We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #28 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel Su is without question a 5 star hotel. As we entered the lobby for the first time we were immediately taken back by its stylish, chic décor and it only got better from there on in. The entire hotel was absolutely spotless, our rooms were cleaned every morning and beds freshly made. The hotel facilities were vast- from the indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym, to the large swimming pool outside. SU also had its own section of the local beach with a beautiful white decked bar area. The white themed continued throughout the hotel, everywhere you looked there were mirrors and little touches of elegance.

Our experience was heightened by the great service we received from their staff and we managed to get to know a couple of them personally by name. IIker, guest relations, in particular went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. As a group of 10 girls celebrating a hen do (don’t let this put you off!) he did his up-most to help guide us with knowledge of the best places to go in the old town- which clubs, bars to visit / avoid. Equally, when eating in the hotel’s superb sushi restaurant I asked him if he could bring us any sparkle or glitter and he didn’t let us down! He came armed with girly masks and hats. Nothing was too much effort for him or his team.

The breakfast is worth a mention, at first we found the sheer array of choice daunting but two days in we had mastered that you simply needed to tackle it in courses! There isn’t anything you can’t get from fresh eggs to pancakes to fruit to fresh honey and cheese, the possibilities were endless.

As this was my first visit to Turkey I had little or no idea what to expect of the surrounding area but Antalya’s old town was simply beautiful. The old cobbled streets were lined with local Turkish shops which led down to the exquisite harbour.

To sum it up, it’s like no other hotel I’ve visited before. SU is glamorous, modern and a place well worth visiting. It was certainly how to do a hen in style.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for all lovely comments, As Hotel SU Team we are trying to do our best because we do what we love to do. Hotel SU Team looks forward to making you smile and make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Warm Regards,

Hotel SU Your 2nd Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    404
    186
    50
    52
See reviews for
212
754
62
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We came here to visit a friend who is working here and to see the hotel as well. It is quite interesting as you enter, you will only see white and shining ball chandeliers, which is actually good, we love it. Unique rooms set-up as the bed is in the balcony sort of, white interiors as well and everywhere except for the this Buffet restaurant alongside Lobby, it is all red. It is beautiful outside, the pools and the nice view of Antalya. They have this area for movie night like a real cinema. They have this Bar in the beach and I love my "detox farm cocktail drinks".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Edmonton,

We are so happy with your positive comments and hearing that you are enjoyed your stay at Hotel SU. As you mentioned we are trying to give flawless services. We look forward to hosting you and your family for more years in your 2nd home at Hotel SU.

Warm regards,


Your SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My best friend for many years and i visited the hoetel for the first week of May. it was an independent, lastminute booking i.e. flight and hotel booked directly on internet. It was unlike anywhere else I have ever stayed - uber modern, spotlessly clean and all the sofas and sunbeds very relaxing. there was outstanding entertainment in the form of musicians or dancers every evening in the hotel lobby.
There was a very extensive menu serving every type of food for every meal. there was also an a la carte restaurant serving food from different countries on different nights but unfortunately it did not include a "Turkish night".
the range of alcoholic drinks available on the "all-inclusive" tariff was amazing - including not just obscure local brands but well a good variety of recognised international spirits and liquors.
The staff were very willing but maybe need a bit more training because some of them seemed unfamiliar with the "all-inclusive" tariff and we were constantly asked to pay for food and drink.
Although many of the staff did not speak English, we found that rather refreshing and there was always a manager around that could help out with any difficulties.
As a new "designer hotel" there are bound to be a few "teething" problems but we found these hitches added to the ambience and charm of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone apart from those Brits who dont like change in the form of a new innovative "forign" hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you dont get a "sea view room" overlooking the hotel car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Fiona F

We appreciate to you giving your time for writing your good feedback about our hotel. We would like to host you in our hotel in the near future again. For your next accommodation please email us guestrelations@hotelsu.com.tr as Hotel SU team we will be pleasure to assist you for your next stay in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing us and recommend us at internet portals.

Sincerely,


Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Su on an all inclusive basis for a week and the hotel is spotlessly clean and ultra modern. The decor takes a bit of time to get used to as literally everything is white but was different. The sun beds, day beds and lounge decor are very comfortable and make you instantly relax. We did find the hotel very hot including the restaurant so not sure what it would be like in the height of summer.

There is ample choice of food but we did find some of it a bit tasteless and were disappointed about the lack of Turkish food (although we do recommend the flat breads from the pool bar).

The hotel is well staffed, but we found that some staff could come across as quite rude and some of them (including on reception) couldn't speak English which made it difficult when we wanted to ask some basic questions. The manager was very helpful when we had problems with our transfer/rep.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel but did feel that it wasn't five star.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamStewartLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too. On the other hand; some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible.


Kindest Regards;


Hotel SU Familiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

First and last time I will stay at this hotel chain, Sunisa Hotels. Our 3 nights stay turned into a 1 night hell at red-light district Hotel Su. What Management!!????? Here is where you can experience staff with attitude and lack of interest and not caring. Too may staff members wondering around doing NOTHING. One interesting thing, time travel to Saturday Night Fever spacey disco Lobby open to all floors. Forget having a peaceful quite night sleep if your room is in the main building. This a FRESHLY Painted or covered worn out hotel. Breakfast is fast food quality. I was not happy to stay there and there was no interest from the hotel to find out why!!!! BTW: Bring your own A/C.
Front desk assures you that dialing 1000 will provide you with all your needs.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you like off strip Vegas motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mr_M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Mo,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay.
We hope to see you back to Hotel SU Antalya by giving us a chance to make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our 1st stay and last stay at this hotel. Lack of management, the staff is not coordinated, and most of them are unfriendly, particulary a waiter that never smiles and do not replies when you speak to him.
We paid for a DLX room with sea view and we got the highway noise and at night the noise of the lobby bar, we ask to change the room but apparently the didn't had other rooms left, therefore we did not had the opportunity to rest in our balcony and we could not experience the tranqulity of the ocean view. The 1st night we did not manage to close the balcony window so we called the front office staff 3 times plus we went down once and nobody came, therefore we had to sleep with the window open. The room was clean, but absolutely not a 5 star room, very simple and the bathroom looks more like a 2 stars hotel with the minimum required. During all our stay the reception never had cash to exchange money, this is not normal for a 5 star hotel!
Last, the food and beverage service: there is no consistency with the products offered in the menus, I requested every day the same beverage and every time i got it in a different way, this is a shame for this kind of hotel. FYI if you like club sandwiches avoid ordering one from this hotel!
Finally, we left with a sad souvenir of this place and we wont recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Ari,

First of all we would like to thank you for your great comment on tripadvisor. As Hotel SU Antalya, the feedbacks from our guests has great importance for us on the way to reach and protect the perfect service quality which is our first aim. On this way your comments are the most important guides.

Warm Regards,


Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my spouse and daughter, in June 2013 since I attended the Sun Splash festival in Antalya. We had a fantastic stay, and my daughter still one year later still talks about the dishes served at the restaurant. Oatmeal is now when I make it really good referred to as Turkish Oatmeal. Likewise with other dishes. We had a half board service that was very good. Breakfast with more than one can whish for or try on 3 day’s stay. Dinner was a buffet with cooking stations, since the Antalya area is the greenhouse of Turkey, there was outstanding selection of vegetables and fruits, like when to go to Sicily in Italy. Strong good taste and a lot of very good fish. The pool and beach area is very nice, the kid’s club had the nicest employees, who came around at dinnertime, and spoke to the kids, served them desserts and ice cream.
Rooms was clean and very functional, the daybed on the balcony was very comfortable. That is the same with the sunbeds in abound the pool and in the garden, they are better than at many high end brand name hotels like Mandarin Oriental, Ritz Carlton etc. where I stayed.
The Festival I participated in took place at the beach bar, and at nighttime under the swimming pool, where there is a super cool nightclub.
My spouse used the fitness center and spa, and was very pleased with both.
The hotel is quite close the city, you can walk or take a short cab ride, there is a lot of local entertainment centers in a very short distance.
In fact we are going back to the hotel quite soon, and this time for 6 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Metalstein,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Your happiness makes our team more industrious to make more unforgetable holidays in your memory.

As Hotel SU Familiy we are so glad to be your 2nd home,


Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
798 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 230 in Antalya
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 230 in Antalya
1,333 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#36 of 230 in Antalya
838 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing