We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fab, cool Hotel”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #32 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing fab, cool Hotel”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time at this hotel but travelled with family who had stayed here before. We had a brilliant time. The rooms, pool area and beach bar were spotless.There are plenty of thick comfortable mattress beds around the pool and on the beach and fantastic service at beach bar - the staff even come round and ask to clean your sunglasses for you! We only stayed B & B but there was a huge choice at breakfast and staff were quick and efficient in clearing dishes and replenishing food.The reception staff were very helpful and did their very best to help us. I cannot understand the comments about the hotel looking tired - it was definitely the coolest hotel i have ever stayed in and i will definitely come back for another visit. Don't be put off by some of the very negative reviews

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GB_Cleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We appreciate for your lovely positive comments. We would like to inform you that we will keep the service quality and working on to make it flawless. We are looking forward to creat more unforgetable holidays in your memory.

Your Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    394
    182
    50
    51
See reviews for
198
747
60
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited the hotel "Hillside Su" as a couple...there were only few families but couples of many genres, somewhat the profile of descency was sacrified. The mirror factor in the rooms was a joke and inspiration yet the mattress quality / low-set bed were downsiders...The pool was small and the sea was far away...It is not worthwhile for a long-deserved short holiday...perhaps they tried to target as a good escape for lovers etc. Then they needed to better the quality of rooms?

We did not understand the point of this hotel. A joke of "once in a lifetime" sort. The food was ok. The bar was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for giving your time to write feedbacks about hotel.


Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our fourth visit back I may say to one of our favourite hotels and we were disappointed staff at the reception were certainly not welcoming returning guests were treated to discounts on food and drink but these have been reduced since the hotel has been taken over by the Sunis Hotel Group six months ago. Rooms are now somewhat shabby cracks in the shower area and are in general need of a good makeover. Avoid rooms at all levels that are near the road the noise from traffic goes on late into the night and from very early so if you want peace go for the rooms facing the pool or sea. The hotel has now closed the poolside bar in the evenings and guests have only options of beach or in the main hotel with the loss of the pool bar the pool area is dimly lit at night.
The hotel does have a great entrance and food is excellent in all areas but staff need to make their guests more welcome in order for the hotel to succeed and appeal to returning guests. 5 star it is not in it's present state so invest some money on rooms and the cracked glass in dining areas. We had planned to take family for a special birthday next year but given standards and staff in some areas we will look elsewhere. Hope you new managers are listening to your guests.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing inland or pool or sea some rooms face Aqualand and some that claim to have sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
First of all we appreciate for giving your time to write feedbacks about hotel. We would like to inform you that we will consider your comments. For your next stay at Hotel SU please get connect with guestrelations ( guestrelations@hotelsu.com.tr)

Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have just got back from staying here with my boyfriend! We had an amazing time! The staff were very very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and modern (and we had 2 goldfish in our room), food and cocktails were delicious, the pool and beach are both gorgeous and the entertainment was FANTASTIC! i will definitely be making a return! The DJ (Davut) on the beach was so good! great music! We also enjoyed going to the Sushi bar for dinner, the Chef is lovely and very friendly, we learnt how to make it (for free) and got to eat it (for free) and we also got a complimentary cocktail! Overall our stay was perfect! Wouldn't change anything there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We appreciate for your lovely comments. We would like inform you that Hotel SU Team will keep it like that because we do what we Love to do! As Hotel Su Team we look forward to host you again.


Your Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It has taken me a year to write this review as I am still really annoyed that they still owe us over £100 and it has never been returned. I have chased them so much that I have given up. It was taken as a deposit and not returned. Hotel was nice and the minimalistic white theme was great. Far too many mirrors around the hotel, including the pool area. The mirrored glitter balls in the atrium where wonderful on an evening. Far too many posers and people who where more in love with themselves than the sunshine! The mirrors where well used around the pool. The pool area was really well put together and beds where really comfy, pool staff worked for their money and the service button was a great advantage. The beach was a peebled beach and not at all useful for children to play on. However, free entrence to the water park next door which was really good fun. The gym was fantastic and both myself and husband used it everyday. Outdoor cinema was a huge bonus and well organised. Noisy in the rooms from acts on in other hotels until the wee hours of the morning, earplugs are a must. Food was varied but after 2 weeks it did get a little boring, we where half bored but all you got with dinner was the option of water, you had to purchase any other drinks, even soft drinks for our little girl. It was a very secure hotel and the staff where okay, but not amazing as you would expect. We did have a word with the manager after some confusion about breakfast as we arrived early hours of the morning and ate near the pool the next morning. We got charged a small fortune for a croissant and cereal. The manager did not deduct this and this set a bad tone throughout the rest of the stay, I told her outright that I would not return to the hotel and I never would. Underwater music that the brochure boasted about was broken for the whole two weeks. Nice shopping mall within a 10-15 minutes drive with a fab starbuck store, staff in there where fantastic! All in all a very disappointing stay....and I am still waiting for my refund!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We went for our honeymoon. The room decoration was amazing, everywhere was decorated with a white color and with a modern style. Balcony was awesome with a big bed for romantic sunsets and has a gorgeous seaview. They put heart shaped balloons and a rose wine to our room for a surprise.We were also invited one night to the fish restaurant for a honeymoon gift, the meals were delicious. We also enjoyed seaside, tried different coctails and pizzas. Spa facility was very clean and professional, there are lovely Balinese ladies giving you a relaxing massage.Everything was perfect! We would advice this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic or relaxing holiday at Antalya.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceylin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel SU. We look forward to hosting you for more years in your 2nd home Hotel SU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are currently staying here this week 4th to 11th september. We decided to return here as we had such a lovely time three years ago. Very little has changed although does need a lick of paint here and there. The service is good although not quite what it was. It is a bit of a struggle finding entertainment and so a taxi into the old town breaks up staying in the hotel of an evening. The food is still as good as ever and look forward to breakfast and dinner. Drinks are very pricey here and the hotel wont allow you to bring anything in so walking down the promenade for a drink where its much cheaper is a good idea if u are spending time at the beach. There have been plenty of beds around the pool which makes a change from most holidays we have had although it is absolutely freezing and not heated. All in all this is still a hotel we would reccomend for the perfect chill out holiday as it is so relaxing but hope the management take note of some of the reviews and bring it back to where it was!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenk C, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
First of all we appreciate for giving your time to write feedbacks about hotel. We would like to inform you that we will consider your feedbacks to improve the service quality of hotel and we look forward to welcome you at Hotel SU again.


Your Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#29 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#33 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets.All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from.Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts.For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar.SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing