We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Dogan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dogan Hotel
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We only stayed one night in this hotel. Very nice location in the centre of the old town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. No coffee/tea making facilities in our room. Wifi in our room was non excistent. The shower is very small. Breakfast nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PieterdBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a nice tourist hotel in a very good location in the old town of Antalya. The rooms are not large, but very clean and comfortable, the pool looked nice (too cool to try it) and the breakfast was fine (except no espresso coffee and fresh orange juice was an extra TL7). Wifi was OK in reception, but very poor in our room. The staff was OK, although customer service training could be improved – we had a couple of minor issues that should not have been necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here as part of the tour package. It is a lovely boutique hotel with 2-3 rooms in each bungalow. Located conveniently in the Old Town of Antalya. Each room is a suite, with separate seating area and a modern bathroom. Price is very reasonable, and they provide a lovely buffet spread for meals. Free wifi and a moderate size pool.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank span2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

hello,Mr
I spent 7 days in the Dogan Hotel
Liked Antalya much, it's good to spend holidays in the old city
high price in comparison to the city of Istanbul
From my point:
the price of the night in hotel much a high rate for the services provided.
- The room was cool at night
- The air conditioner does not work
- Hair dryer does not work
I request hotel management respectfully Reduced the price tonight....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mustapha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel had a good atmosphere, was very well located to explore the old town and harbour. The breakfast was excellent - good choice and freshly cooked omlettes and pancakes. We enjoyed the first evening meal but not so much the second night. Our room was on the small side but adequate and clean, a couple of niggles - standard lamp did not work, dust on the ceiling fan. The courtyard dining room had a lovely calm feel set in a busy part of the old town. We found the staff helpful, courteous and willing to have a chat. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiche, Manager at Dogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review.

We took very seriously your comment and share it with our team, we will handle it with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks.

Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Well, not literally...but i take strong exception to the preceding review titled to the contrary.

In our assessment (my wife, and two daughters, 5 and 2), the property represents a very homely atmosphere-something what you experience in say Florence's small homely properties.

Kaleiçi, the old town was a chance last minute choice for the hotel but we are glad we stayed there (as opposed to the beach which was cold, no COLD). Strolling through the stone-cobbled streets and observing the roadside cafes, we get to Clock Tower in under 10 mins. Clock Tower, mind you is the center of all activity per se insofar as Kaleiçi is concerned-shopping, eating, visiting nearby historical mosques etc.

The hotel is a 5 min stroll to the marina (do catch the sunset there). So in short, very central location.

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Served with a smile and even the managers do not hesitate to help you with your luggage! The dinner buffet for 30 TL was a steal (loved the wide assortment of salads).

Thank you Onur, Inan, Khalid, Adam and Chef Hussain for all your hospitality.

The rooms are a bit small but that I suppose is consistent with how most European hotel rooms are (say in Paris?). The pool was closed when we arrived but was turned on the 1st of April (check that smirk). Children's pool is a plus.

Complimentary Wifi was suitably fast for viber voice calls in our room across the pool on the first floor.

Just one suggestion for the management: Breakfast seems to be missing packaged frozen yogurts and fresh seasonal fruits.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms across the pool down the stairs have a private little garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parhakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Think twice before you decide to stay at this hotel! Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for two days. Thanks God only for two days. All we got is problems, unfriendly staff, poor and incapable management and a stolen pair of brand-new shoes in the end! You can be sure about that there is no respect to your private life at this hotel!

We clearly stated that we DON’T want cleaning service for our room during our stay because as a woman I didn’t want my private belongings to be seen buy a male cleaner, which is so ordinary. However, they entered our room without asking for our permission and we got shocked when we returned to hotel and saw our stuff replaced. Besides, we realized that a pair of shoes of us was STOLEN!

We kindly complained about it to the receptionist, cleaning staff and the hotel management. Most of talked in an obscure and unfriendly way. Luckily, one of the cleaners entering our room confessed that she saw that pair of shoes in our room while cleaning and that was a strong proof for our unjust treatment. So, we thought that our problem would be solved. But the so-called hotel manager forced all the staff who are talking fort he benefit of us to change their statements.

More irritating than that, the hotel manager tried to prevent us when we wanted to called the police for keeping an official report. When the police officers came, she often interrupted us while we were giving a statement and tried to cover up the event! Her attitude was too far away from being a manager and solving the problem.

The problem was not only the stolen pair of shoes. The problem was maybe our more precious belongings could be stolen if we had brought with us! Additionally, the same or maybe more troublesome experience can happen to any customer staying there. What they were supposed to do was to save our rights, NOT ruining our holiday!

Furthermore, the hotel is very close to the pubs; so, it is not something preferred if you are planning a peaceful holiday. The rooms are so small, neglected and bathroom has some bad odor from the drain. What is also nonsense is that he hotel charges for Wi-Fi in the rooms. .

To sum up, there is NO privacy and security at Doğan Hotel. There are better hotels in that region. Of course this is my personal experience. It is your decision to take the risk or not!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 234 in Antalya
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#35 of 234 in Antalya
492 reviews
0 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#44 of 234 in Antalya
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#46 of 234 in Antalya
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#79 of 234 in Antalya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogan Hotel

Address: Kilinc Arslan Mah. Mermerli Banyo Sok. No:5 | Kaleiçi, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $39 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dogan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kaleiçi, a scenic Turkish coastal town of the Antalya region steeped in history, culture and natural beauty, the heritage Dogan Hotel welcomes you to a unique travel experience made more special through a perfect blend of old world elegance, friendly atmosphere and an inspired brand of personalized service.Feel at home at Doğan Hotel, where every aspect of your stay reflects our dedication to your relaxation, comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogan Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing