We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Topkapi Palace Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swandor Topkapi Palace
Ranked #45 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday here in August 2010. We travelled as a family of 4. Our children were aged 7 and 5 years. We had a fabulous holiday here and loved the water slides in the hotel and next door. A bad point was the slippery tiles around the pool areas, a lot of people slipped over and ended up with crutches for one reason or another. We found the cocktail bar lovely but it needed air conditioning. Our room was lovely and the food was good. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pia1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, great location. Great entertainment group they have. We enjoyed our holiday very much!
That was one of the best holidays we have ever had. Thank you for the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit loud next to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobweb3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here beginning of May 2013 for 7 nights through Thomas Cook. I can honestly say it was such a fantastic holiday.
All the staff were friendly and helpful but the animation team went above and beyond for all the guests! There was something for everybody, games organised throughout the day (beach volleyball, water polo, water gym, darts etc), as well as a kids club which i heard great things about.. all the kids seemed to love it coming around the pool singing at the end of there morning and/or afternoon! The evening entertainment was even better with things going on every night but Sunday (even then they managed to get a band in with a singer), including beach parties, Turkish dancing, Chinese acrobats there musical 'Mamma Mia' which the whole animation team was involved with some way or another (they all loved to perform and make the guests happy)!
The food was fantastic there was something for everyone and more than one restaurant to choose from if you want even more variety (plenty without visiting the other restaurants but wanted to check them out)!
My first trip travelling alone and being in a wheelchair, i was a little apprehensive to say the least but now i know there was no need and i will 100% be doing it again (hoping to do so and return to the resort sometime in September)!!
Would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone, any age or walk of life, there is something for everyone!

Room Tip: i stayed in a wheelchair accessible room and although i wouldn't explain it as completely access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole_Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The good: We went as a family of four adults and two 11 year old girls. I have nothing but praise for the staff of this hotel. Whoever runs this hotel is very good at their job. Other hotels I have stayed in, there have been occasions when staff are seen to be skiving. This is not the case with wow Topkapi. From housekeeping, animation, food and beverage staff to the people at guest services and reception - it is clear that they all muck in together and pull their weight.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms are cleaned everyday, the gardens are landscaped with gardeners weeding and tidying everyday. The guest services staff are bi-lingual and very friendly.

If you are in any way xenophobic, you will not enjoy this hotel. We loved hearing the different accents from the varying cultures. We noticed how body confident Russian women are and the possible reasons why British women dislike them.

The Turkish people are very welcoming, if you learn to say thank you in their language - you will raise a smile. The markets are fantastic, we had brilliant fun haggling. If you make eye contact with a vendor, they will try to sell you something.

One thing, the taxi's outside the hotel are very expensive. Try to get one with a meter as it is cheaper than the price quoted. The Dolmus is cheap to go into Antalya or Lara, but very packed on the way home.

The bad: Booking through Thomas Cook. Unfortuntely we had an unhelpful rep who left important excursion papperwork in another hotel so we weren't able to book days out, wasn't at her location when she said she would be, held onto important documents we needed and left us in limbo for nearly a week. Then she wanted all six of us to stay in a room built for three people for the last day of our holiday. In the end we lacked confidence in her abilities.

The ugly: A street beggar in Lara Market. He struggled through the market with a medical face mask hobbling in shoes too small. He wore a tattered track suit showing wounds on his legs. He carried a cardboard box for money. Tourists stopped to give him spare change and pity his appearance. Having a coffee five minutes later, we saw him plonk himself between two cars, he pulled his track bottoms down to cover his leg scars, he counted his money, put his mask in his pocket, then proceeded to run across the road, lit up a cigarette and smoke it casually as he waited for a bus. Chancer..

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ainebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in this resort early May. I would have given it a five star review as it was a terrific resort with plenty to do but there were a couple of failings. The most obvious one is that the rooms are a little dated and could do with freshening up, another thing that we found disappointing is that none of the inside bars have the air conditioning turned on, Turkey can be very hot, as it was for us and in the late afternoon and evening the bars were uncomfortable because of the heat.

The staff are all really nice, especially our chambermaid and most have a reasonable knowledge of English, the rooms were very clean and the complimentary mini bar was restocked every day.

There are several pools to choose from including a wave pool, lazy river and several water slides. The hotel also has a section of beach with a lovely pier complete with bean bags to relax on. There are numerous bars which open at various times, the main bar next to the reception area is open 24 hours a day.

They also offer several themed restaurants, unfortunately a couple of which don't open until later in the season, We did try the Turkish, which is complimentary and very good, you do need to book but one of the highlights for us was the Italian, there is a 5 Euro per person charge which is unbelievable when you consider what you get, four courses with three choices per course, we started with carpaccio of octopus, fettucine de mare, chateau briand and finally tiramisu and it was stunning, we went to guest relations and were allowed to go twice during our stay, you're normally restricted to one visit per themed restaurant.

The majority of guests are Russian followed by German, we found the Russians to be quite rude to both staff and guests, they don't seem to have manners, I can't remember any please, thank you or the like. They also don't believe in the queuing system and will quite happily cut in, however if you pull them on this they will go to the correct place. I did say to my wife that when you're surrounded by hundreds of other people things are bound to irritate you, it would be exactly the same on a holiday to Benidorm in a hotel full of British.

There is the usual health spa in the resort, don't settle for their opening price, try and get the cost down by at least 30%. Whenever I go to Turkey I always look forward to getting a professional wet shave every other day, don't use the hotels they charge about double the normal cost, I paid 10 Lira (less than £4.00) away from the resort.

Antalya is only an hour away by bus (LC38) which runs regularly and picks you up and drops you off right outside the hotel and costs 2 Turkish Lira, about 80p each way. There is a nice market just around the corner from where the bus drops you off in Antalya which goes all the way to the harbour.

Overall we would highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely 10 days, but for a couple of small issues it could be near perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHungryTrainDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

stayed in this resort on April 4th of this year for 4 nights with my family.. we all enjoyed this resort and the activities, view of the swimming pools, the garden, the view surrounding the hotel. kids enjoyed to the fullest in the pools and the night club for kids, disco dancing.. they've a huge buffet for all the meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner with also snacks, drinks, etc between the meals and all is included in the room price.. when we wanted to leave and go back to Istanbul.. kids didn't want to.. wanted to stay longer.. I'd love to visit this resort again, and as there are more similar resorts in Antalya, so we may try next time Delphin Imperial as ppl said it's also a good resort.

Room Tip: nothing special about the rooms except the balcony where u can set and enjoy the view.. the bed is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fathiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed for 9 nights in March 2013 (thomas cook). Weather not great but plenty to do and staff were wonderful. if you go please use guest relations. you 'll find them excellent and really helpful. they even sorted us out with tickets for a turkish league match. Fernabachie game and wow do the turkish love football (a real experience). Thanks to Thomas Cook rep (stephanie) for helping out re inforamtiaon around travel to and from the game (steph you were amazing)

back to the hotel. our room was spot on. clean and big. the food was really good. lots of choice and everyone should try the mexican in the Kremlin. remember think of this as one big complex comprising both hotels. the water parks (althogh not open when we were there) are a big plus and great for kids and adults too.

the beach is great and there are plenty of sunbeds and space. the pier would be great for the summer and beach tents looks like great value and fun.

big plus is the choice of food and for an All Inclusinve (24 hours) the beer and spirits are good. The draft beer was Tapps (istanbul beer) which i liked, but its been changed to draft and bottled effes (good quality). the cocktail bar is great, watch as they dont hold back on the vodka in the bloody marys. The staff at the cocktail bar are funny and friendly.

the place is big enough to cater for everyone and space for everyone too - there are plenty of bars and service is good (can imagine some waiting in high season - but with so many choices of places to order - not a long wait) The on site amusment areas (pool, table tennis, bowling and games machines) are good and well equiped. they have a bar area as well.

its very easy to get out and about and Anatalya only 70p away on the bus. the bus stops right outside the hotel. Lara market on a saturday easy to get to and a good morning out (after the market go to a local bar or one of the local big shoppign centers (Shemal or terra city)

would recommend the topkapi - most any one would have a great break. need to be aware its a big complex and lots of different natioanlites holidaying there. Different cultures have different views of food, entertainment and queing etc -. Difference is ok - can be annoying re jumping lines but its not a big issue.

would like to thank the staff at the hotel - they have a difficult job at times but i found them friendly and really helpful.

as i said at the beginning - speak to guest relations if you have any questions - they l(ike the whole team at the Topkapi) are brilliant and are there to help you enjoy your holiday.

also a big thanks to Thomas Cook rep - Stephanie - she couldnt do enough to help and helped impove what was already a great holiday

going back to the hotel in late June and cant wait (if you go - get out and about, its easy to explore lara and antalya)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Muthill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 mi away
Venezia Palace Deluxe Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swandor Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swandor Topkapi Palace

Address: Kundu Mah. Tesisler Cad. No:442,, Antalya 07112, Turkey (Formerly WOW Topkapi Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#43 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $138 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swandor Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swandor Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wow Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing