We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & cool, WHITE but clinical? Overpriced. Good pool area.”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #24 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
P00ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish & cool, WHITE but clinical? Overpriced. Good pool area.”
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Good: The whiteness - everything is white! Lobby/lounge area was very impressive esp at night. The double bed on the balcony. The lighting in the room. Brilliant outdoor pool area with lovely sunbeds & pillows and free morning and afternoon drinks/snacks. Pool bar in the evenings lively esp nights when the live band is on. Outdoor cinema. LOTS of food for the buffet (we went half board). Beach bar. The goldfish in the room (though ours did die during our stay - the cleaner lays a flower by the bowl and leaves the fish floating until you go!)

OK: Shopping centre and supermarket not far from hotel. Near enough for day trips to waterfall and roman ruins - might want to hire a car though. Can get a tram into Antalia from end of the beach. Water park next door but a bit old & somewhat whiffy in areas.

Not so good: The drinks were so expensive. The small size bottles of alcohol would set you back about £50. A diet coke in the restaurant cost £5! Water also exp so would recommend buying it at the supermarket (be careful of the guards with taking it into the hotel though). The bathrooms were particularly grubby with an unnecessary - and quite huge - array of toiletry goods stuffed in a box attached to the wall, all with hefty price tags attached to their tatty, dogged eared packaging! General lack of atmosphere.

Strange: You can't buy stamps in the gift shop unless you buy the postcards there as well. Vast majority of females by the pool wearing 4" heels and matching thong bikini/sarong/headscarf get up - not a flip flop in sight.

I would only really recommend this to people who only wanted a relaxing hotel holiday. Quite stylish but a bit tacky and tatty in places. Pricey for this time of year but on the low side of 5* if there can be such a thing.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P00ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    408
    188
    50
    52
See reviews for
218
759
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Came with huge expectations for an exclusive first class vacation during the winter and hoping that the hotel will be as described by the other reviewers and at least as good as the other DLX hotels in the region (this is my 5th time in Antalya) but was highly disappointed.
I hate to check in into a room of a 5 stars DLX hotel and to find out stains, hair and filth on the white floor and on the walls and corners.
My complains to the Reception , to the Guest relationship as well as to the Manger in duty ended (after long and unnecessary discussion) in moving my family from the 6th to the 7th floor but all in all the minor improvement in the conditions of the room could not change the overall impression of a real low maintained hotel (what can you do if you chose to have all from the floor to the bed to the closet to the ceiling and even the uniforms of the stuff to be white and some years already passed since the opening?)
The hotel is outside the city and it is 15 LIT to go to the center by Taxi.
The indoor pool and the other facilities are ok, food is reasonable and the shopping mall across the main road is nice.
If after all you will decide to go to this hotel do not miss the Dolphins show just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Eshech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This was both the most expensive and yet the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
The decor is clinical - cold and completely lacking in atmosphere. It looks good in the photos but close up it is pretentious, cheap and tacky. Everything in your room is painted over with white gloss. The rooms have hard concrete floors and all the furnishings are covered with cheap white towelling.
The HB buffet selection is average and resembles a motorway service station. The cost of drinks is unbelieveable - house wine with the buffet menu will set you back 30 Euros a GLASS. A small bottle of water in your room will cost you 6 Euros. Don't think you can buy water from the supermarket because the surly staff search you at the door and confiscate any food and drink. And don't expect to enjoy a romantic bottle of wine on your balcony for less than a hundred Euros.
Definitely the worst £2000 I have ever spent, if you have that sort of money and want to stay in a hospital, book yourself in somewhere for liposuction - the drinks will be cheaper and at least you'll come home thin.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Incredibly poor value for money
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank lonukste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

The hillside su is a very modern hotel is a relatively good location. I originally saw the hotel in elixir and then found first choice did it for alot cheaper. me and my partner paid approz £450 each for half board at the beginning of may which we were very happy with. The hotel has a very european feel about it with a lot of eastern european travellers. We only found one other english couple the whole time we were there. Strange but nice not to feel like England with sun! The drinks are very expensive but we limited ourselves to one drink with dinner and went to the happy hour at 5 Kat bar which is FANTASTIC! the views at sunset are unbeatable! the cocktails were reasonably price if u go between 5-7pm. We ended up going for a cocktail or two before dinner then going out for a walk along the beach park. Antalya is alot more expensive than other regions of Turkey. The buffet had very good choice but I did miss the restauarant service. The staff were always very polite and helpful. I would recomend this hotel for something different. We especially loved our fish in our room and the double bed on the balcony. Hopefully returning!!

  • Liked — the decor
  • Disliked — the price of drinks
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalkangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2008

I went to the Hillside Su with a friend, we both have very high standards but loved the Hillside Su, I would totally recomend it.

Good things are that the hotel looks amazing, it has a really calming atmosphere, they play chilled out music all day, the staff are really friendly, there are a range of bars and they'll really cool, particularly the beach bar and they play house music at happy hour which was the best part of the day. They put on activities which are really fun and there is a spa which is also amazing. We used the word amazing on averge 20 times a day it really is a great hotel with little to fault. Ok the cocktails are expensive but if you want cheap and cheerful this probably isn't the place. Oh and the food is really good, we had planned to eat out for a few nights but actually didn't want to miss the food at the resturant.

I'm struggling to think of bad things, the location isn't good so its a hotel only holiday. We would have liked a dvd player in the room but thats just being fussy.

It's great go, just be prepared to be sad when you have to leave!

  • Liked — Luxery
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_JulieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Stayed there for one week end of october
i had a good deal, because it was out of season
the location is a bit far from city center, but you can take a bus
there is a busstop near the shoppingmall
do not miss the shoppingmall, it is big, very modern and looks great
also beside the hotel there is a place where you can swim with dolphins, also nice to do
the beach is private and nice, services is very friendly, but many do not speak english, the swimmingpool is big but not very cosy
we stayed on the beach most of the times
ask a quiet room, because there are some rooms who gets sometimes noise from the bars nearby
almost every day there is music in the lobby (lounge and watch the lights on the mirrors etc) mostly there is a disc jocket playing
drinks are very expencive but hey it is a cool hotel or is it hip...
the room looked nice but i had much better, but is had a balcony
and was large enough for two, the most of the rooms are all white coulered
the best thing was the restaurant, top-koks and mostly very good on services, the food was excellent ninepointnine out of 10
even if you do not like this kind of (hip) hotel, it still is more then avarage when you can make a good deal !

  • Liked — the food !!!
  • Disliked — price of the drinks
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2008

We had a magnificent stay at the Hillside Su! We arrived in the evening and the building was lit up in a constantly changing pattern of lights - quite a contrast from the chaotic drive from the airport. On entering the hotel we were impressed by the height of the atrium and the six giant mirror balls!

Check in was easy and efficient and we were particularly pleased that our request of a high floor with a seaview had been honored. Our room was on the 9th floor - the highest floor of the atrium and was just what we expected. We spent a good few minutes playing with the lights and discovering the items in the maxi bar!! The balcony was huge and the double day bed on there is a great feature - excellent place to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine and unwind after a hard days sunbathing round the pool.

And what a pool!!! The sunbeds are luxurious and encourage sleep! the call bell system around the pool (and even on the beach!) is innovative and the waiting staff around the pool are attentive yet unobtrusive. No underwater music though as stated in the brochure.

Most of our two weeks were spent relaxing by the pool and jumping into the sea from the hotel jetty! We also went to the adjacent aqua park (which is free for hotel guests) but we did find it dirty and wouldn't really recommend. I would also recommend the Turkish Bath and sauna in the hotel, hidden away in the spa area on the first floor - completely free for guests. We also played tennis although this did work out as quite expensive.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was quite a big event although we did find the hot selection quite limiting. It was quite funny watching certain guests piling up their plates and ransacking the bread counter!! we ate in the hotel four evenings - twice in the Lounge restaurant (try the cheese fondue!), once in the Kat5 restaurant (a lovely terrace on the 5th floor offering magnificent views) and once in the buffet (pickled sheep's brain anyone?!).

Nightlife was quite limited and the local beach park was dead. The open air cinema was great though - thoroughly enjoyable!

As you will see from everyone elses posts this hotel is very modern, and if like us you do your research this will come as no surprise and is indeed why we picked the hotel. The clientele was very mixed which was great. Lots of young couples - gay and straight, honeymooners, groups of friends of all different nationalities, and older couples plus a few families. Because of this eclectic mix the hotel has a great vibe.

Many reviewers have commented on the strict regulations regarding the bringing of food and drink on site. We didn't encounter any problems and were discreet in smuggling our wine and snacks - mini bar prices are astronomical so what do they expect?? people have also mentioned the mirrors - everywhere! we loved them!!

Our only downside was the goldfish in the room. We found this to be unnecessary as the bowl is far too small. We had it removed on the second day and would suggest to future guests that if you find this unsettling, you should do the same and maybe the management will get the hint.

All in all a fantastic hotel. Cleanliness second to none and a non-intrusive yet attentive service provided by the staff - the ultimate destination to chill!

  • Liked — the relaxing atmosphere and decor
  • Disliked — goldfish in room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#36 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,039 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 232 in Antalya
1,365 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing