We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than happy!”
Review of Dogan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dogan Hotel
Ranked #46 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“More than happy!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel in the historic Kaleici and really can't think that one would want to stay in any of the hideous resort like hotels that we had to pass on our way! Room was large enough and we had a balcony (ask for one!). Some reviewers complained about the noise - I don't know from where?! The harbour area maybe ... (touristy!) Layout of room was peculiar with steps leading to the bathroom which had a strangely angled low ceiling! But then remember this is an old Ottoman house - so one suffers with a smile for ambience and authenticity! Room had aircon and ceiling fan Loved the outside areas and the pool area was particularly blissful (there is a so called beach close by which you have to pay 10lire for, but really too many sardines in that tin for my liking). Breakfast had a great selection and one could order eggs to taste. A VERY happy experience!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    86
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
99
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Dogan is in a great location in the heart of the old city. The room was very good, large and with a good bathroom. The breakfast is excellent, lots of food and good quality in a lovely garden setting. We didn't find the staff overly friendly and a requests about laundry were met with an unhelpful response.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent one night in May with the wife and kids. The Dogan was awesome. Front desk manager Kadir was the best. Pool was a little cold but it was pretty early in the year. Breakfast buffet was the best we had in Turkey

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

i stayed in this hotel for two times with my groups and they were so warm and helpful.my guests requested to have a larger room if it was possible and they changed it right away.they have a small swimming pool and a large choice of food.there were mostly german families with their lovely litte children that cheered us up :D and about location it is so close to the center and kaleiçi (old town) is the best choice in antalya with greek style narrow street little shops and restaurants.nice area to walk around...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeynep_parlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having had a bad experience on our first stay in Antalya, we decided to choose Dogan Hotel as an alternative. It proved to be a very good decision as the manager gave us one of the best rooms in the hotel. We were travelling as family (couple + old lady) and the room fitted perfectly. The only cons was that the jacuzzi was not working.The location is fine. The air conditioning is very strong and the breakfast is OK, with variety and served on a nice garden. The pool, though small, is a good place to be during the scorching 2-3 pm hours. Internet access OK in the room.The communal areas are well decorated and staff is attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the small garden passing the swimming pool look quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

THis hotel is charming and in a great location - it is in the old town and is a welcome relief from the glitzy, tacky resorts that are in the area. Breakfast was good, and hot water was in good supply.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel was in a great location and only cost about 40 turkish lira to get from the airport. It is just a short walk from the private beach.

The communal areas of the hotel were very nice.

There are a lot of stairs and no lifts, which is not an issue, unless you are travelling with a small child who still needs a push chair, so be prepared for a lot of lifting.

The hotel food is quite nice. The buffet breakfast is OK, but I have had better in Turkey.

We did book and pay for a suite on the understanding that it had a balcony, as it says on the website 'all suites have a balcony' but when we arrived, our room did not have a balcony and we were told not all suites had balconies. We complained as this was the reason why we chose the hotel and we got moved to a normal room but that has a balconey, but for the same price. For 100 euros a night we felt it was over priced, especially seeing it was not a suite as we requested. If you are going to be staying here and want a suite with a balcony, maybe get a written confirmation before you go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hello037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#53 of 230 in Antalya
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eski Masal Hotel
Eski Masal Hotel
#54 of 230 in Antalya
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#59 of 230 in Antalya
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minyon Hotel
Minyon Hotel
#61 of 230 in Antalya
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogan Hotel

Property: Dogan Hotel
Address: Kilinc Arslan Mah. Mermerli Banyo Sok. No:5 | Kaleiçi, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#28 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dogan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kaleiçi, a scenic Turkish coastal town of the Antalya region steeped in history, culture and natural beauty, the heritage Dogan Hotel welcomes you to a unique travel experience made more special through a perfect blend of old world elegance, friendly atmosphere and an inspired brand of personalized service.Feel at home at Doğan Hotel, where every aspect of your stay reflects our dedication to your relaxation, comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogan Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing