We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8th time!!”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

So this was our 8th time to Hillside Su/Hotel Su. And although the hotel has changed hands it is still fantastic value for money. There are a few little aspects about the service that could improve. But it's still very good.
Ilker in guest relations was a very welcoming chap and was always happy to see you and listen to any comments you might have.
Orcun in the activity team is always up for a laugh but he does need work on his bowling skills! ;-)
All in all it's a great hotel with fantastic decor and we will be returning next year. And we can't wait to see what they are going to do with the place after the refurb.
Well done Hotel Su!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Myles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello Myles,

We are so happy with your positive comments and hearing that you are enjoyed your stay once more at Hotel SU. As you mentioned we are trying to give flawless services. We look forward to hosting you and your family for more years in your 2nd home at Hotel SU.

Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Firstly let me preface this by saying that the hotel for the money is good value. The building and decor is stylish if not a tad overdone with the white. The amenities are world class, pool is huge, gym is amazing and the food is decent. The downside was they turned off the AC to save costs so the rooms don't cool down, the bathrooms are cramped and the white gets scuffed and marked up. The rooms themselves are nice, mirrors everywhere and red mood lighting make for a fun, sexy room. Now for the biggest downside, the front desk staff, they are indifferent towards you from the minute you arrive, we were honeymooning and they didn't acknowledge it at all in person, they did sneak a heart cake into the room later but no kind words were ever spoken. We also had some challenges with trying to get recommendations for dinner spots etc, the language barrier was too great. The valet guys and the waiters by the pool are great however and all in all we enjoyed our week there. The beds are comfy and that was enough to keep us happy after many terrible beds in Europe. Just as a point of reference we are early thirties independent travellers and usually stay in 4.5/5 star accom and travel a lot. So you can trust our opinion, it's based on reality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugbitme2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at Hotel SU. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about our impeccable services, extensive facilities.
We would like to inform you that we have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the bands' repertoire. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to reconsider improvements needed. We would love to have another opportunity to host you at our hotel in the future.

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife, reviewed the hotel as "Highly Recommended" (September 2013) until we received my Credit Card Statement. We booked through Expedia therefore paid in advance for flights and hotel, and the Hotel charged us AGAIN the amount of over £631 for the room! I phoned Expedia straight away who said that the hotel will refund the money within a week. But two weeks later we still haven't received any money; not from Expedia nor Hotel Su!! Unfortunately, my wife can't retract her review. What a pity as we now feel we can't recommend the hotel regardless how good the service was. I should like to hear what Hotel Su say about this as it would be too costly for me to phone Turkey from England!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Greendog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you that hotel can not charge the room amount again and unauthorised payment is not applicable in our Hotel. Please send your full name and travel dates to ( guestrelations@hotelsu.com.tr ) We will check it and will send you the details immediately.

Best Regards,

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Su in Oct this year and it was our Honeymoon. For the first 2 days I didn't warm to it and wanted to come home as there was a language barrier which made it difficult to express our wishes. The reception area is quite intimidating at first and you think you are entering a clinic in some horror movie and the receptionist we had wasn't very pleasant, she was quite ignorant. As it was our honeymoon we had read and seen on trip advisor what they do for newly weds and were very excited to get to our room, only to find nothing, no congratulations not a thing I was quite upset and the room faced the road and aqua park which was an awful view, the room was tired and very scuffed with black marks with it being all white. We met a Thomas Cook rep and she helped us move rooms and advised the hotel we were on our honeymoon we got a complimentary meal for the lounge bar and also a heart shaped cake, but I was still disappointed so when we met with our rep from Thompson the next day he also mentioned to the hotel that it was our honeymoon and we ended up getting a meal at The Moonlight Terrace, from then on we had an unbelievable time everything was perfect. It was like everyone was more motivated the staff were lovely and they couldn't do enough for you. The Hotel was amazing I have never seen anything like it, the pool was lovely although we didn't use it, the private beach is amazing and you even get waiter service and chill out music which was great. They even have someone clean your sunglasses for you, we went to the beach everyday and didn't leave until around 6 ish. Although we didn't use the gym I have never seen anything like it in England it was the best I have ever seen and wish we had something like it where we live in the Cotswolds. I would like to mention 3 people whilst we stayed at the hotel Su as they made our Honeymoon unforgettable for all the right reasons and we didn't want to leave. The guest relations manager IIker, Bulent our waiter at the moonlight terrace and the beach and our cleaner. They made our stay very memorable and we are very excited to come back again.The Hotel is very clean and very relaxing, There are a lot of cats around the hotel which was upsetting to see as I wanted to take them all home with me. The guest relations manager assured me that they were well looked after and have cat houses built around the hotel for the winter so they have shelter. I do think they should raise funds for them to get neutered as they do in Spain and to get the guests to help as all the guests gave them lots of cuddles and fed them. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flufferboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your visit to the Hotel SU. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your lovely stay. We would love to inform you that we have built already several cat Houses and as we told you we will always care of them. As you mentioned Hotel SU gym is fantastic and we are proud of it.

As Hotel SU Team we are ready to make you smile at our amazing beach atmosphere for years.


Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay. Had been before and yes, the design of the hotel is impressive and not overly dated. However, I feel it might just be a case of style over content. First the pros - incredibly clean, rooms lovely, great views from the beach, lovely pool area, vey "hip" clientle.
Cons - food in restaurant whilst of good quality - very repetative. My main area of concern though is that since my last visit there has been a duel carriage way built directly outside the hotel and my room was incredibly noisy even with windows closed, they say near water park - it's actually next to it - I was there end of season so it was closed but I can only imagine the hell it must be in summer, there was also what sounded like a pack of dogs that barked and howled at 3 am (not sure what the hotel could do about that other than providing guest with shotguns!!) Finally, I know it is the end of the season and the staff must be tired but I found them utterly lacking in charm or politeness, especially the reception staff (should they need lessons in smiling - or is it a case of it's part of the designer cool to be apathetic?) The exceptions to this were the housekeeping staff (wonderful) and a young waiter who worked the pool bar and beach bar (Emhir I think).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on any floor that have odd numbers 1-33 they overlook the motorway and the waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19putney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hotel SU and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. You found our reception staff to be less than hospitable. Our management team is taking this seriously as it is definitely not our training standard and should never happen at Hotel SU. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue and help to guide us in knowing what areas we need to improve. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again soon and please e-mail our Guest Relations department to get quiet room for your next accommodation (guestrelations@hotelsu.com.tr)


Hotel Su Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a short stay at Hotel Su for 4 days but overall it was great. Loved the concept which I believe should be quite tough to manage as everywhere is white . Food was fab, so delicious. Beach and sea was wonderful so we didn't even use the pool once. We were staying at the beach until 6-6,30pm, enjoy chill out music performance. Activities were fun, hotel staff were very kind, helpful and did their best. Gym equipments were high quality almost brand new and really enjoyed exercising. I believe the only thing that needs to be done is renovation of the bathrooms as were not in very good condition. The rest of the room was perfect especially loved the balcony where you can lie down, relax and sunbath. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Su Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElifUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are happy hearing that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel SU. We are looking forward to make Hotel SU your second home with unique memories and sunny days.


Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel has changed ownership since our last visit, but it is generally still the same excellent hotel with good service. As our children have grown up, my wife and I are able to come here during term time which means it is quite a bit cheaper and the weather is hot (by UK standards) but not unbearably hot as Antalya gets in summer (35C ! We’d never go outside.)
The hotel is still very stylish and the rooms are big and well laid out – all with big bed, sofa, stools and big balconies with a large double sunbed on it.
We spent most days down by the pool and after a couple of days we could just ask the waiters for “our usual.” The sunbeds (actually big mattresses) with towelling covers and huge cushions are very comfortable arranged in rows with an umbrella little drinks table between each pair of beds. You can move the mattress around to stay in the shade or in the sun. There’s a covered area by the bar where you can sit at regular tables if you want to eat. (You can have food at your bed – served on big cushioned trays.)
We preferred the pool to the beach. The beach is pebbled and the water gets very deep very quickly. The sunbeds here are the usual plastic framed beds with a fairly thin plastic coated mattress, so you’ll want to lie on a towel. Collect your towels before you leave the pool area on your way to the beach. I think you can still get waiter service for food and drinks from the beach bar, but we didn’t spend much time there.

However, close up the bathrooms, floors and finishes are beginning to show their age. Similarly, the paint or finish in the pool is beginning to peel and we never found an umbrella with a waiter call button that worked. I understand that over the winter season 2013/14 they will be refurbishing the rooms. We were told this would be done a floor at a time or maybe a wing at a time – so the hotel will still be open and guests shouldn’t be affected.

The spa seems to have been outsourced, so you pay per visit and can't charge it to the room. To me it seems quite expensive - typically EUR 60 for 1/2 session, but I have no idea what would be a good price. Thomas Cook offer their own hammam/massage deals which are cheaper, but I wouldn't want be driven 30mins each way to get to their hammam.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face away from the huge atrium (which you’ll see in all the photos.) There are bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrVon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel SU. As Hotel Team we are ready to host you 4th time on our comfortable sunbeds at our unique poolside and we are looking forward to service to you '' your usual drink '' again.


Your 2nd Home Hotel SU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,040 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
873 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 234 in Antalya
1,481 reviews
11.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $52 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing