We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!!”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #33 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stay here!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just returned from my 2nd stay at the fabulous Hillside Su and can't wait to go back next year.
The rooms are a good size. Very minimalistic and uncluttered, with a daybed on the balcony. Our room have pool and sea views. Make sure you have the sea view, as the other side of the hotel overlooks a waterpark, and it can get quite noisy.
Dinner at the 5 Kat restaurant was so great, we went back for a 2nd night-although there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
The breakfast buffet was great. Every food imaginable and more.
The pool area is lovely, with daybeds as sunbeds, and food/beverage service throughout the day. Be warned though....service is slow. It seems to take forever to get someone's attention.
The beach is pebble-but lovely. Watersports are available, and there is a beach bar for food/drinks. Happy hour is great. 50% off cocktails at the end of the day.
The hotel has a lovely spa-at not too horrendous prices. Be sure you try the Asian Nirvana massage.

AVOID at all costs the waterpark next door to the hotel-even though it's free for hotel guests. It's small, dirty, smelly and generally horrible. I have been to waterparks in other parts of the world such as Florida and Dubai, and this was VILE to say the least.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    394
    182
    50
    51
See reviews for
198
747
59
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We arrived at the Hillside Su and were greeted with the amazing exterior of the hotel, we moved on inside we were the setting was even better. Receptions were very helpful and had us in our room straight away. We were given the option of a card system to pay for everything in the hotel, including the mini bar, however we decided to simply pay cash which to be honest was just as easy, they also took away the minibar products which made it a lot easier to resist picking something up and getting charged a lot. The room itself was lovely and airy and although some people may find the beds slightly hard, I found them to be very comfy; the added bonus of a pillow menu enabled me to pick what was best which is always good. As for the sun, if the blinds are fully closed it blocks out almost all light even during the day. Moving on to the outside of the hotel the pool was very nice and the sun beds were just like lying on a single mattress in the sun and so very comfy, the beach was also very nice and I would highly recommend the food, even though it was around £8.00 a meal but after all it is an up market hotel. I would also recommend the beach bar on an evening it was lovely to unwind and the cocktails were splendid. The staff were also very helpful and I felt the selection of food for both breakfast and tea was very good. The old town is not very far away and is definitely worth a visit, it is only a simple walk along the beach park and up onto the tram at the top. As far as currency the hotel was all in Lira, but in the old town they accepted almost all currency. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeemingLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here for 1week in June with my husband. Hotel is exactly as advertised and contemporary and chic exactly what we wanted. We stayed half board and would recommend it, buffet breakfast and evening meal offered a range of food for everyone. Service was excellent free Internet in business centre was a plus for us. Only criticism is the price of drinks and pool/beach food is very expensive £12 for burger and chips and £3 for small coke is costly over you holiday. As a result hardly saw anyone in bars etc which is sad as they are focal points of hotel. Seems on a night people simply return to their rooms. Feel free to contact for any questions. Would recommend this hotel was fab!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisygirlholidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Overall

Great hotel - designer feeling to the hotel and staff are friendly & unobtrusive.

Pro's
* Breakfast & dinner excellent - great choice and all fresh, different food each day
* All rooms are spacious with balcony. Bed on balcony, day bed in room & actual bed (3 in total)
* TV with English movies (similar to Sky movies premier)
* Nice Pool & beach great all with bar service
* Excellent phone apps - can order anything through their web portal including pillows, sheets, towels, food, drinks
* Card payment system made it easy to add items to your room bill
* Complementary afternoon tea & morning iced drinks were a nice touch

Cons
* Beds were very hard (we like hard) but a little too hard
* There were items you could purchase in the room (Cd's, cards, puzzles) - felt like that this was over the top on selling - keep these items in the hotel shop
* Bathroom items - toothbrushes, razors etc again were there for purchase and not for consumption. Both sets of selling items felt like the hotel were trying to rinse cash from you constantly. Bathrooms should feel like a bathroom and not a shop!
* £50 for 7 days internet usage (steep price but internet was very quick)
*The rooms are very white, this means that when the sun comes up the room fills with reflected sunlight and wakes you up nice and early. Not ideal if you have spent money to come on holiday to relax and catch up on sleep. Sea facing rooms seem to have an additional blind. I think the hotel should seriously consider investing in black out blinds/curtains in all rooms as for me (and others judging from the reviews) this was a real issue.

Overall I would stay again and the hotel was great - if they could just make the rooms feel less like a shop and give things like razors and toothbrushes on request from housekeeping this would make the hotel truly 5 star. Would have happily paid extra £20 to have these items provided free of charge to give that real feeling of great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asdfgqwertyzxcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nergissevim, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Su, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. We understand that the rooms can sometimes receive an abundance of daylight and provide sleeping goggles to guests, which helps block the light out completely.

Because we are a design hotel, we take a contemporary approach to our interiors. It is not our intention to create the feel of a shop in your room, but more of a different way to display products and amenities that are available. We always strive to provide a very different experience from standard hotels.

We use branded mattresses of high quality to provide maximum comfort.

Our Internet café on the first floor and our business center provide high speed Internet free of charge around the clock, and we welcome you to use our computers in these locations at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We paid about 300 Euros for a sea-facing suite which is reasonably pricey for Antalya and Turkey. The location was above-average, partly because of Beach Park (number of beach restaurants and bars) but the town is a 15 minute cab ride. They don't advertise that its not a sandy beach - pebbles, and as a result hardly any people on the beach. The poolside is nice but nothing fancy and the inside pool is average. There were some resort-type activities but we found other resorts in Turkey a lot more lively.

The sushi restaurant in the lobby is nice.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank max_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

stayed there for 2 nights. all started wonderfull, welcoming, introduction all nice and clear. hotel/rooms/pools/gym all very clean. staff very polite. i was very happy to stay there and was thinking to go back in september till the last day of my stay. i had one friend visiting me in the hotel for a few hours and left afterwards. after my friend left, i have found a note in my room advising to call the reception 'URGENTLY'! i was confused and called them. they were demanding a copy of my friend's passport (or i.d.), despite i told them that my friend was not a guest and only visited me for only a few hours, they insisted to have it. when they saw me rejecting it with a stronger voice, they gave up. but suddenly i felt myself under surveillance which was very annoying. in any case, this hotel in overall was a nice but the reception has to be re-educated/upgraged. (ps: the bed somehow was not so comfortable. too much music noise in the rooms)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beybifeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nergissevim, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Su, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with our reception staff – a high quality of service is a number one priority at Hillside SU, and we will focus on training and continued improvement to prevent such incidences in the future. However, we do require a passport number for every staying guest, for security reasons, and since you had made a reservation for two guests, it was our duty to request for identification from your friend, since at the time we only had the required information for one guest (yourself).

You might have stayed with us when the SunSplash Music Festival, one of the most famous events in Turkey with world-renowned DJs performing, taking place. We scheduled performances during certain hours of the day at the pool and the beach that would minimize any disturbances to guests – all shows after midnight took place at Pasha disco, where the sound is mostly contained inside. As a sign of goodwill, we offered non-festival guests the option of attending these shows for free, should they be interested in being part of the fun.

We use branded mattresses of high quality for your maximum comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Having read previous comments on trip advisor we were not disappointed. If your looking for something modern and contemporary and a chilled out relaxed atmosphere this is the place . The food, staff , beach and pool were great . Only 10 mins to the old town which is beautiful. So good we ve just booked to go back in September for our anniversary !

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heleneveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#32 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets.All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from.Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts.For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar.SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing