We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week.”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Looked forward to a relaxing break in sunny Turkey, arrived in the rain,check in in was polite and friendly, we were allocated a room which had a horrible view, air conditioning didn't work, and patio door's didn't open, not a good start, we asked for a change of room and were told we could change after 24hrs, new room wasn't that good either, ask for a pool or sea view,the area around the hotel was very quiet although you can get a taxi for 20 lira to the old town, now to the positive point's, pool area is superb, plenty of bed's there's no need to leap out of bed, beach bar was just as good, some great band's in the evening, although on other night's it wasn't to our taste but that was not a problem, facilities were excellent all round, best gym iv'e ever been to on holiday's, food was amazing and to a high quality, staff were excellent in all areas, thank's to Yosuf and staff in and around the pool and Elif in customer relations, I never go back to the same place, but in this case I am tempted, if you want a chilled week, this is the place.terrific!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicko4290_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay. As Hotel SU Antalya, the guest satisfaction is our first aim in our missions of our guest oriented service quality

Kind regards,

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week all-inclusive at the Hotel Su. Having read some of the reviews before we went,I felt a little apprehensive, but I have to say this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were friendly, and yes there was a language barrier at times, but they always did their best to resolve any issues (why do we always expect people to speak English anyway?). The all-inclusive worked very well, and we didn't have problems getting drinks in any of the bars, whilst ever they were open the served us with drinks free of charge. Like one of your other reviewers, we had a late departure, but after asking at reception we were told we could have lunch free of charge even though we had checked out, which we enjoyed at the beach bar with drinks! Thereafter, any further drinks we had to pay for, which I think is fair enough. The only slight downside was the lack of shops near the hotel, we had to travel to the old town to find any decent shops, but this was easy and inexpensive by taxi. Overall, a very enjoyable holiday, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

Hotel SU Familiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Me and my wife just came back from a week at the Hotel SU and what a great week we had . I have read allot of the reviews about the hotel before I booked and I'm glad that we did book the hotel . It is true that allot of the staff could not speak English but there is always a manager around to help .

We actually googled the word in Turkish if we got stuck , it was funny sometimes . We stayed in a ocean view suite and it was great . We booked the half board option but when you get there you can ask them to upgrade to the all inclusive package it worked out about £35 each per day but well worth it because it is a 5 Star hotel so drinks is a bit pricey , to give you an idea the cocktails range from £5 - £7 and boy are they strong , there is no measuring lol just the way we like it . The all inclusive includes Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner . It's all a buffet but what a buffet the food is amazing so much to choose from . In the morning there is a omelette station and at night a pasta station . It's not always the same food witch was great .

There is alot of cats around the property but they are well taken care of the hotel gives them food and water everyday and there is a local vet that comes to look after them twice a month , witch we thought was really nice .

The hotel is really clean and well looked after . The pool and beach area was really great and on Sunday night we were lucky enough to be there for there first beach party of the summer . They really went all out to make it great . The chefs made these amazing Ice sculptures .

There were a few staff members who really stood out , but the best one of them all was Ilker the guest relations , he really made us feel welcome and he could not help you enough . Wherever we were during the day , at the beach or pool , he is always walking around talking to everyone and see if there is anything that he can do for you to make your stay more enjoyable . He really made a big difference to our stay .

We cant wait to go back for a visit , to go for that great beach party and large cocktails .

Room Tip: We had a ocean view suite and it was great ....6th floor no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Blackiesa,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations on the other hand some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

Your Hotel SU Familiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is maybe the coolest place I have ever stayed. Perfect for couples with the special room amenities and extra bed etc. Hotel and beach are super nice w great service. Best all inclusive menu I have ever seen, I was eating 2 filet mignons for lunch everyday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Michael P.

Thank you for all lovely comments, As Hotel SU Team we are trying to do our best because we do what we love to do. Hotel SU Team looks forward to making you smile and make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Warm Regards,

Hotel SU Your 2nd Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've just returned from a week stay at Hotel SU. Having previously read the reviews I can see both sides of the story. I imagine that some people have a fantastic time here and some not so good. Our experience was a bit in the middle.

Check in was great - we arrived early hours of Wednesday morning and were checked in quickly and all the various room keys and cards explained simply. The room itself was fantastic; we were lucky to be in the smaller of the two blocks in an inland view but with a view of the pool and beach from our balcony. Everything was clean and looked well maintained. Word of warning though, the floors are painted in white gloss paint which looks great until it gets damp (water or suncream) and then it becomes lethal. Also the balcony railing is quite low - below waist height on me so could be an issue if you have adventurous children.

The pool and beach area were clean and we never had an issue getting sun loungers at either. The food there during the day was great also. The evening entertainment was good and the staff for the most part were efficient.

However what let it down was the concept of Ultra All Inclusive. We've stayed in a few All Inclusive hotels and I've never experienced anything like this concept. I expected 'Ultra' to mean that absolutely everything was included and indeed the travel agent that we booked it with gave us this impression. However....the only restaurant where all of your meals are included in Kirmizi (the red one) which is a buffet style and is very like a school canteen. There are several other places to eat at the hotel but the times that you are allowed to eat there are quite limited as is the menu. They have different menus for All Inclusive guests - a cut down version of the full menu. The Moonlight Terrace restaurant has themed nights (French, Mexican, Italian, etc. ) all meals at this place are extra (circa 30Euro) and having tried it I don't think it is worth the money. You can only order food and drink at the pool and beach between 10am and 4pm if you are all inclusive, outside of those times you pay. You also pay for any of the watersports at the beach - I fully expected to have to pay for motorised waterports, e.g. jetskis as per other all inclusive places, but not simple things like snorkel hire.

Local beer and spirits are available at the Lounge bar in the all inclusive menu but not wines. Again a severely cut down menu on the full one.

Finally if you are staying Ultra All Inclusive please be aware that your right to the All Inclusive menus stops as soon as you check out. You can check out at reception, walk across to the Lounge bar to get yourself a drink whilst you wait for your transfer and you will have to pay for your drink. Check out is at noon so if your transfer is late in the evening (ours was 7pm) you will be asked to pay for any food or drink you have during that time. This is new to me for all inclusive and has left a sour taste in our mouths about the whole hotel experience.

I would recommend everyone goes to Hotel SU for the experience but I would book Half Board or even just B&B as the Ultra All Inclusive concept is not worth the money.

Room Tip: Room numbers starting x61 through x67 are in the smaller block and have an inland view that doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Melissa,

Some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

Kindest Regards,


Hotel SU Familiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A great place to relax and recharge. Staff were always very helpful. The food was good - particularly the pool bar at lunchtime and the sushi in the lounge bar. The design and detailing around the hotel is superb. The entertainment at the beach bar in the evening was a bit cheesy but good fun. A great place to stay overall.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Caroline,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wife and I ordered lunch at pool bar and asked for non-alcoholic mojito only to be served an alcoholic one! We are Muslim and my wife is pregnant. Had she not been pregnant I would have just laughed it off.
I raised my concern with bar manager who's only response was to offer the correct drink! Tried to speak with the allusive hotel manager and got blocked off by guest relations who after much debate offered us the meal we had (salad and pasta, hardly worth much) for free.
When I asked for some actual compensation and an apology neither were forthcoming.
If you want to be treated poorly by a "5 star" hotel then please stay here!!!

Ps as an aside the facilities are no where 5 star standards I would expect after staying in Hyatts and Shangrila hotels. The king size bed is just two single beds with the duvet from a single bed. That's been the biggest joke.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisgruntledMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Dis Gruntl,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay.
We hope to see you back to Hotel SU Antalya by giving us a chance to make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Kind Regards,

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
873 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 234 in Antalya
1,482 reviews
11.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $49 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing