We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a sexy place”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #32 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is absolutely awesome, from the moment you walk in it "TURNS YOU ON". The environment is perfect for couples. Even though, Turkey is a Muslim country the atmosphere in the hotel is very liberal and relaxed. Once can often find people in their bikinis and swimming gear going around the hotel casually, not just the pool area.

Pros

1) Daybed on the Balcony is so wonderful, perfect place to play around with your partner. My wife often sun bathed nude on the Balcony. Luckily we had the Land View Room, which meant the people in the water park were just far enough that my wife could go casually nude. Even though I think some with good eyes still got a nice show. Otherwise, it might be a bit challenging in the Pool Side/Ocean View rooms.

2) Awesome breakfast !!!

3) Cool Interior with nice music with people just lounging around in the lobby.

4) Nice pool area and since we were travelling with the 1 year old - the play area was also just perfect ;)

5) Other than a couple of Reception staff, most of the staff was very nice especially in the restaurant. Also very accomodating to the baby.

6) I didnt go to the SPA, but my wife did and she said that the massage was very very nice.

Cons:

1) Bed wasnt very comfortable.

2) Too much light in the room, which woke our baby up early almost every morning.

3) Slighty used rooms, white gets dirty easily !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Acrick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Really enjoyed stay, food, service & location of the Hotel. The location is breath-taking especially the sea-side view, The food clean & tasty. The service spot on & the staff very friendly, helpful esp. i would like to name Murat..who was really very helpful & very accomodating. The level of English language was also very good to see as i had to struggle in a 5star hotel in Istanbul with their staff. The rooms, washrooms very clean.
One thing that can be improved though is the heating during winter..it was centrally controlled and sometimes it got too hot and nothing could be done about it in the room..and eventually had to open the balcony door to normalize the temp.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vagabond786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Design from this Hotel was good and we both like it. But the Staff made a very unprofessional Impression and it was pretty chaticduring CheckIn and CheckOut. Aslo in the Restaurant -where the Food was good - the Service is very improveable. also the location istnot so very good, due it was 30 to 40 Minutes walking into the Cebnter and directly arround the Hotel was nothing.
Design 5 Star
Staff and Service 2 Star

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed in Hillside SU twice and second one was even better than the first. Room with unspotted cleanliness, stuff are all helpful and friendly, beach is just perfect! Food was delicious and there are so many things that really make this hotel stand out. For example, the opportunity of being involved in creative activities, lovely music and non-burdening evening entertainment. Tried the SPA and it was amazing luxury experience. Moreover, the location of the hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance from Aguarium, Aqua Park, Luna Park and Shopping Centre. This hotel has everything that you wish for a 5 star holidays. The European top quality property in the heart of Antalya.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed in july 2012. Good hotel, friendly staff, good service, good food. Cool, unique design. Many british tourists there, unlike in most hotels in Antalya area. Walking distance to a big shopping centre with many good brands and Antalya old town. Taxi outside can take you to other big shopping centres. Great mattress type sunbeds with a button you can press to order food and drinks - very nice. Cool room with infinity mirros, great view of Antalya from higher floors, there's 2nd bed on a balcony. Stocked, but not free minibar. You can ask to have a real goldfish in the room. Not far from airport, could be good idea for a quick getaway to the sun, few hours on the plane and you are there. Buffet restaurant is really good and half board is worth paying for. Friendly waiters and nice restaurant experience every night.

Negatives... Swimming pool was a bit cold and generally not so inviting for us. It's fine, but not as inviting as swimming pools in many "All inclusive" hotels around Antalya. But, in our experience, Hillside Su offers better service and food than big hotels outside of Antalya. Beach also isn't too inviting and a bit dirty with rubbish coming from public sections of the same beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S7AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in this hotel with my friends and we LOVE it!!! The hotel is very cute and clean the rooms very good too all hotel is in white color and thanks to light it change his color and its very funny and the same you can do it u rooms

Room Tip: all rooms almost the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mypebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel design is super modern, from the moment you step inside you feel you are some where different, the food (I had half board booking) is top notch! Perfect for couples, nice pool area, nice playground for kids, and nice beach place as well. I can't really describe this hotel good enough, so if you really want to see how the rooms are like, go check their website.

Room Tip: Definitely go for sea view, the other side of the hotel is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Marghany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
956 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 230 in Antalya
861 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 230 in Antalya
1,450 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#40 of 230 in Antalya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $53 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing