We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Trendy- Superb!”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #24 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Tekirdag, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel Trendy- Superb!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I chose Hotel Su since it use to be apart of the Hillside brand (there is a location we stayed at last year in Fethiye-Hillside Beach Club) & decide this is where we wanted to stay for the weekend. Yes, I do understand why some may not like the All white interior however I loved it! Especially at night when they turned on the red lights. The pool is amazing (note the smell of Jasmine and fresh oranges when you walk out is,heavenly!) The gym was exceptional with tons of machine and complimentary cucumber water & orange juice to refresh you! The indoor pool wasn't so shabby either. We went prior to opening season so it was calm and ideally perfect for us to just relax and get away for the weekend. They had no activities however I certainly did not mind. The beach is calm and beautiful with picturesqueness Mountains views in the back. (please make sure you take appropriate shoes as its a pebble beach). Customer Service was also great. Always a Hi/Merhaba and smiling faces to greet you. Breakfast was good and to top it off after breakfast we came back to our room to see they went ahead and cleaned it! So fast these Hotel Su employees! I would suggest this hotel to any couple.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    408
    188
    50
    52
See reviews for
218
759
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Surely a very good trendy designer hotel with the theme of WHITE color all over. Rooms are neat and clean and very modern in concept. In room lighting is unique and comforting. We took a room facing the beach and were gifted with the view of snow capped mountains in the backdrop. the balcony bed is cozy too. Another highlight is the hotel lobby/lounge and the accompanying bar and restaurant on either side of it a neat concept. Breakfast spead

Now for the cons, this being a big resort with lot of rooms, staff service becomes a bit slow. We can chose to ignore that considering the challenges in running the operations for this vast hotel but what needs to improve is the service attitude towards the guests. Its not like we had any bad experience but we didnt have a great/commendable experience either. So all the effort in making the hotel very trendy, boutique like should be backed with a world class staff service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor, facing the sea and preferrably the side where the mountains are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Hillside Su hotel in September 2012 for one week. We loved the style of the hotel - really smart and modern! Great room.. clean and warm. The only downside for us is that we didn't go all inclusive. We were half board - meaning we bought drinks and lunch. There was a clear policy that you couldn't eat in your room or by the pool if eating your own food. The drinks and snacks are VERY expensive and wasn't really an option to drink in the bar during the evening - about 13Euro a drink! There were a couple of bars near by which were nice but the area is mainly hotels. Nice for a beach holiday - great pool!

We were glad we visited this hotel as it is a bit different! But I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main road..not ideal! Would be lovely if you had a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Initially I didn't like the hotel at all - I thought it clinical and way too white HOWEVER having spent a week there I have to say I really loved it at the end. !!!

Yes its WHITE and a real factor "wow" when you arrive but you do get used to it. Its white everywhere apart from the dining room which is red - floor, ceiling, walls and furniture - so don't say you haven't been warned

Service was great throughout our stay apart from our check in and departure - reception staff were frosty and disinterested to say the least but this blip was quickly put aside through the wonderful attentions of the guest relations team and the baggage handler, Okan T, - they could not do enough for us.

Breakfast was great - fantastic selection with a table service for juice and coffees - nice touch. Choice was superb and the food was hot, tasty and always quickly replenished throughout a busy breakfast service each day - all overseen by the best "hand on" Food & beverage manager I have ever come across - Derya led her team by example and dealt with anything that arose in either the dining area or the bar with the utmost professionalism. The bar had a daily happy hour between 6-7pm and is well worth a visit for fantastic cocktails

We were initially allocated a bedroom overlooking the courtyard inland view - AVOID at all costs - no sunshine and sadly no real privacy in this section as rooms directly overlook each other! We moved room , upgrading to a sea view - negotiating a reduced cost and it was worth every penny. Lovely room - quirky lighting, full mini bar and what looks like a shop in your bathroom!

WiFi is free in the foyer only!! As a 5 star hotel this is really disappointing :( If your room overlooks the foyer you can get wi fi for free leaning on the balcony!!

Each evening in the bar / foyer area different entertainment took place, - wonderful piano player or disco or saxophonist The disco and sax were hard to avoid if you opted for an early night as many of the bedrooms overlooked the foyer but in fairness the music ended by 11pm each night!

Sadly for us the pool and gym were both closed for refurbishment during our stay - a real pity as the pool was a major factor in choosing this hotel - Think our travel agent gave us a bum steer on this but hey ho! The gym and pool both opened on our last day and its fair to say the pool and pool area is stunning!

Room service was great - food quality was excellent and delivery was prompt .

Would I come back to Hotel Su again???? YES YES YES

Room Tip: Its worth getting a sea-view room. Ask to have your minibar and bathroom products removed at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galwaygirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is absolutely awesome, from the moment you walk in it "TURNS YOU ON". The environment is perfect for couples. Even though, Turkey is a Muslim country the atmosphere in the hotel is very liberal and relaxed. Once can often find people in their bikinis and swimming gear going around the hotel casually, not just the pool area.

Pros

1) Daybed on the Balcony is so wonderful, perfect place to play around with your partner. My wife often sun bathed nude on the Balcony. Luckily we had the Land View Room, which meant the people in the water park were just far enough that my wife could go casually nude. Even though I think some with good eyes still got a nice show. Otherwise, it might be a bit challenging in the Pool Side/Ocean View rooms.

2) Awesome breakfast !!!

3) Cool Interior with nice music with people just lounging around in the lobby.

4) Nice pool area and since we were travelling with the 1 year old - the play area was also just perfect ;)

5) Other than a couple of Reception staff, most of the staff was very nice especially in the restaurant. Also very accomodating to the baby.

6) I didnt go to the SPA, but my wife did and she said that the massage was very very nice.

Cons:

1) Bed wasnt very comfortable.

2) Too much light in the room, which woke our baby up early almost every morning.

3) Slighty used rooms, white gets dirty easily !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Acrick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamabad
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Really enjoyed stay, food, service & location of the Hotel. The location is breath-taking especially the sea-side view, The food clean & tasty. The service spot on & the staff very friendly, helpful esp. i would like to name Murat..who was really very helpful & very accomodating. The level of English language was also very good to see as i had to struggle in a 5star hotel in Istanbul with their staff. The rooms, washrooms very clean.
One thing that can be improved though is the heating during winter..it was centrally controlled and sometimes it got too hot and nothing could be done about it in the room..and eventually had to open the balcony door to normalize the temp.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vagabond786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Design from this Hotel was good and we both like it. But the Staff made a very unprofessional Impression and it was pretty chaticduring CheckIn and CheckOut. Aslo in the Restaurant -where the Food was good - the Service is very improveable. also the location istnot so very good, due it was 30 to 40 Minutes walking into the Cebnter and directly arround the Hotel was nothing.
Design 5 Star
Staff and Service 2 Star

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelmouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#36 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,039 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 232 in Antalya
1,366 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#19 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing