We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right hotel at the right time.”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #36 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Right hotel at the right time.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived late at night and had some trouble threading our car into the old city gates. It's not easy to find your way in late at night due to all the one ways. A GPS would have helped. Once we made it through the gates and with the help of friendly taxi drivers at the gate we had no further trouble finding our way. Our room was on the third floor but this was no trouble due to the very helpful staff who carried our luggage up (no lifts) and also parked our car for us. The staff could not have been more helpful. It is very convenient for sights in the old town but driving in Antalya is not easy. Breakfast was very good and the pool a refreshing break before moving on. The hotel is old and while our room could have used an update, it was spacious and comfortable and we got a great rate on it so we have no complaints and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FnP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    138
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
260
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great hotel and a great location. Some reviewers complained about finding it - but - that is the reason you would stay here. It is in the middle of a very nice area which is walking distance from great restaurants and great views. I would certainly stay here again. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I travelled to Antalya for 3 days from April 27 - April 29 with my wife and 2 children, and we had the most delightful stay at Tuvana Hotel. Starting with the checkin process, we arrived a tad early at 8am by the overnight bus from Cappadocia. The staff at Tuvana and their General Manager, the elegant and gracious Ms. Sumer, were very kind to provide a temporary room for a shower and rest, and complementary breakfast while our 2 bedroom suite was being readied. The rooms, service and courtesy offered was top notch throughout our trip. The dining experience at the Seraser fine dining restaurant was equally lovely. Tuvana is very well located and the staff was very helpful in organizing trips for us to Perge, Aspendos and other locations. In short, I will definitely recommend Tuvana for a lovely family vacation at Antalya.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is well worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narayanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife & I stayed at Hotel Antalya for 2 days and regretted why we had to leave Antalya and Tuvana. It was an amazing stay at the hotel. We arrived early morning at about 9 o Clock and were asked if we had our breakfast and since we had not, we were offered breakfast even though our check in would start only after the Breakfast. Upon our return from Breakfast, we were offered a very good standard room in the building with the restuarant on the first floor. The interior and decor of the building was classic and eye catching. The room itself was also very comfortable and very well decorated. The washroom had a Jacuzzi bath tub and was also very clean. At a price of 49 Euro, couldn't ask for more. Soon after our moving to the room, room service brought us tray of fruits and bath robes.

The breakfast had good variety and was delicious. The reception desk was also very helpful and made sure we understood directions when we asked for either Konyaalti, Lara or Duden.

I traveled to Istanbul, Goreme, Antalya & Selcuk and Hotel Tuvana was by far the best hotel.

An awesome stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zubair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Tuvana Hotel, and loved every moment of it. The location is superb, as there is so much in walking distance. The clock tower, Konyaalti beach, Mermerli beach, City museum. The decoration fo the building is kind of fusion of modern and autentic style and the rooms are lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking area is also a big plus for the ones who want to stay in an old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzu_Sefer_Tarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely room for an economy room, comfy bed, spacious and clean. Situated five mins from the old harbour and right in the centre of the old town. Some amazing buildings in kaleici. Breakfast was good. Cleaner left us some lovely swans made with our towels and flowers on the bed! Staff speak good English and were polite and helpful. Only downside was the other guests seemed to think it was ok to be extremely noisy at 730am! Some nice pubs and restaurants around. Quite quiet when we visited, guess as the season hasn't started and we weren't near Lara beach! On the whole a very pleasant place to spend a romantic break!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missme1time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tuvana Hotel for 1 night and we loved every minute of it. It is a boutique hotel which is in old town of Antalya i.e. in Karanlyk and it’s a property which has been beautifully built!

Everything from the entrance to the smell is enchanting and it’s a beautiful property. We stayed in the standard room which over looked trees and we could hear birds chirping and you were taken to a different world.

The reception desk was always helpful and they always had a smile on their face. Everyone in the property cares about you and speaks to you to check if everything is alright. From the waiter to the manager, so, they do care!

We had dinner at Seraser restaurant and I shall mention our dinner experience in a separate review.

The only negatives if I have to point out were:

1. Breakfast selection was limited and was not fully replenished if things ran out. For a property which has got an outstanding dinner restaurant and an outstanding chef, the breakfast was a letdown. A live counter and a better breakfast selection would definitely help;

2. Minor points in the room i.e. the dustbin in the bathroom was broken and a few clips on the curtain in the room had come off. Minor issues, but housekeeping should pay attention to such detail.

Overall, YES we would come back!

Room Tip: Even the Standard room is Good! You cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#40 of 228 in Antalya
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#56 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#34 of 228 in Antalya
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 228 in Antalya
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 228 in Antalya
282 reviews
6.4 mi away
IC Hotels Airport
IC Hotels Airport
#49 of 228 in Antalya
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Property: Tuvana Hotel
Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing