We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the kids.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have just returned from a fortnight at Topkopi Palace. 2nd - 17th Aug. 2011. We had a brilliant time. We had been warned that it wasn't the UK version of 5* Accommodation. We had a duplex family room which was very spacious and clean, even if the decor was starting to get tired. The food hall was very busy, but as long as one person sat at the table it was ok. I wouldn't recommend it for vegetarians! We booked a couple of nights at one of the a la carte restaurants which was really easy to do, and the food was gorgeous. Yes, there were a lot of Russians but this didn't cause a problem at all - we ended up learning to speak a bit of Russian which was great. The pools were lovely and the slides were brilliant for the kids (boys 6yrs & 8yrs). We also used the next door hotel (The Kremlin Palace) which was slightly quieter around the pool - you could find a sun lounger no problem there.
The boys had amazing experiences and during the second week spent time in the kids club - they had a great time. The kids club manager was very safety conscious which impressed me - so I felt confident leaving the children with them.
Even though the hotel was full, apart from meal times it didn't seem crowded at all as there was plenty of space on site. The beach was lovely, a lovely jetty to relax on at night.
Family entertainment at night was good. The 'mini disco' each night was great - the boys are still doing the dances at home now. This was followed by a show - mainly dance/ music based or circus style. All very good.
I would highly recommend the hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. However it is quicker for a male to get served at the bar than a female. We went during Ramadan but this didn't affect our holiday at all, however some of the staff may have been more tired than usual - but they kept smiling.
I must admit before we went out I read some of the reviews and was a bit dubious, but we had a great time, which is why I am writing this to reassure others.
If you are looking for a great family holiday with pools / beach. Then you certainly won't be disappointed. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tmm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    500
    275
    158
    138
See reviews for
1,009
254
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is fab. The staff work hard to keep the place clean and the entertainment team keep you entertained without being overpowering. The choice of food is great and as this is all inclusive there is plenty of snacks and drinks for the kids. Lots to do for the kids too. What else do you want from a holiday. Don't think about it go here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Slogan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

My family actually stayed at this hotel last August I didn't write a review then as we were so unhappy upon our return and thought that we were too fussy. The hotel in no way compared to our previous hotel in Turkey and yet it had been given 5 star. When we first got to the hotel I commented to my husband about the amount of people walking around with cotton wool over their eyes and in ears, we soon found out that eye and ear infections were the order of the day. I had had a pedicure before the holiday after one day in the pool the polish floated off! we believe that this had something to do with the fact that chemicals seemed to be tipped into the pool rather than measured. We had to queue whenever we wanted a drink and the staff were not at all friendly (due to the fact that there weren't that many of them). The rooms were ok as was the food however the service and attitude of the staff once again was not one that would make you want to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hartley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

this hotel is full of russian holidaymakers unfortunatly they didn't go to charm school, i also felt they had preferential treatment over the british. Also the hotel preferred euro's to lira and as turkey is not in the eu i found this strange. As for the hotel the rooms are very shabby for 5* i expected better and was disappointed i think the hotel should be4* for facilities and 3* for the rooms. I had a family room so can only comment on the condition of them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lcmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Fantastic resort all on one site so can always find the kids. Met some lovely people and that's what made the holiday. Russians (Ruskies as we called them) are rude and obnoxious, but hey, come on, we can beat them at their game!!!!! DON'T let them push in, stand wide, teach your kids to stand up for themselves and get ready to say the f word as that is only what they understand!!!!!!!

Relax and enjoy your holiday - we did.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BronzedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

The actual hotel and surrounding area are very well maintained and rooms are clean and although not 5* still very nice with the minibar being a nice touch. The real issue and problem with this hotel are the meal times and the fact that you are stuck in effectively a compound with nowhere else to go.. They are unbelievable stressfull and when your on your summer holiday its not what you need.

Meal Times - no matter what time you arrive at the vast and I mean massive dinner hall, it is packed. You will need to scout out an empty table or stand close to one thats about to be vacated, in the meantime others are doing the samething and trying to beat you to a table. Next if you locate one you need to stand next to it and try to catch one of the staffs attention to clear it from the mess its been left in. To be fair the staff are very quick at cleaning it up. Then once you have sat down you need to catch the drinks waiter to order your drinks, this is no easy task due to the enormity of the place. Next you need to fight your way through the hords of people rushing around trying to shovel large quantities of food onto their plates, my son got banged and bumped on a number of occasions to the amount of people rushing around never mind me. Once you get in a que to get whatever foods being served you need to continually tell individuals from eastern europe not to jump the que. If you have kids as we do you then need to locate where the food is that they will enjoy and start the process before getting your own which meant on many many occasions they had finished their main course before I sat down to eat mine due to the time spent in que's.

Now times the above by three as you will experiance it breakfast lunch and dinner.

We did book a couple of the al la carte places but that took a whole morning to sort out as we had to go to the customer services team and explain that we had tried to book through the telephone system at 9am on the dot for 3 mornings in a row without success.

The issues with meals means that it's what completely changes the experiance of staying here, the rest of the hotel and facitities are good but it really does spoil the holiday and when you book a summer holiday you want it to be stress free and relaxing, this is as far away from that experiance as you can get.

Another issue is that as you are effectively restricted to the hotel grounds as everything else is so remote sunbeds become a major issue, In the past I've never ever been one to get up early and put a towel down but was driven to it here as if you didn't get one then effectively you had no where to sit / lay down as every one stay's at the pool. this involved getting up at 7am to go down and put out a towel every morning as by 7.30am they were all gone. again stressful.

If you like fighting for tables, food and sunbeds then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: For the best room go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Calscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our party of 4 adults and 3 kids has just got back from a fantastic holiday.Transfer was only 30 mins and we had a speedy hotel check in.Our room was fine not 5* but very clean and everything in there we needed.The hotel is massive and it took us a few days to get our bearings,the swimming pools are impressive slides great.The food is very good lots of choice and not repetative.We ate in the restaurants which have a cover charge of 5euros PP but worth it.The facilities and for kidz and adults are great we had no complaints at all and the kizs said it the best holiday every which says it all Happy kidz means happy adults.We would go back again and certainly recommend the topkapi .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Property: WOW Topkapi Palace
Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#26 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#38 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing