We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuvana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$432
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
308
140
48
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
140
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseraser restaurantold cityil vicinoottoman buildingscharming hotelturkeyloved this hotelsuperior roomair conditionerhotel guestssmall hotelkaleicikaftanolivesfurnishingspergetl
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 516 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tuvana for our Wedding Anniversary and had the "Romance Package". We were not disappointed, from the welcome to the check out we were made to feel special. Our room was so well equipped with a lovely view, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Would we stay again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Generally good but restaurant over priced and not really that good with the background music too loud even when we complained. Good rooms and being in the middle of the old market you are in an ideal place to buy those things you really do not need.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel comprises four separate buildings in the heart of the old town. The buildings are historic, which means: the rooms are of variable size, there are no elevators, the electricity, while consistent, is not sufficient to support an adequate air conditioning, and in some rooms the showers smell faintly of methane.

But the rooms are all clean and carefully appointed, the gardens are lovely, and the staff and manager are very helpful. The breakfast is quite ample, and the fine restaurant on the grounds is excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the (main) original hotel may be noisy because of the bar.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sedgwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful hotel for three nights in August, after traveling through Turkey. It was such a treat, you feel pampered and taken care of from the minute you step in, until you check out.
The staff is amazingly helpful, accommodating and super nice. They make you feel so welcomed.
The room we stayed in was in the main building, beautifully, with great taste decorated. The beds extremely comfortable. The location is very conveniently walking distance to all the major attractions.
I can say this is one if the best boutique hotels I have stayed in. If its pricier than other hotels, but you definitely get your money's worth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I made a visit to Antalya in August. When I booked the Tuvana hotel, I asked for a quiet, superior triple room. This was exactly what we were given. The room, although not huge was adequate for my family and was indeed very quiet . The room overlooked the pool and gardens and was located in the main building.
If you like modern, soulless hotels,then this is not the hotel for you.
The buildings are old, with lots of character, marble staircases and antique furniture. There is a lovely pool ,which we found, even in August, never became overcrowded. Alongside the pool is a small garden, and a little restaurant , which served very tasty lunches.
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.
The hotel has three restaurants. We only ate in their new pizzeria, which I can recommend. They were delicious.
The hotel is very well located for exploring the old town of Kaleci. There are lots of interesting narrow streets and shops to visit.
We took a boat trip from harbour ,one morning. There are various boats to choose from. We opted for a smaller boat that took a maximum of 10 people. The day we went there were 7 people
which made it a really pleasant way to see the coast and waterfall.
I would highly recommend the Tuvana, if you like lovely peaceful surroundings and hotels that are small with lots of charm.
Lastly I have to mention Ms Sumer, the General Manager, who was very hands on at the hotel and very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, overlooking the pool. The room was very quiet, which suited us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejessies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews