We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, good food, good service”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #29 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed in july 2012. Good hotel, friendly staff, good service, good food. Cool, unique design. Many british tourists there, unlike in most hotels in Antalya area. Walking distance to a big shopping centre with many good brands and Antalya old town. Taxi outside can take you to other big shopping centres. Great mattress type sunbeds with a button you can press to order food and drinks - very nice. Cool room with infinity mirros, great view of Antalya from higher floors, there's 2nd bed on a balcony. Stocked, but not free minibar. You can ask to have a real goldfish in the room. Not far from airport, could be good idea for a quick getaway to the sun, few hours on the plane and you are there. Buffet restaurant is really good and half board is worth paying for. Friendly waiters and nice restaurant experience every night.

Negatives... Swimming pool was a bit cold and generally not so inviting for us. It's fine, but not as inviting as swimming pools in many "All inclusive" hotels around Antalya. But, in our experience, Hillside Su offers better service and food than big hotels outside of Antalya. Beach also isn't too inviting and a bit dirty with rubbish coming from public sections of the same beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S7AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Su
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in this hotel with my friends and we LOVE it!!! The hotel is very cute and clean the rooms very good too all hotel is in white color and thanks to light it change his color and its very funny and the same you can do it u rooms

Room Tip: all rooms almost the same
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mypebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel design is super modern, from the moment you step inside you feel you are some where different, the food (I had half board booking) is top notch! Perfect for couples, nice pool area, nice playground for kids, and nice beach place as well. I can't really describe this hotel good enough, so if you really want to see how the rooms are like, go check their website.

Room Tip: Definitely go for sea view, the other side of the hotel is noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Marghany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love this hotel. Very clean you could almost eat off floor. Very modern and attractive. Feel very relaxed and calm during my trip. I first went in July 2011 and went back with family in June 2012. My parents have payed for me and my fiance to go back in July 2013 (a christmas gift) We are so excited!!! Only thing that lets it down is the prices when you get there for food and drink are so so expensive especially if you like a good bottle of wine or two! Hillside su should have an all inclusive option. The staff are friendly and have always looked after us during our visit and we would often come in to find beautiful surprises left for us!!! Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: There is a water park facing the back of hotel, I would email the hotel and request a room that is n...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have been to Hillside Su for the last 5 years and our expectations have always been the same.Perfection. You can read the other reviews and indeed my own,to get the idea. I would, however, like to relate to an incident that proved actually, how good this hotel IS.
Our 8 month old granddaughter had not been well prior to the holiday. On the third day, her mother was concerned and decided to see the hotel doctor. She came to the room within minutes and on examination she said that the baby had bronchitis and has to go to the hospital immediately, to prevent it turning into pneumonia. The doctor and the hotel arranged the transport and the relevant paperwork to the hospital and in 20 minutes we were on our way.
On arrival at the hospital, we were seen by a specialist within minutes and had x rays and blood test taken and the baby was in her cot within 20 minutes of arrival. They stayed there for three days with her mother in a private room and discharged when the hospital thought when it was safe. All the while mother and daughter were in hospital, the hotel updated us on the progress and sorted out any difficulties that arose because of linguistic differences.
We have to give a BIG THANK YOU to the customer relations of this hotel for the extra mile on their helpfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel(sea view) are quiet. Others very noisy because of the heavy traffic...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hillside Su looked too white and clinical, it needs a bit of colour and fragrance of flowers and candles. It is overated for a 5* Hotel. The Lounge Bar made superb cocktails and had Happy Hour between 6.00 and 7.00 and you would meet everyone there everyday and the staff there were the best. The bathrooms were tiny compare to other 5* Hotels and needs updating.
The Pool area should have some trees and flowering shrubs for shade and better presentation.
Most of the staff need training to work in a 5* Hotel. We went begining of November and the air condition in the rooms were centrally controlled and hence too hot. We travel a lot and this hotel did not provide with a five star service except for the lounge bar.

Room Tip: As high as possible and pool facing are the best rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naina-Damani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

For our Beachvacation, we stayed one Week in the Hilldside Su Hotel. It is located bit out of town and it was a large and long way into the Center. A large Supermarkt was about 10 Minutes walking away from the hotel. First Impression was great - due to its fully whiteDesign and Lights. But as we already seen at time of Check In, the Staff is unprofessional and not like a real 5 Star Hotel. Lets say, it is there 5 "turkish" Stars. Room was pretty large, although not very clean (many hairs on floor!!!). Restaurant - dinner and Breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George1969265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
908 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,062 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 230 in Antalya
1,412 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#40 of 230 in Antalya
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#22 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $55 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing