We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful oasis from the heat of Antalya”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis from the heat of Antalya”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is worthy of all the many past positive reviews. The hotel location in the old quarter of Antalya is a delight,it is set on two sides of a narrow street. We didn't expect a room with a balcony overlooking the Mosque but that's what we had.Furnished to a high degree with good quality fixtures and fittings and it has to be said fantastic air conditioning.Staff were polite and friendly and I would like to say how much I enjoyed the breakfasts enough choice for the most discerning of palettes.
In case you tire of the local old quarter restaurants,which I would say are over priced and small on portions.Head for Attaturk steet and venture past Hadrians Gate where you will find a lively eatery called Kahve Diyari frequented by a predominately young Turkish crowd.Don't be put off by this as you will be made to feel most welcome,the food is wonderful with generous sized portions try the Turkish Ravioli (10 lira) and the best Turkish coffee in Antalya.

Room Tip: Request a balcony upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    138
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
259
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

From the moment you enter, you are welcomed very professionally. Given room was large enough (shouldn't be forgotten that the mansions should be kept in original structure), comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is a vast buffet to accommodate any taste. The staff in Seraser (the fine dinign restaurant of Tuvana, very well known, has a great reputation) were particularly gracious and provided excellent service. English is spoken well by most staff. The location is truly incredible. Clock tower is out the front door. Marina is a five minute walk(before arrival ask the front desk for help getting directions). Take advantage of the excellent front desk staff to assist with any reservations and recommendations. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great stay at the Tuvana. Fantastic suite, very nice breakfast and amazing service. The location is perfect! We were thinking of staying either at the Tuvana or at another hotel in oldtown and were very happy to take a room at the Tuvana since our stay here was no less than perfect.
Will definately stay here again in our next stay in Antalya.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLIVIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is outstanding in every way! The location is memorable as it is just in the middle of the oldtown and close to all the attractions. The rooms are luxurious and the attention to detail throughout the hotel is outstanding. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts which were amazingly generous in quality and variety. The pool is not a giant one but very refreshing after a day taking in the numerous sites of Antalya. Finally every staff person one comes across are a credit to the hotel. Don't bother staying anywhere else if you want the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corral c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the reason for picking Tuvana Hotel, was the location. Not wanting to stay in the resorts and wanting to get local flavor, the Tuvana definitely did not disappoint. I did stay in the section across the pathway, but it wasn't bad at all. I was travelling solo, and the room was huge! I was on the second floor, very private and furniture was comfortable. Great internet connection! I used the transfer the hotel offers. It was worth the price since they drop you off right in front of the hotel. The stunning harbor and small beach are also a very short walk away as well as many places to eat and streets to explore. Staff was always helpful and room was always kept clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved Tuvana Hotel and will no doubt return on our next trip to Antalya. Perfectly situated in the old town, this hotel with a swimming pool offers a great retreat behind big wooden doors from the heat of the day.
Exploring the town and getting lost in many of the quaint cobbled streets is fantastic. Food, staff and rooms amazing. We ate at the hotels restaurant on our last evening which is fantastic. Also make sure to venture to the little port for a sundowner.

Thanks to everyone at Tuvana we will see you again.

Lesley and Wern

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LesWern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked our room in Tuvana Hotel on a very short notice, as we had to get away from the horrible hotel we had booked in advance. We were tired and irritated, but when we arrived at this beautiful little hotel our mood totally changed! It's on a beautiful, peaceful property hidden in the middle of the Old Town. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, they had great knowledge of the surroundings, and recommended great restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel restaurant was good (although a bit overpriced). The little courtyard and pool area were very clean and had a lovely ambiance. We gad to check out at 5.30 am to catch our flight, and the staff had prepared sandwiches and coffee for us and ordered a cab in advance: without us even asking for it! Incredible service! We really loved this hotel, it saved our whole vacation! I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Antalya. Were we ever to go back to Antalya, this would be our choice for the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ailimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#54 of 231 in Antalya
127 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#29 of 231 in Antalya
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 231 in Antalya
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Property: Tuvana Hotel
Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing