We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very beautiful concept, exorbitant prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SU

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel SU
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very beautiful concept, exorbitant prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Conveniently close to the city, the aesthetics in the lobby as well as in our (sea view) room (junior suite) was amazingly unique. Everything white, beautiful pink optional lights, extra double bed in the balcony...
The staff is very polite, although some of them are not really strong with the English language.
The service is fast, everything is very clean, the variety is beyond any criticism, ...
The food in the lounge restaurants as well as at the beach bar is really worth it.
On the opposite, the bar's drinks are cheap (would you imagine your 5 stars priced cocktail made with Turkish gin?)...
The beach is not to be compared with the Greek ones but fair...
The chaises longues though are not as numerous as they should be, during the weekends.
The negative part starts with their general policy with the prices...
Looks like this hotel is programmed to make money out of everything possible... If you need to exchange money, the rate is worse than in the airport...
If you want to drink -even in your room- you have to pay as much as in a luxurious bar in London !!! You are not allowed to get drinks of your own inside your room for so called "sanitary reasons"... The managers should understand that it's a little bit too much, they should do something to avoid their customers' complains (trust me, I heard many of them)...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spike6842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standarts.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    389
    178
    49
    50
See reviews for
195
741
56
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Armagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks mid July B&B. As you can see from other reviews and travel brochures, the hotel is very trendy and undoubtedly kept very clean and tidy. Contrary to some other reviews, the staff here are lovely (no one was rude to us!) However, compared to other parts of Turkey e.g. Kusadasi English language would not be as widely spoken. Whilst there are lovely unique elements to this hotel and quirky perks, particularly at the poolside, this hotel is really let down by its location! Besides the hotel and its facilities there is nothing really else to do. The local beach bars are not of a high standard and during our stay night life around this part of the resort was very limited (and we are not party animals!!) Furthermore, prices here are ridiculous! If you think of Turkey as a place where your money will go far, this is not the resort for you - stick to other well known tourist areas like Kusadasi or Marmaris!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standarts.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We visited the Hillside Su for our honeymoon, and were not disappointed. Before we left, we read reviews saying how the staff were draconian in checking bags for food and drink and that drink purchased in the hotel was vastly overpriced. However, we were not searched once, and the prices were no different to England.

Everything was clean and tidy, and the staff were always polite and helpful. The resort is divided into many different sections, i.e their own beach, amazing pool, spa, numerous restaurants, as well as bars dotted around. Superb outside cinema also.

The finer touches were the most important for us- for example, beds on the balcony, beds by the pool and cinema, staff bringing round Turkish tea and snacks and cleaning sunglasses. All these things may seem gimmicky, however it all worked in making it such an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barsnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Hillside Su.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were at Hillside Su two weeks ago, starting our honeymoon (the other 7 nights we´ll be in Kenya). After reading the reviews, we decided to take a land view room, the price difference was substantial and the view is not a problem for us. Well, it was a mistake....First of all, they should change the name and call it the highway view room, I didn´t see the land, only a big highway!!! But most important it was very noisy.... I read it before but thought it was an exaggeration... well, it´s not. It´s hard to believe that being in an 8th floor could be so noisy... but believe me, it is. This noise spoiled my holidays because I need total calm to sleep. Besides, the room is spacious (not the bathroom) but needs a refurbishment and, please, a flat TV!
The hotel is very beautiful, stylish and modern. The food was varied and very tasty, except for the first night, we arrived late and the cold food supplied was horrible!!! We were in a Half Board basis, I highly recommend it!
The swimming-pool was lovely and the staff was incredible, very attentive but not intrusive. The beach was ok, but pebbled, so we were many days in the swimming pool. They served free iced tea at 11.00 am and tea with bread at 5.30 pm. There were always available “beds”, no matter the time!
The entertainment was not bad but the cost of beverages was very high, mainly alcoholic drinks. Sometimes I felt like a walking credit card, not like a client. I expected to enjoy with the cinema but they showed the two days a Jackie Chan´s movie!!
Antalya is a pretty city, with very reasonable prices, even in the tourist places. I recommend to take a taxi (25 Turkish lira, including tips) or the 66 dolmus (and tell the driver you go to Kaleicsi). We took once another dolmus recommended by the reception staff and we saw the hidden Antalya (terrible), we finished in no where!.....Thanks to the driver who helped us to take another one.... people are fantastic in Turkey, by the way. The tram is nice but the walk (20 min) is unbearable in summer (40 º C)
All in all, a stylish hotel but very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standarts.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Travelled with my girlfriend last month July 10' to antalya and stayed 5 nights in Hill side su.. a very convenient design hotel with very good service
The hotel, rooms are super simple, don't expect the lexury of a 5-star hotel at all. its very convenient though.
the restaurant is amazing ( make sure to include bbreakfast and dinner in your deal with the hotel as it will be much more expensive if done solely). swimming pool is a very good place to spend the day with very good service, all you have to do is get to the service botton under your unmbrella. The drinks are expensive though.
You need to becarefull with the billing as they happen to putt everything you think of in the room I MEAN EVERYTHING starting from chewing gums, shaving gels, candoms and if you get to use of of them you will charged of course including the bathrobes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawaf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standarts.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our trip started off well until our first night at dinner where we had paid for half board, you would at least expect drinks but no you had to pay for these on top so a little hidden cost to start our week there. With prices for a soft drink at £3.00 this added a lot onto our final bill. Food around the pool bar was nice and serivice there was always good.

I felt a little bored at the hotel and when asking reception about other activities and where to go at night, it was like they didn't know and sent us off shopping at the festival pazari, don't even bother going there, waste of time.

Also, do not book any trips from the reps, total rip off, best thing was swimming with the dolphins next to the hotel.

To top our stay off we were checked out on a Sunday at midday when our flight was the following day at 6am so we had to get showered in the gym and keep going back and forth to our luggage which was stored in a room near reception. We tried to extend our room as we paid for 7 nights and as our flight from London was Sunday night they booked us in from the Sunday. Bit weird when we were not even in the country. So basically we had over 15 hours with out a room. We had dinner and then from 10pm we didn't really have a lot to do. Ended up sitting in reception for over 5 hours until the coach arrived for us. I was so tired by this point I ended up falling asleep in reception,. Completely disatisfied with the service, they tried to say there were no rooms but we saw a couple chucked out for being violent to one another and they would still not let us have their room. I dread to think if we had children and were there on a family holiday. This is probably the fault of either Thomas Cook or the hotel. Terrible really. Thomas Cook are a complete joke. Would not use again. Would much rather go to Side or Oludeniz next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peri191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standarts.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Clean, friendly staff, superb food, great facilities - only downside is the location as really nothing outside hotel. if restful holiday required - THIS IS IT. No problems with credit cards as reported in other reviews. Found prices to be reasonable for the standard of hotel. Overall a perfect restful week.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mok90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruHillside, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel SU, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Hillside Su.

We look forward to seeing you again at Hillside Su.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SU

Property: Hotel SU
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. NO:205, Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SU 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets.All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from.Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts.For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar.SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel SU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing