We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and right in the centre of the Old Town”
Review of Alp Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alp Pasa Hotel
Ranked #35 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Bristol
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and right in the centre of the Old Town”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst staying in Camyuva. This is a lovely hotel with quaint rooms and dining areas. The pool area is transformed into the restaurant at night and is quite romantic. We found the staff to be most accomodating and polite and all spoke English. We were on Half Board rate and the food on offer was very nice for the size of hotel. We had a problem with our booking when we arrived and was not allocated our required room however the one we had was quite adequate and on the following night we were upgraded to a suite - excellent!. The staff were very apologetic. The pool is small so if you plan to go there for a week or more you may not get a chance to use the pool. Most people only stay 1 or 2 nights and to be honest that is the best way. Stay here for 1 or 2 nights, see the Old Town and then move to another hotel with a pool or beach. Nice hotel and worth the money.

Room Tip: Confirm with the hotel directly before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simdee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    302
    148
    87
    52
See reviews for
155
553
61
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here in June on a half board rate for a week. The food is lovely, both breakfast and dinner. The rooms are clean and roomy. We stayed in the building opposite the main building.

Location is excellent in the old town. Very pretty.

Some of the waiters are friendly and interested in you and also very helpful, especially Hussain. Most of the staff are quite rude and unfriendly. You are not allowed to take you own drinks into your room including water, but you can use the mini bar which is expensive. We had a sink and hob in our room and did take in some bread and cheese, also water. It did feel rather prison like at times. The wine and drinks at dinner are expensive.

Its a shame about the unfriendly staff and the strict rules. If they brushed up on hospitality and allowed you to bring in your own drinks it would be a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: Take in your own water secretly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xanmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

It was our first time to Turken and not stay in a resort. And what a good choice we made. Very nice staff and excellent food. The chef tryed to teach me some Words. I really appreciated his efford because he was also backing the eggs at the same time. Out of the hotel you veel that you go a lot of years back. The narrow streets wich lead you to the most wonderfull signalering places like the old harbour and beach wich was our favorite. Ill service you to go and maybe you will meet us because we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didischuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

right first of all let me clear a few things up the staff are not at all rude this is a language barrier and i personally didnt have a problem they were all polite and very helpful especially Bisem her english is amazing and ever so helpful , secondly you are in Turkey not England so do not expect bacon sandwichs or pork sausages you are staying in an old part of turkey so this is traditional turkish food which i found plentiful........ we aqrrived at the hotel at 3am and found the check in swift and that we had been upgraded in the room type which we were amazed at the air con was a must as we reached into the 90's yes the mini bar is pricey and so are the drinks at meal times but in this day and age they have to run a business just pay at the end of each day as wedid then you dont have a bill on check out . The area is a maze of beautiful buildings and amazing styles and the tkish people are polite and helpful this is a romantic place we were on our honeymoon and it all exceeded our expectations , we did book the rafting through The rep at the hotel and the select cruise which is adults only again we enjoyed both experiences and if you do want a change from the fiood in the hotel i can recomment Vanilla retaurant over the way from the hotel this place is also AMAZING AND ELIGANT and the owners are both english and turkish which makes for an amazing mix this place is heaven its pretty, eligant, peaceful and beautiful and i have definatley left a part of my heart there

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5stardealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

If you are looking for real traditional n classy as opposed to typical commercial type accommodation then dont miss out on visiting this hotel. My sisters and I stayed for 1 week recently and will definitely be returning. The swimming pool is small and really just for 'dipping' but with such beautiful surroundings it really was not an issue for us. The hotel has to be seen to be believed just amazingly gorgeous unique and good quality, comfortable yet oozing with history (original Roman and Ottoman architecture) Wonderful friendly n helpful staff, lovely food and so so much to see and do in and around the immediate area...absolutely great!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zen190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for a week end of May 2011.

we had a fantastic time generally, there are pros & cons that one should know though, read on...

PROS
Was a little worried about what to expect, we arrived at lunchtime and was met by a warm reception and nice guy who carried our luggage. Contrary to what other reviews said the front office gals were very nice and warm, particularly 1 girls who had the warmest smile and always gave us useful directions. We were worried about being on the top/thrid floor at first, but during our stay forund this to be a great choice as it was peaceful and airy.
We stayed in a luxury room with Jacuzzi called Onur pasa, the best they have are the suites but this was sufficient. It was very peaceful which we needed after a long day excursions etc. the room was really nice and spacious for us two, and the guests directly next door were quite which worked in our favour as it could have ruiened our holls. We had a nice lobby with seating area that was for our use, so to cool off one can sit there which was relaxing. AIR CON WAS A MUST and we did have to use this as otherwise the room can get HOT being in the loft.

DINNER... was NICE and scrumtious, differnt variety everday (although not many choices for veggies), a buffet line. As the meat was halal it worked in our fav.. However I MUST say that breakfast was the same everyday.. and more catered for the europeans.

the Location was good in that we were able to get to many places easily, without booking excursions, the only thing we did book was rafting which WAS FUN!!

The town was very much Old cobbled streets and nice with many locals, the harbour is a fav amongst locals esp to cool off and watch the sun set, the local women also gather on certain days and sell traditional food!

This Hamam, we used the Hotel hamam as it looked a lot more hygenic and was convenient, it was nice, not completly as traumatic as I was expecting but it was a great way to finish our holls.

Overall this is a great hotel particularly for couples a romatic getaway, its very well known so when we did get lost just the mention of it, and the fact that the Hotel have put signs up along certain streets to show directions prooved VERY VERY useful on the many times we did get lost amongst the streets and alley ways that look the same.

CONS....

I must mention this, as its usefull,
Unfortunatly the breakfast was the same old eggs/bread. bread and more bread everyday. they could have changed this. The omlettes cooked by chef were not exactly well done! however he was veery bubbly.

2) many staff spoke german/ russain which demonstrates their huge presence, hoever english was very difficult for them!

3) It feels that the hotel do what they can to get money off guests, e.g upon arrival after being given the key for the safe, we get told that its 2 euroes per day!! had we not enquired they would have presented us the check out bill. Drinks and anything in the mini fridge is charged at extortionate rates. we had to buy water 1st day and a small bottle cost 3.5 lira (thats almost £1.75) way higher than UK. So we baught this at the local shops 0.75 Lira. (Beware hotel try not to let you take any food. drinks up with guests, however we were not prepared to pay their rates and we needed to drink so we did! We just kept food out of sight.

3) this is not the ideal place for elderly with the structure and steps.
4) if you are in a standard room, or any of the ground floor ones, then my sympathies are with you as this is a noisy place to be, the main area for eating/ courtyard is here so every morning early you will here the rattling of cutlery and chatter of guests. same as per evening. lucky we were in a good room.

4) the terraace is a wonderful place to eat howevr beware of the steps all around/ lighting / steps can be difficult even for young guests!!!!

Watxh the pounds as they are big on cream. suger and fatty foods, we could have done with a different cold desert other than halva/ baklava!!

4)One more annoying thing!!! watch out for the DAMN DRIVERS they appear out of nowhere and are a nuisence, its very dangerous they just do not care and I am surprised that the authorities dont wish to preserve this part of town which they boast about so much.
5) Dont take any note of the web site and its sea view.. as from what I saw its exaggerated.. those rooms are nice however u only see a glimmer of the sea!
6) ALWAYS HAGGEL THEY WILL RIPP you off the turkish are famed for this even the locals be prepared to walk away!!!. the mosques surround this area so thats also nice.

generally nice managers. This should discourage one, howveer i felt should be noted.
A must visit are side... nice harbour! and alanya boat rides.... tour up to the citadel which they call the castle. amaxing views!!! if i went again , i would stay in side. antalya old town can easily be done in a day and not suited to peopel who like the husstle and busstle, we were ok as we were out everyday.

LATst and finally... please be careful with the buses its very backward they stop randomly at anyone who put their hand out which makes youre journey time twice as long and frustrating especially when the next perosn is just a few yards away!!!

Room Tip: ask to stay at main building.. they have three!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cautious1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked at last minute and hoped that we had made a good choice. We arrived at 1.00am and were delighted to find that the reception had been kept open for us and that check-in was swift and easy. We were surprised to be whisked away from the hotel on a golf cart to a location a few streets away.Inside a heavy door we had to climb a couple of dark flights of stairs to a room at the top of the building.
The room was very pleasant with roof terraces on both sides. The receptionist disappeared quite rapidly and was gone before we realised that we couldn't make the aircon come on and as the room was hot we had to walk back to the hotel and get the receptionist to come and show us how to get it to cool down. The bed was very comfortable, it was very quiet and there was a lovely terrace to sit out on. However,
In the morning after the bathroom floor flooded following a shower we were thinking of changing rooms. Until, on walking down to the ground floor we discovered that we had a beautiful pool of our own.
This was a big improvement on the tiny pool in the main of the hotel which got very little sunshine.
Because we did not stay in the hotel itself we didn't see the marble bedrooms that others talk about but we loved the reception areas of the hotel. The inside restaurant was quite magnificent, especially one slightly cool evening when the staff lit the fire. The pool area was beautiful to sit around during breakfast.
We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and the cook was great fun.
The Breakfast buffet was very good but it was a shame that more fresh fruit was not provided especially as it was cherry and strawberry season. I was happy that pots were provided for tea or coffee.
The evening buffet was disappointing. We loved the soup and cold meze but the main course was spoilt by the overcooked boiled vegetables. After a couple of days we stopped eating the vegetables and helped ourselves to cold meze with the main course. There was a good selection of desserts.
The location of the hotel inside the walled city is brilliant and amazingly quiet and we loved walking around. We hired a car for 3 days and drove to the magnificent ancient sites of Termessos, Perge, Aspendos. We also found some beautiful quiet beaches.
We had two wonderful seafood lunches which restored our faith in Turkish vegetables!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josieatthemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#40 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#56 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#42 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Pasa Hotel

Property: Alp Pasa Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No: 30 | Kaleici (Old Town), Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
#19 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend a historic, authentic, romantic and charming holiday in Antalya? In the middle of Antalya's historical centre, Alp Pasa is an exclusive boutique hotel with superior rooms. With beautiful terraces, gardens, housing includes swimming pool, hammam and a museum where historical artifacts are on exibition. We offer the top-notch services of an exclusive boutique hotel in an old mansion in the very heart of the Old City Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alp Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Alp Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing