We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dogan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dogan Hotel
Ranked #46 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A lovely hotel in a very convenient location for exploring the 'old city'. The central courtyard for outdoor dining is relaxing and pleasant with water features, it has a nice swimming pool area and our room had windows on 3 sides which allowed for a nice cross breeze. I also liked that the floor in our room was hardwood rather than carpet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELH428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    83
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
93
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife Barb and I stayed in the Dogan for one night on Sept. 6, 2013. Our GPS did not get us to the hotel, so we parked as close as we thought, and walked through the old town and got lots of help to get to it. One of the valets walked back with me and drove our car and parked it - a nice treat! Our room was excellent, away from the main part, near the pool, and was a suite, with a great bed. The staff gave us great help on directions, and we visited the fabulous Antalya Museum, and some fine shops off Ataturk (Vesta Shoes, for one!). Our breakfast was the BEST in all of our 3 week Turkey trip, by far. pancakes, eggs any way, and a buffet of assorted goods....simply a great surprise for this Canadian!! We found it odd that wi-fi as free only in courtyard and in lobby, and did not like that we could not bring beer, wine, water, pop into our room. We did anyway, as we observed others doing. One of the things we did not like at all (in our room, at least) was the shower....or lack thereof. The hose would only pull out about 2 feet, meaning we had to crunch in kind of a sit or squat to shower. Very inconvenient for most people, especially me who is 6'4"! That aside, this is a fabulous hotel, and rates staying there!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

this hotel is special class,perfect location,it's located in kaleici and it is old part of antalya,the staff is very friendly,they may help you in everything what you want.the breakfast is very good and various,, first time I was there at 1999 2000 years and it was perfect, and now it is more than perfect,the rooms are very clean,and comfortable.I advised to all who want to stay at antalya to stay at this hotel, you wouldn't be dissatisfied,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ingaTbilisi_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night and very enjoyed this charming place. Our room was 15 feet from the pool and after a long hot day, it was well appreciated.. Walking distance to the Marina and
Right in the old town with very nice shopping.. Thenfood was excellent as most of the hotels in Turkey...would definetly go back....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bustermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is in the old section of Antalya which gives you chance to walk all around the old city,, former houses were connected and converted into a hotel and 2013 hotel was renovated ,Dogan hotel offers tasty dinner, incase it is hot you don't wanna go out during the day time hotel offers small size swimming pool , free WiFi but it does not work that much in your room,only by the reception area, ask for the room from the pool side, which l enjoyed the size of room better,,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterson3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

In the heart of the mainly pedestrian old town surrounded by the ancient walls, this hotel does not announce anything special from the outside but walk in and there is this gorgeous courtyard that seems to be the heart of the hotel. The staff is efficient and always ready to help but smiling is not their forte.

The hotel is located close to the marina and it was a pleasant walk after dinner one night to go and watch the fireworks on the May 19 holiday.

Our room on a back alley was very quiet with a separate sitting area, a large and super clean room and a well equiped medium size bathroom. Be aware that there are many steps to navigate all over this hotel to reach certain rooms or the courtyard.

A bonus after a day visiting and walking is the lovely, small and charming pool with long chairs. It was not crowded when we were there, in fact we were the only guests to use it. A real pleasure indeed.

Breakfast buffet, tucked in a corner of the courtyard, can be crowded at times and offers a good selection of juices, yogurts, cheeses and super good breads you slice yourself and can toast.

The two dinners we had there were very good and we particularly enjoyed among other things the stuffed grape leaves and the bowties with tomato-feta sauce.

If you are looking for a small hotel with character and good service, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fitzroy, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, but were quite impressed. It has a casual charm to it, without trying too hard. Some of the staff were a little off-hand, but the front desk was very helpful and at least one of the waiters in the restaurant was engaging and funny. Our room was large (it was a two-room family room) and comfortable, with good quality furnishings, etc.

It is a little disappointing that they don't have free wifi in all rooms (which seems pretty standard in Turkey), although we were able to access the front desk wifi from our room (it is pass-word protected, but I simply asked them to connect me, and they did).

It is well located in the old city (although not easy to find, if you are driving...).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#32 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#31 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#37 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#43 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 244 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#59 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogan Hotel

Property: Dogan Hotel
Address: Kilinc Arslan Mah. Mermerli Banyo Sok. No:5 | Kaleiçi, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#28 Family Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dogan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kaleiçi, a scenic Turkish coastal town of the Antalya region steeped in history, culture and natural beauty, the heritage Dogan Hotel welcomes you to a unique travel experience made more special through a perfect blend of old world elegance, friendly atmosphere and an inspired brand of personalized service.Feel at home at Doğan Hotel, where every aspect of your stay reflects our dedication to your relaxation, comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogan Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing