We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great but can be better maintained” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great but can be better maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed there for three nights and loved the location. Gives a great feel of the city and is close to the landmarks. Also the day trip arranged by the hotel was pretty good. Struggled a bit with air conditioning which needed maintenance. Also Wifi wasn't that great in certain parts.. overall well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    138
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
259
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location, restaurant, and pool garden area were great. Our room was small and had a funky smell--not bad enough to complain about. The bathroom had been remodeled, but the room could have used some updating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Misbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel comprises a cluster of restored Ottoman houses in the centre of Antaya old town. The buildings are beautifully restored and furnished with just enough glitz to do justice to the Ottoman heritage. The gardens are quiet and filled with flowers and comfortable seats. The rooms are also comfortable and some have baths which is rare in Turkey. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Seraser restaurant is atmospheric and feels like a treat. This was our 4th visit and we liked the new menu, although it is international rather than just Turkish. It has a great wine list with some seriously good Turkish bottles - push the boat out a bit and you will be rewarded with something special for a very good price compared to Burgundy for example.

It is true that it us hard to find your way by car in the old town. The streets are narrow and the one way system ignored by many. But the hotel has a car park and the staff will come and get your car to put it away if you give them the keys at reception.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The garden and patio was very nice, lovely and quiete for relaxing and reading. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate and clean, only the mattrasses were too small and hard.




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay at this gorgeous hotel while celebrating an important anniversary. We had a beautiful room with a balcony. The staff was so helpful and patient, and the breakfast was superb. We cannot wait for a return visit. This was one of the loveliest places we stayed in Turkey.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room number 601.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wuffwuff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Tuvana is a must to stay at if you visit Antalya. The location is perfect, a short walk down to the waterfront and close to the markets! I would suggest that if you have a rental car, that you leave it somewhere and get the hotel to pick you up. The streets are narrow and one way and there is no parking. The Tuvana were wonderful as we dropped our rental car off at the airport, their communication was excellent and a smoothe pick up from the airport and transfer to the hotel occurred. While you stay in the hotel you must have dinner at their fine dining restaurant 'Seraser' .... its devine! We had upgraded to a deluxe room and it was fantastic! Our only regret is that we were not in Antalya for longer.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room if you can afford it, if your room faces the street, then there will be som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

we had a standard room and half board. The half board was ok with soup, main meal and desert.
We eat our half-pension in seraser restaurant and order one bottle of wine. They say we can save the bottle to the next day. Next day we went and wanted to order from the a la carte and have the rest of our bottle and were not allowed???? They wanted us to order a new bottle (61 TL) and take our own that we had paid eating half pension next time we eat half pension???????? we left the restaurant and told the reception about it and the send the rest of our wine to our room. but it was not pleasant .

The next i want to complaine about is that one isnt allowed to bring water to the pool. The water tuvana want one to bye cost 2 euro for a little bottle and if one bye it in the market one got ten bottles for 2 euro.
A family one 5 persons drinking 5 bottles each a day it cost nearly 300 euro for a week insted of 30 euro if one by it and bring it.
people must have to bring water to the pool

everything else was perfect and the service was great.but the pool restaurant Kaftani needs more promotion . we didnt understand that one could order food there

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anhi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#29 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Property: Tuvana Hotel
Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing