We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel with great location”
Review of La Paloma Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Paloma Pansion
Ranked #15 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Inexpensive hotel with great location at the heart of Antalya old town. Friendly staff. Walking distance to great restaurants, sites, harbor, bazaar etc...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JukkaRopponen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for one noght at the start and end of our Lycian walk. We recieved a warm friendly welcome on our first stay, and allocated a small double room, that was adequate for our needs. We booked into a more spacious, but still not large twin room on the second occasion that was very nice, and then went out to explore Antalya. On our return we were told we had to move as trhe hotel was over booked and another couple needed the room. We found this rather bizare as we were the ones already booked in, so therefore it was the other couple that needed to move. After several discussions with the reception and the Lycian Way agent, we stayed and assume the other couple went else where.

The plus things about this hotel, have to be an excellent location in the old town, an excellent breakfastwith freshly sqeezed orange juice, and a lovely courtyard with small pool. The sunbeds are very comfortable and ideal for relaxing after some sight seeing. Drinks and food are reasonably priced, in line with other establishments.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Small quiet hotel with nice rooms and pool in lovely old Antalya. Air con in rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Just spent 10 nights at Lapoloma , we were direcected to this hotel via the hospital in Anatya as my daughter had just lost her baby , We spenp time there recouperating untill she was wel enough to fly out . I cant praise the staff enough from owner to cleaner , everyone showed upmost respect and kindness . Alton was especially kind and helpful. ut thats not detracting from an other staff everyone was so kind . The food was exceptional the rooms were spotless ,the whole sourounings were special, I will not hesitate to go there again . please remember the staff are only human and they deserve to be treated with respect , they were fanastic.
T.Taylor Birmingham uk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryBirmigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I won't say that I was disappointed in our stay, but some aspects were frustrating.
I booked through expedia, which was confirmed, but then I emailed the hotel directly to confirm on at least 5 occasions and did not receive a reply. I had to have our concierge from our Belek hotel call to help with the confirmation. I don't know why they didn't respond to emails, but this was incredibly frustrating. Our price was fair for a 4 person room on 75 euros. The hotel itself was lovely with its courtyard and pool. After a long day on the road the pool was refreshing. The hotel is in a great part of town and an easy walk to everywhere. The prices for food and drink are more than fair. Our meal was varied. I think tourism is down in all of turkey except for the major all-inclusive resorts, where travelers looking for free beer don't move from their hotel. We like smaller places like this. The meal was of two worlds. We ordered the special (several different kind of grilled meats) only to find out that they had sold out during lunch. They only had the chicken kabobs and the Kofte. Both plates of food were generous and the kofte good and the chicken overcooked. The bolognese pasta, which was recommended to us, was the BEST pasta dish we had outside of Italy. It was large and delicious. We fought over it. The food was good and the wine very fairly priced 22 lira for a bottle. I understand how small places run out of food, but we were satisfied with our meal.

Our room right outside the pool was furnished comfortably but one bed squeaked badly and the air con had a bad smell.

The staff was not overly friendly but neither put off either. They did make taxi reservation and got us a fair rate. I wake up call @ 5am was followed through and they made us breakfast for takeaway to the airport.

With a few tweaks in their customer service, this could be the spot to stay in the old district. Based upon our experience, I could see truth in each of the preceding reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Having read great reviews from several sources about this guest house we were severely disappointed with our stay.

The level of cleanliness is the room was extremely poor. We had doubts the room had been completely cleaned when we arrived and when we asked we were curtly told that cleaning was only once a week. According to the manager “you don’t even get daily cleaning in 5 star hotels” which led us to doubt the quality of hotel management understood by the owners of La Paloma.

There were also several problems with smells in the hotel which were blamed by management on the poor sewerage structures around Kaleci, although the smell didn’t seem to extend beyond the hotel.

Staff were for the most part unhelpful and rude. The room was small and cramped and the swimming pool was tiny.

The one positive was the breakfast served in the garden which was very good with beautiful cheeses and vegetables.

The location of the La Paloma is also fine although everything in Kaleci is within walking distance of each other so you are likely to find better priced, cleaner, more welcoming accommodation anywhere in Kaleci.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a corner room in this small hotel in the "old town" section. The staff were helpful and let us check in very early. The room had a nice breeze and overlooked the courtyard with the pool. The pool area was nice (my wife was tired from traveling and had a great afternoon lounging by the pool). The room was good, and a very good value. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#86 of 232 in Antalya
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.0 mi away
Castle Boutique Hotel
Castle Boutique Hotel
#8 of 219 in Antalya
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#38 of 232 in Antalya
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Pansion

Address: Tabakhane Sok. No:3 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $35 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Paloma Pansion 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Paloma Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Paloma Pansion Antalya
La Paloma Pansion Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing