We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful x”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #45 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place x went with family n partner x lovely pools x lots for kids x u can use other resorts pools x kremlins hotel very nice x lovely beach beautiful pier x definally go back x Lara beach is a nice place give it a couple of more years then it should be up n coming x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottiewills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just returned from this hotel, firstly rubbish about no wi-fi me an my family used it for free without any probs, click settings select wow with highest or strongest connection, once connected you have to then go to search engine page..yes its says about 7 euro a day, but if you scroll up to the top of the page, just log in as free user and ya on.

I wasnt expecting much after reading the awful reviews, cant say it was wow wee, but it definately was more than ok, As for rooms being dated ...it was just more of turkish style, carpet rather than all modern marble, i found it comforting in the end especially after showering no slippy floor... our bed was massive, miss it now and had a nice view of the quiet pool. room was more than adequate..and i am a very fussy roomie, as i cant sleep if i felt it was awful.

Def recommend the resort for families mainly and for those that dont mind being surrounded by kids, altho its such a huge resort with so much to do and places to eat an drink it is possible to avoid so many kids, plus its size didnt make u feel swamped by them..

Some Food actually tasted better than it looked...

If you want a peaceful b.fast go early later you go more people to dodge..LOL
Only dissapointing thing was no bacon or toast, toaster there but even tho my partner put his round twice its basically a bread warmer. Not enough to put me off going again tho, Was just how i like mine.and ther was plenty of other stuff to choose from

Always loads of loungers to sit on at the pools or down on the beach

At frist i thought what grumpy staff but as they got to know us and our drinks they were alot friendlier..an as for the russians just stand ya ground my partner did..get in the.queue mate, ul get that in any hotel tho from any nationality not just russians well apart from the english, we are just too polite...

Now for the bad and more serious complaint than wi -fi food room etc etc..
We went as 6 adults and my brothers 7yr old grandson....so the wave pool seemed like a great place to sit shallow water for little ones to walk into..well when the machine was off anyway.
But pls pls do not assume little ones are still safe when the waves start up, they most definately are not
On one occasion a little girl ( 7 maybe ) in arm bands was strugglin cos those waves can drag u out...it took a few minutes for life guard to undo the big solid ring, wen he did he just threw it in, my sister didnt wait knowing that the little girl could not see it so she went and pulled her back. Mother watched it all and thanked my sister.
Very next day life guard was blowing his whistle which made everyone look to where he was pointing next thing i saw was my brother assisting lift out a russian lad a holiday maker did the right thing immediately laid him down, done mouth to mouth...the medics did then take him off, but my brother said thank heavens tht guy acted quickly he said i handed out a lifeless child.
Non of this is by any means to put you off the lovely place, its more of a warning to read the signs and do not allow your child in the wave pool wen waves on unless you go with them, no matter how old or great swimmer they are. Life guard does not jump in and rescue them, but he does watch an alert everyone around when he see;s a child approaching possible trouble...not sure why they dont jump in. not sure of ther laws, maybe cos the sign says children are the responsibility of the parent i really dont know. Just pls take extra care here waves are decieving.


Apart from those incidents that could of been fatal had the right ppl not been in the right places at the right time, i would recommend this hotel, as overall we had a fab time.

Will upload some pics soon

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hotgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have just come back from this hotel with my grandson wife sisters and there partners we all had a fantastic time. Please please Read all of this review to the end The hotel facilities bars restaurants pools water slides and wave pool games room child's fun fair ground are brilliant the entertainment and its team are good as most hotels are. For a small fee and book the day before there are a number of smaller restaurants that can be recommended as the main food hall is like a cattle market at peak times, please note this is my second visit so I new what to expect and where to go, apart from a walk along the beach did not leave complex as plenty to do and it is far out may two three miles away to shops and shopping mall and possible ten miles from main town. On a more important note please please watch your children in and around the man made wave pool is brilliant fun but for small children it is very very important that you are with them in the pool as when the machine is on only three times aday for half hour at a time there are strong under currents that pull you under when out of your depth and if you are not a strong swimmer it could result in a accident, witch brings me to my point only two days ago I pulled a small Russian boy to safety as he got out of his depth, there is a life guard on duty when wave machine is on, he will blow his whistle when he spots some one struggling witch he did on this occasion, I turned to see this young child drowning, I shouted to another man who had his back to the child and was closer grab that child witch he did so, passed him to me, I started to run out of the pool with child in my arms above my head and the waves holding me back, by pure luck another English man was to the side, I shouted take this boy now witch he did, thank god he put the boy in the recovery position and gave him mouth to mouth or this child would not be here today so once again great holiday and hotel but please watch your small child all the time not some of the time sorry but had to be said

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leaky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The pools are good. The beach is so so. The internet is unusable unless you pay 7 Euro per day and then it's still a very slow connection. The food is bad. The rooms are average. I don't see the appeal. The beaches in Spain are much better. If South Beach was a 10 then this beach is a 3 0r 4. There are hundreds of people all in the same place at feeding time tripping over each other for mediocre (all inclusive) buffet food. I only went to this one place in Antalya but imagine all the other resorts in the area are similar. So why does everyone flock to Antalya? Must be because it is lower cost

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday here in August 2010. We travelled as a family of 4. Our children were aged 7 and 5 years. We had a fabulous holiday here and loved the water slides in the hotel and next door. A bad point was the slippery tiles around the pool areas, a lot of people slipped over and ended up with crutches for one reason or another. We found the cocktail bar lovely but it needed air conditioning. Our room was lovely and the food was good. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pia1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, great location. Great entertainment group they have. We enjoyed our holiday very much!
That was one of the best holidays we have ever had. Thank you for the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit loud next to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobweb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here beginning of May 2013 for 7 nights through Thomas Cook. I can honestly say it was such a fantastic holiday.
All the staff were friendly and helpful but the animation team went above and beyond for all the guests! There was something for everybody, games organised throughout the day (beach volleyball, water polo, water gym, darts etc), as well as a kids club which i heard great things about.. all the kids seemed to love it coming around the pool singing at the end of there morning and/or afternoon! The evening entertainment was even better with things going on every night but Sunday (even then they managed to get a band in with a singer), including beach parties, Turkish dancing, Chinese acrobats there musical 'Mamma Mia' which the whole animation team was involved with some way or another (they all loved to perform and make the guests happy)!
The food was fantastic there was something for everyone and more than one restaurant to choose from if you want even more variety (plenty without visiting the other restaurants but wanted to check them out)!
My first trip travelling alone and being in a wheelchair, i was a little apprehensive to say the least but now i know there was no need and i will 100% be doing it again (hoping to do so and return to the resort sometime in September)!!
Would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone, any age or walk of life, there is something for everyone!

Room Tip: i stayed in a wheelchair accessible room and although i wouldn't explain it as completely access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole_Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,263 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 232 in Antalya
1,087 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#32 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $97 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing