We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swandor Topkapi Palace
Ranked #45 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Incredibly helpfull staff especially with our kids Would recommend the rafting and jeep safari trip gives you a real taste of Turkish life food wonderful and lots to choose from being able to use the kremlin palace was a great bonus aswel very clean and spacious

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6,829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in Topkapı Palace.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time with us. We really hope to see you back in World of Wonder Resort Hotels next year in order to spend a further lovely holiday.

We wish you and your loved ones just the best for 2014 and that all your desires become true.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Not been this year due to family bereavment. Been to this hotel 14 times now. Usually go twice a year. Mostly may and september. We probably a bit biased by now but in 8yrs never once had we have cause to complain. Yes we have seen lots of changes some good some bad. The only reason we say bad is because some of good friends we made have now left. Rooms have been upgraded from first visit. If you are not happy then complain. I'm sure they will see to your problem. Food is yes sometimes a bit repetative but that's all inclusive for you going for 2 weeks. Pools are the most cleanest we have ever been to. Yes some people have critisisms but you will get that anywhere you go x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emimem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to formulate your opinion from Topkapi hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is a great honor for us to have you as our regular guest for this many years and it makes us happy to hear that there was never a reason for you to complain.

Thank you also for your trust. You have of course quite right, we always try our best to help as good as possible in each matter, in order to enable a great vacation for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the next year.

For you and your love, we wish for the year 2014 a lot of health, many loving friends around you, a year full of happiness and all your wishes come true.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Been here a few times and enjoy each stay. value wise hard to beat - went twice in 2013 and enjoyed each stay - guest relations were amazing and very supportive during a medical situation, we are well travelled and the service we received from the team would put most hotels in the UK in the shade - they went out of their way to resolve and help.

Hotel is clean and attractive "even the normally dodgy loo's around the beach were spotless" nice big resort where you can either get involved with activities or loose yourself in a book in the quiet pool area.

Love the fact that the hotel does not make you wear a plastic wristband a la style for two weeks before you get any service,,,

The staff were mostly engaging even though they have to deal with Russians all day! Of which, yes they can be a bit over bearing but I would never let a rude anybody impact on my well earned holiday.

Recommend the Italian, Sultan and Mexican (in sister Kremlin Hotel) as good value €5 - same price for 6 years shows the hotels value and great for an alternative from main dining facility.

The Spa is also amazing for some R&R treatments, but barter for a better deal!

Went on an entire family holiday this year ages from 4 to 74 everyone had a great time.

Downside, Pools are freezing no matter what time of year you go or which pool you use, entertainment at night somewhat lacking.


Overall great value, good facilities, clean, something for everyone, 24hr all inclusive - loved each stay and would be happy to go again.

Room Tip: Block 5 - great for middle of action block 2 for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mr Craig,

How lovely to read your wonderful review!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share some great comments and feedback regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you so much for being our guest since so many years, it fills us with a great feeling of pride.

Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates.

We have shared your comments with the team and would be happy to welcome you back to the World of Wonder Resort Hotels in the near future.

We send you and your loved ones the best wishes for 2014 and many greetings from the whole World of Wonder team.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Last year I visited this hotel and even didn't expected it to be so really good. We came with the family and friends. In total I've been there 5 times. And every day was different and interesting.
15 minutes from the airport and 20minutes by car to the city centre.
TERRITORY is very big, green and cozy. It's very easy to orient. On the way to the beach there's some kind of small park with the running road. Very nice place to walk early in the morning or after the dinner. And of course you can visit all facilities in the nearest Kremlin Palace hotel which is also interesting and quite big.
SUNBATHING There is huge swimming pool near Animation team point with good music all day long, so we stayed there when we wanted to be entertained. The Relax pool is also quite big and nice, good place if you wanna stay in silence and water there is warm in winter also. There's also a pool with waves (lots of parents with their kids stay there) and kid's pool. Good aquapark (about 5 chutes) with river where you can really have fun. THE BEACH is also quite big with a very nice pierce and watersports point. There last year I learned how to use windsurf and this year even tried Flyboard! The Stuff there each year was nice and friendly. The view from the beach is very nice also - you enjoy mountains and Antalya's coast.
THE ROOM is not quite new, though clean. You have plazma TV , comfortable beds, teapot with tea and free minibar. Almost every time out of 5, I and my friends got the rooms with nice views. Since 2013 WiFi is free everywhere, limited only by speed, but that was enough for Skype and mail. If you need faster, 7 euros per a day.
THE MEAL is good. You can find everything you want - chose of meat of any kind, fish etc. We were never hungry or unhappy with the food. There is no freshbar with juices but there's a SWEETHOUSE from 11am till 6pm with cakes and free Turkish ice cream. Among A'la card restauarants I'd recommend for sure Mangal park - very nice place in the park where you can cook different small kebabs prepared by the cook and fish restaurant. Italian and Turkish were not bad, but more 'poor' in choce.
ENTERTAINMENT each year was different but each time cool! Lots of activities,openair parties, live music shows. Guys were very friendly and lively.
GYM is small and too stuffy in Summer, so we went to Kremlin's gym. the SPA is not cheap but each time I came, I enjoyed the massage and Hamam. Winter pool is also better for me in Kremlin.
I'd definitely recommened the hotel for young people who wanna spend fun time, for people with children also, cause there are lots of activities and good miniclub, for young couples cause you won't be bored there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoya_love_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you once again in WOW Topkapı Palace. Thank you for your positive feedback and that you was sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing World of Wonder Resort Hotels as your destination here in Turkey. That you have already spent the fifth time a great vacation with us makes us proud. That you want to come back in any case shows us that we are on a good way and we will continue to improve this course in the future.

Once again thank you for your review and the wonderful comments about our facilities.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future and wish you and your loved ones a healthy, joyful, year 2014 in which each of your desires become true.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stay was only one night it has all the usual facilities one would require, just booked a standard room that about sums it up really, hard uncomfortable mattress and a tired room really the facilities of the hotel are ok room not really, lots for kids in season a bit to much like a feeding frenzy at diner for me, food was ok, price was ok paid £98.00 for one night for two people. it hi kid you are taking kids weatheris good and you get a deal it's fine, it is also twined with the Kremlin palace next door so 2 hotels for the price of one which was a bonus which we did not know at the time of booking so gives a lot of choice, good value for a family hoilday.

Room Tip: Sorry no tip I can give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mrs. Madeleine,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for and helps us to continuously improve our hotel in order to make each of our guests having a nice holiday.

It would be our pleasure for us to welcome you for more than one night the next time.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this palace for our honey moon with our children for two weeks.19/10/13 until 02/11/13 .
We asked Thomas cook to find us a nice kids resort . We have been told that topkapy was a very good place to be for half term .winter is on the way so though turkey was nice and warm for the October.
We left uk at 4pm and arrived at 11 pm . The children were hungry and tired .no food in the restaurant .been told it was open when we will arrived
We checking and had to find our own room . Is a big place!!
Room was nice and clean .no really 5 stars but looked ok. We were here to enjoy the

sun, the beach, the pool and chill out .
We didn't care much about the luxury of the room .
The morning we woke up and saw the beautiful place and the view ,we though we were lucky to be here.
First holiday for us .
The pool did looked amazing and what it to jump in .i did and God! I tho I was going to die.it was so cold that I couldn't breathe when I got out.big chock for me.
Kids was so disappointed and even the slide was cold .kids had nothing much to do then .it was 28 degrees and couldn't use the pool .no good really. Also the kid area wasn't clean every day .nappies and rubbish was left every day . The pool area was dirty . Slide were open just twice a day and kids were bored .
We didn't expect haven't the Kids so bored and I did feel guilty about it.we want it to them to have a great holiday and enjoy themselves .
That didn't happened , was very sad and when it to come home.
The food was nice and so the staff.
We did meet nice people and thank you for that . We will of be bored if we didn't
Everything was extra charge and never been told as we paid a lot of money for this place.
Lot of saving for us.
We do believe that it was a nice hotel but let down by the pool, and the entertainment .
So we won't comeback .

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Laurence,

Thanks for the feedback and the time you was taking for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations and deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services. Your comments are already forwarded to our Management and please be sure that we will examine carefully each point of your review, and handle it with the highest level of thoroughness.

We just want briefly explain the temperature of the outdoor-pools. Shortly before your stay there were strong rains and the large amount of rainwater which was mingled with our pool water, unfortunately, had as result the strong cooling of our outdoor-pools. Of course we can understand that you were very disappointed about this, especially because the outside temperatures were very pleasant, but unfortunately we really were not able to do anything against it. However, we have begun at this time to heat the indoor pools of both hotels, in order that all our guests have the possibility to swim. We are really sorry; that you and your children were disappointed, but you can be sure that in any other hotel in this area was the same unpleasant temperature of the outdoor-pools as in ours.

A second chance to make your holiday as well as possible would be a big pleasure for us. Till then we wish you and your family just the best...
Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having just returned from a week at Topkapi Palace Hotel, I would like to say that the pools were freezing.
So cold that when my daughter eventually had the courage to get in her body went numb.
Staff lovely and great with the kids, hotel food very repetitive and not for us.
Evening entertainment was not very good and entertainment team!!! Only saw them once in the whole week.
But the cats( and there are lots of them) living in the hotel grounds were lovely.
Next year we will be trying some where else.( not turkey or this hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelynp122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at Swandor Topkapi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for the feedback and the time you was taking for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

First we want to thank you in the name of the whole staff for highlighting them in a positive way in your review. They were really pleased by your words.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations and deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services. Your comments are already forwarded to our Management and please be sure that we will examine carefully each point of your review, and handle it with the highest level of thoroughness.

We just want briefly explain the temperature of the outdoor-pools. Shortly before your stay there were strong rains and the large amount of rainwater which was mingled with our pool water, unfortunately, had as result the strong cooling of our outdoor-pools. However, we have begun at this time to heat the indoor pools of both hotels, in order that all our guests have the possibility to swim. We are really sorry, that you and your daughter was disappointed, but you can be sure that in any other hotel in this area was the same unpleasant temperature of the outdoor-pools as in ours.

When you one day decide to spent again a holiday in turkey it would be a big pleasure for us if you would give us a second chance. We wish you all the best...
Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Topkapı Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Topkapı Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swandor Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swandor Topkapi Palace

Address: Kundu Mah. Tesisler Cad. No:442,, Antalya 07112, Turkey (Formerly WOW Topkapi Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#43 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $138 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swandor Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swandor Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wow Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing