complained but the rep was very rude and nasty, we made a further complaint when we returned home. A surprising thing we found was that russians would put food in plastic food bags back to their room, but not just a little amount, a kings feast, as if they had never seen food before.

I would recommend you go to stone group hotels; Royal Dragon, Royal Alhambra, Royal Holiday palace and Royal Wings. The Delphine hotel group are also really good They are spectacular 5 star hotels, you will get your moneys worth in these hotels, everybody gets a good service regardless of their nationality.
Have a look at these hotels, i think you'll like them

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank coletteroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
 
The opinion of every single guest is important to us and will be used to improve our services insofar this point of view is constructive.
 
We truly regret that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with our management team.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Should have written this review a long time ago, just looking up holidays for this year reminded me of reviewing this hotel and would never return. First impression of the hotel was how rude the reception staff are. Checked in and told our bags would be delivered to the room. Found our room in the 5000 block and it was very outdated, dark with horrible brown carpet but did have a beautiful view of the Kremlin Palace and was kept really clean. Waited on our bags to arrive for about an hour, the restaurant was coming to closing time so we decided to go for our meal and the bellboy could just put our bags into the room, left the tip with a note on the bed for him. Imagine our surprise when we arrived back from dinner to find the bags just left on the corridor outside the room!
Service all over the resort was also really bad. Most waiters were rude and just looked not interested in the job. IMO this is a management problem, there seemed to be no guidance and staff just roamed around aimlessly.
Meal times were dreadful in the main restaurant; I have never witnessed such greed in all my life. A certain nationality would pile their food onto plates, eat some of it and totally waste the rest. The same nationality also have obviously never learned how to queue in a civilised manner. Some people say its just a cultural difference, personally I think its just bad manners. We decided to eat in the Al a Cartes (5 pp) for the rest of the holiday. Food a lot better although served on chipped and cracked plates with dirty cutlery and glasses (the mexican restaurant was the worse for this). Only place we came across that didn’t have this issue was the international restaurant. Food and service there were fantastic. Italian was also worth a visit.
Little tea shop which also serves icecreams and beautiful cakes in the afternoons is a nice touch.
The resort is beautiful with a really beautiful pool and has so much potential if it were properly managed.
The pier with the extra large bean bags for sunbathing is fantastic, really relaxing.
Beach not great with mostly broken sunbeds. You had to really search to find a useable one.
The bar upstairs over reception serves really nice cocktails.
Nothing outside of the resort. You have to get a bus to the nearest shops etc… Although nothing here for a night out.
The icing on the cake for us was when a friend asked a barman where the nearest loo was, he was told “big sea out there, go pee in it” Lovely.
We did pass our comments to reception to be answered with a shrug of shoulders.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simba02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Topkapi Palace, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
 
Thank you for taking some of your value time for writing your impressions about WOW Topkapı Palace in Tripadvisor. The comments of our guests are important to us because they help us every day still being a little better, than we were the day before, and that is the goal we pursue.
 
We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations and deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services. Please be sure, that our management will carefully examine your comments. Each of the points that you have specify will be handled with the necessary care and thoroughness. We constantly are working at improvements. We see your comments as a tool, which help us on the way to these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.
  
We are pleased that you, in spite of all the points you mentioned, liked the hotel area itself and the beach as it seems and therefore it would be great if you would spend one more time a holiday with us and then perhaps get the impressions of Topkapı Palace Hotel, which we want to convey to our guests.
 
Best Regards
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,040 reviews
2.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Property: WOW Topkapi Palace
Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#40 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing