We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice choice.”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #25 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very nice choice.”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The Aspen Hotel was quite nice. My wife and I stayed in the Pasha Suite, which had a separate sitting room, and two private balconies.
The hotel is located in the middle of the old part of Antalya, and is just a five minute walk from the harbor. It is very quiet at night, at least in the off season.
There are plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities closeby. You can also catch a cab just down the street that will take you on a tour some of the nearby ruins.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers a wide array of breads, vegetables, cheeses, eggs, and cereal, but no fruit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    97
    29
    16
    1
See reviews for
39
132
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We spent a week at the Aspen hotel in October 2009 and were hugely impressed. The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful it really made the holiday for us. The hotel buidings and garden are very pretty and beautifully maintained. The small pool was a bonus although really cold as it isn't heated. The bedrooms are fairly basic but spotlessly clean with good showers and we came back each day to find the bed sheets and towels arranged into artistic designs with fresh flowers- such a nice touch.

As a family of vegetarians we generally struggle to find decent food on holiday. At the Aspen we had booked half board as it was good value but didn't expect to eat there more than a couple of times. In fact we ate at the hotel every night and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The chef went to a lot of trouble to make sure we were happy with our meals and was happy to provide us with veggie omelettes etc at breakfast. It wasn't gourmet fare but generally very good. The fruit juice in the morning was not great though. The only night the food was a bit under par was the chef's night off.

The location of the hotel is ideal, close to the harbour and small private beach. As it was October it was uncrowded in Antalya but didn't feel as though everything was winding down. There were plenty of shops and bars nearby. We were very lucky with sunny warm weather so October felt like a good time to be there.

A highlight of the trip was a turkish bath at the ancient Hammam for myself and my daughters. This involved an authentic experience with local women coming in while we were there. The women who lathered, washed and massaged us were lovely and we attempted to converse despite my complete lack of Turkish language skills.

A word of caution regarding the boat trips operating from the harbour. Some of them clearly try to rip off tourists. We went on two trips and neither took us to all the places they promised, lasted the agreed amount of time or stopped for the length of swimming breaks they had agreed. They were still enjoyable trips but on the second occasion the guy tried to charge 40 Euros for 4 drinks (3 cans of soft drink and a beer). We had been quoted a more reasonable price before we set off on the trip but were presented with this charge at the end. Everyone on board was taken aback and in the end we gave them what we thought was reasonable and left to a tirade of abuse! It did put a bit of a dampener on things!

I would thoroughly recommend the Aspen hotel for its location, service and food. It isn't the place to go if you want a lively nightlife but there are places nearby if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Great location, staff very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast and offers a nice fixed dinner at a reasonable price.
Rooms are small, but comfortable.
Lovely court yard.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Located in the old part of the town, which has lots of character, easy walking distance of lots of restaurants, but also near the new part of Antalya. The Marina is only 5 mins from the hotel too, as is a small beach (but you have to pay for access £3.50 per day, per person). Staff were very friendly (especially the bar man), food was reasonably priced but good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngCambridgeshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauwe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed at Aspen Hotel for a week at the end of August 2009. Because of overbooking we got a suite (!) and this was undoubtfully a very nice, cool, clean room. Housekeeping happens everyday, towels are provided and replaced every day, ... The kind of standards you would expect from a more expensive hotel were certainly present. Airconditioning was a blessing, mind you.
The hotel has a nice garden, sweeped clean every day, as well as a swimming pool. If you're looking for a pool to dive in to or swim with your children, this isn't it, but it cools you down and sitting by the poolside is very relaxed. Pool area is extremely kept clean and pool towels are provided in the fitness area.
Staff was very friendly and makes a very good effort helping you in every way they can. For example, we left at 10 PM but we had to leave our room at 12 AM, so a luggage room was provided as well as an opportunity to take a shower before leaving. No hiccups when paying the bill, no odd circumstances, no excess prizes, everything went just fine.
About the food: when you come to visit Turkey the food is practically everywhere the same. Kebap here, kebap there, ... The hotel makes a nice effort to break this circle and provides a very whealty breakfast. Dinner is actually a large cold buffet, also providing soup and (only) one choice of hot meat/fish (mind: if you're not a fish-eater like we were, you might consider eating elsewhere that night).
Anyway, for it's price, I don't think you have a right to complain about the food :), you don't leave the table hungry.
Aspen Hotel is situated near the Marina (old harbour), but despite that you don't get an overload of tourists passing by. You get to the main road in about 5-10 minutes to catch a bus/tram. At night however there's a disco (I believe it's called Club Ally) who is keeping the old city awake until about 3.30 AM, followed by the local Imam praying at 5 AM. If you're not an easy sleeper, you might want to think about bringing some kind of earplugs with you.

If you're in to relaxing in a nice little place and you're not eager to visit other things, Aspen hotel is certainly a good place. If you want to travel around by yourself, consider going elsewhere (country, city, ... NOT hotel) because transport is a real mess if you're not going on the expensive tourist trips organised by tour operators. Despite the sometimes hardship of getting somewhere, we found Aspen Hotel relaxed us every night and was a little garden of eden after a sweaty day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martijn_Vandenberghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Aspen hotel! It's a charming hotel with a perfect location in the old city centre of Antalya. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. You can relax at the pool or go to the private beach nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This hotel was recommended by and booked for us by Heritage Travel in Goreme so not sure of the price. It was a great location for walking everywhere including the Antalya Museum (which is spectacular). The staff was incredibley helpful and friendly. Our room was a small suite and was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool and quiet little courtyard and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pryce56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#33 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#43 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Mermerli Sok. No:25 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#33 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aspen 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing