We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Holiday”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #28 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the Hillside SU for a week at the beginning of August. Having never made a trip advisor review before, our experience at the Hillside SU has inspired me to allow others know of such a fantastic holiday.

Having read previous reviews we travelled to the Hillside hoping it was as good as people had reported - from the second we stepped into the hotel, it was evident that this is a 5* hotel.
Staff on reception were attentive and helpful and spoke excellent English.

The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Plasma flat screen TV with a variety of English channels is a good touch. Each room has a free safe and complimentary wine and fortune cookies on arrival.
We didn’t use anything from the Maxi Bar and all products can be removed from your room if you want. It is quite expensive but very well stocked. Although the beds are low down they are very comfortable and you can choose your pillow from the pillow menu!!

The pool is fantastic and the sun beds are THE most comfortable, relaxing sun beds I have ever sunbathed on! Each sun bed has a remote call button that alerts the pool staff that you require food/drink etc...Everyday afternoon treats were delivered to your sun beds; this could range from ice cream to bagels and Turkish tea...also if your sunglasses steam up in the heat then a member of staff is on hand to clean them for you.
Food around the pool is second to non and very reasonable in price. We had lunch everyday by the pool and soon realised that portions were that big you could even share a dish to save a bit of money.

Make sure you sign up for boules, darts, table tennis etc - the entertainment around the pool was great fun and excellent prizes to be won including Spa treatments and free meals at the Kat.5 restaurant. Plus it gives you chance to meet other people and share stories and experiences.

Alternatively, if you did not want to spend the day by the pool, you could wander down to the Hillside SU's private beach which you access via the beach bar.
There a numerous sun beds available for you to relax and bathe in the clean warm waters.
Between the hours of 5.30-6.30 it is happy hour which translates to all beverages half price! There is nothing better than sipping a moijio in the white beach bar whilst listening to the resident DJ Pasha play numerous chill out tunes whilst watching the sun go down...AMAZING!

Entertainment in the evening was excellent. Live classical music in the lounge bar (free WI-FI) and DJ Pasha in the beach bar. We never had chance to visit the nightclub as this seemed to be shut during our weeks stay.
Evenings spent at the beach bar were a perfect way to unwind, have a drink and a dance. It wasn’t full of young, hip, trendy couples but a diverse mixture of young, old, families and nationalities. All having a great time! There isn’t much happening around the hotel, just a few local bars and locals playing music. The Beach Bar is the place to be!

We spent one afternoon in Antalya town, looking around the various stalls and bazaars, be prepared to not being allowed to just 'look' - you will be hassled to buy...we shared a taxi with friends that we met at the hotel...15 TL to get to the centre of the town.
We also visited a restaurant on recommendation from another family who stayed at the hotel. This was run by a Leeds chef and was called Vanilla. It was an excellent meal and very reasonably priced.

We stayed half board and the food was out of this world! You could choose anything from the buffet which had EVERYTHING you could imagine to eat! You could even get the chefs to cook you up an omelette if you wanted in the morning!

In summary, we had an amazing week at the Hillside SU and have not stopped raving about it since we got home. We will definitely be coming back here in the future. You could not fault a single aspect of the holiday and we hope that others have as good as experience as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt over look the waterpark as apparently quite noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thundercat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Su
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great food, great service, great rooms, great staff. By the pool was so relaxing - pool side food was amazing. Loved it all! Very trendy place, with lots of couples.

Nelly White & Black Note band who played by the pool one night were FANTASTIC - especially the singer - what an amazing voice!!!

Also my daughter had a birthday while we were there and the staff produced a lovely cake, card and small gift and sang Happy Birthday to her - made her day - thanks so much!!

White and clean everywhere - only thing I would change is the restaurant is too red.

Relaxing enjoyable time - a really unique hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiseandfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days with 16 year and 19 year old.

Very clean, food excellent, Gym excellent, lovely relaxing Pool area with extras such as free tea, iced towels, smoothies served in afternoon....

Staff and Management very attentive: my daughter had a dental emergency, was seen by doctor in the hotel straight away, when going into her room an hour later a beautiful vase filled with flowers was delivered by the Management with a "Get well soon" note. Very much appreciated!!!

Check-out: 12:00 noon- but we had full use of all the fascilities until our departure at 18:00. We showered and got ready in the Spa area, a very attentive staff member brought us fresh towels. We felt well looked after, even after our check-out.

Blinds in the bedroom: letting in too much light! We slept with eye masks on and wore earplugs every day: nearby bars -seperate from the hotel--exit at the back of hotel, play loud music until 2:00am.
My teenagers (16 and 19) were rather bored: the Beach parties organised in the evening are geared towards snuggling-up 20 to 30 something couples, drinks too expensive to hang out in the Beach/ Pool bar area, the Nightclub under the pool, open once a week, smelled of chlorine and the music was deafening!!!! We went in... and left after 3 minutes.

Ideal for a couple I would say but we did have a good time there.The Management is clearly doing their best but I am of the opinion that several aspects do need to improve: Hillside Beach Club in Fethiye gets it right for families with teens aged 15-19.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artcaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nergissevim, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. We understand that the rooms can sometimes receive an abundance of daylight – we provide sleeping goggles to guests, which helps block the light out completely.

We cater a wide variety of fun activities for guests of all ages and interests, especially in the summer, when we have something going on during the day and evening everyday. Guest Relations is on hand to help all guests stay abreast of all activities within the hotel at any time, and help you find one that suits your interests. For activities beyond the hotel, Hillside Outside is more than happy to organize a tour customized to your preferences.

The smell of chlorine at Siyah, the club, is a very unusual occurrence indeed – we do check our ventilation systems regularly to ensure they are functioning well always. Our maintenance team is able to resolve such issues immediately if they are brought to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I thought I had to come here and give my views about Hillside Su because we had the most amazing week last July.
At the beginning I have to admit that I didn't dig in the whole white scheme, red lights and club ambiance. We checked in late at night, very tired and hungry and couldn't help but feeling a bit alien to the club concept, but it took us just a couple of days, after that I just went with the flow and really enjoyed it.

The first thing that strikes you is the architecture and design of the place, clean lines and areas, whiteness, mirrors, comfort, adequate lightning and the perfect sounds everywhere you go. Clutter has been cleverly avoided throughout striping comfort to the bare essentials.

The rooms are big and functional, no complains about the mattress on the elevated floor, again lots of mirrors and whiteness. The bed in the balcony is a nice touch but unusable in the hot summer months because of the heat and the noise (if your intention is to sleep). Nice sitting area, flat screen tv (although the image quality wasn't near HD...). A bit of criticism here, sometimes white, if not properly maintained turns into grey, and that's the case in some areas of the room and toilet. I presume this is the case for the most desirable rooms (sea view). At the beginning we stayed in a 1st floor room that although was "sea view" all you could see was the swimming pool, passers-by and trees but the room was spotless and well maintained. After complaining (we paid for the upgrade after all) we were relocated to the third floor with nice sea view but the room was much poorly maintained.
I also agree with those who suggest that better sun-blocking curtains are required and also didn't appreciate the maxi-bar concept in the room where you could buy from a bottle of water to tampons at exorbitant prices. A proper shop is the place for all that.

Other great points, the general service is very good, the fitness installations are also very good, swimming pool area and parasols are excellent (the waiter-calling system is really clever), the beach area, the sophisticated entertainment (sushi and cocktail making, outdoor cinema...) The food is excellent although after a week it gets a bit samey. I also appreciated the fact that they didn't asked for long trousers for men at dinner time, which some other 5 star hotels fondly request.

All in all, that kind of holiday was right up my street and would gladly return to Hillside Su anytime.

Room Tip: If you upgrade for seaview, don't let them fool you with floors 1 and 2, ask for 3rd upwards.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We loved it at Hillside Su. The hotel is spotless, the food is plentyful and the staff are friendly and efficient.

We totally enjoyed our stay it was relaxing and sunny just what we wanted and expected. We stayed for one week but wished we were there longer and will be booking again next year.

If you need to know anything about travelling in to town or the port or a place to eat for a change etc then you must speak to SECIL she is great. She speaks really good English and she is really helpful.

We ordered roomn service a couple of times and the guy that came to our room was really polite and full of smiles infact all the staff were always so helpful and smiling.

If I were to try hard to think of something not so good to go with all the great things to say about this place then maybe the hot food could have a bit more choices, but I really couldnt complain as there is loads of it and its tastey.

If you like to work out when your on holiday then you will love the Gym, everything you need and all looks brand new. Everything is spotless.

A must is the dolphin show next door, it was great and you get discount if you show your room key when booking tickets.

Cant say enough good things about this hotel and the holiday as a whole, thank you for a great holiday and see you next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you wanted to get a way from it all and completely relax, then this is definitely the hotel for you! As a young couple, we LOVED this hotel! We can understand other people's comments that this is not really a hotel for families, but after recently coming back from a week at this amazing hotel, there were quite a few families there.

This is definitely the best looking hotel that we have ever stayed at... the lobby is amazing, the rooms are very clean and chic and the pool and beach area are very modern. We especially loved the pool beds which make lying around the pool that much more relaxing! Not to mention the little extras given out by the hotel around the pool, such as tea and bagel and cheese or an ice fruit drink. We would agree that the prices of the pool and beach bar are a little pricey, but would definitely say that you get what you pay for. The food and drinks at the pool bar are extremely good and can all be served to your bed around the pool as each umbrella has its own call button! The service we received from all the staff was brilliant and could not fault them on it at all. If you went to walk up to the bar to order something, someone would intercept you before you got there to find out what you wanted.

We didn't try the seafood restaurant at the hotel and ate at the main restaurant every night. The food was good with a lot of varieties but we would agree with others comments, that it can get a little repetitive (only negative we would say about this hotel!) On our last night, we did go to the restaurant next to the hotel, which was very nice... excelllent service, good food and good value, so would also recommend

We also experienced the Turkish Hamman Bath at the hotel which was very good but it was a little expensive. One day we went on one of the excursions to Manavgat, Side which is well worth going to! We got to see the beautiful waterfalls as well as going to the shops and to a textiles (genuine fakes) supermarket. It also gave us an opportunity to try Turkish ice cream (which is definitely a must try whilst you are there!)

There are quite a few bars around the hotel however, we would say that the hotel bar and entertainment is probably the best you will find. Even in old Antalya there is not much in terms of night life, so if you are looking for something with some lively bars or clubs we would not suggest to go to this part of Turkey.

Overall, it was an amazing stay and we would definately return in a heartbeat! Never before have we wanted to stay at a hotel longer as much as we did at the Hillside Su. Would definitely reccommend to any couple looking for a relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surrey_Couple_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Hillside Su as part of a Thompson package. The hotel is very different from the average Med holiday hotel. Very modern, very clean and the facilities and food are excellent. The reception staff were not quite as helpful as they could have been but everywhere else the staff were superb. We ate at the sea food restaurant and also in the lobby, both were very good, we did not use the evening buffet preferring to get a taxi to the Old Town the majority of the time. taxis cost around 15 TL each way and were very easy to use.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryBath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
906 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 231 in Antalya
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 231 in Antalya
1,060 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 231 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#40 of 231 in Antalya
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $56 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing