We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ottoman style hotel in kaleici”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely room for an economy room, comfy bed, spacious and clean. Situated five mins from the old harbour and right in the centre of the old town. Some amazing buildings in kaleici. Breakfast was good. Cleaner left us some lovely swans made with our towels and flowers on the bed! Staff speak good English and were polite and helpful. Only downside was the other guests seemed to think it was ok to be extremely noisy at 730am! Some nice pubs and restaurants around. Quite quiet when we visited, guess as the season hasn't started and we weren't near Lara beach! On the whole a very pleasant place to spend a romantic break!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missme1time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tuvana Hotel for 1 night and we loved every minute of it. It is a boutique hotel which is in old town of Antalya i.e. in Karanlyk and it’s a property which has been beautifully built!

Everything from the entrance to the smell is enchanting and it’s a beautiful property. We stayed in the standard room which over looked trees and we could hear birds chirping and you were taken to a different world.

The reception desk was always helpful and they always had a smile on their face. Everyone in the property cares about you and speaks to you to check if everything is alright. From the waiter to the manager, so, they do care!

We had dinner at Seraser restaurant and I shall mention our dinner experience in a separate review.

The only negatives if I have to point out were:

1. Breakfast selection was limited and was not fully replenished if things ran out. For a property which has got an outstanding dinner restaurant and an outstanding chef, the breakfast was a letdown. A live counter and a better breakfast selection would definitely help;

2. Minor points in the room i.e. the dustbin in the bathroom was broken and a few clips on the curtain in the room had come off. Minor issues, but housekeeping should pay attention to such detail.

Overall, YES we would come back!

Room Tip: Even the Standard room is Good! You cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCouple112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The reviews of Tuvana split into two distinct groups - those who stay in the main building and have a brilliant experience and those who stay in the building oppose reception who don't have such a positive experience. Hotels are like people, sometimes they don't click and it just doesn't work out and thats OK but Tuvana was really having a bad day when we were there. The hotel has three buildings, the main block with the reception swimming pool and patio, another block where breakfast is served sand then another building where there are bedrooms. All are within about 5 metres of each other but are a world apart in terms of experience.

We spent 5 nights there and have booked due to the report from Trip Advisior and so here is how it was for us:

What was good

Excellent location in the old town
The Fine Dining Restaurant Seraser - is very good

What didn't work

They got our reservation wrong and wanted to move rooms after one night
We had to show them the confirmation before they agreed to put us in the right room
They didn't change the sheets once in 5 days despite a request that we would like clean sheets
The bathroom had mould in the corner and the grouting
The room was spartan, no water and no toiletries on 3 days - despite requests
The breakfast ( people are very divided about this ) was very average, watered orange juice, stewed coffee and surprisingly limited choices
When we left we had to ask three times for a copy of the bill as they said that they had just charged the credit card but we wanted to make sure it was OK
They refused AMEX
Our room was dark as the windows faced a wall



If one or two of these happens, then it happens but really this wasn't the best. There are plenty of other places in the Old Town and we were certainly disappointed with Tuvana and we normally do very positive ratings.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the separate block from reception ask to be in the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ESVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Located in old town, the Tuvana Hotel is a collection of 3 resorted buildings with lovely grounds, great restaurant, beatiful lounge areas (several) & lovely rooms. Service was perfection! Rooms were very clean & beautifully decorated. Ate at the main restaurant twice & both meals were wonderful plus dining outdoors in the courtyard was simply enchanting. Location is great for walking the city. Pool area is very nice, as is the nearby outdoor cafe. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pros:
1. Location is right in old city. A few minutes walking to the shops and cafes on Ataturk St. Also a few minutes walk to the harbor and the marina.

2. The hotel itself feels like you're secluded in your own little world and the grounds are well kept.

3. Breakfast spread in the morning offers great variety and is very filling

Cons:
1. Could have just been my experience but I would have liked the staff to be more knowledgeable and helpful. For example, one of the concierges could only tell me one Hammam in Old City. But overall the staff were pleasant and accommodating.

2. If you want modern looking and feeling rooms this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are excellent, clean, and have a quaint "bed and breakfast" feel but they don't have the sleek appearance and feel of a modern hotel. This to me, is part of the experience but others may be looking for more modern hotels (in that case go to Lara).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel has nice service and very helpful staff. The breakfast is very nice, quite rich and served in a very cozy restaurant.
The location is in the old city. The difficulty will be if you have a car, it is hard to find in the tiny streets of the Old City.
The bathroom was very nice and clean. I am not sure about the room service. I stayed there with my friends only for 2 nights and we did not get any room service- or it looked so. The problem can be for those who are light sleepers, as we were there at the weekend, we could hear the music from the bars. I am sure it will be crazy in the high season.
I am not sure how it will be for a relaxation visit, but it was good for a short trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalyaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

... my room would have a window for seeing outside... I got a small but well equipped room at the ground floor in the opposite building from the reception. furniture is old, but very well maintained and nice. As a boutique hotel i have to admit that is excellent. Wi-Fi sometimes slow. If you come for leisure I highly recommend this hotel. everything is close: harbor, old city center, the bazar, restaurants, art boutiques. Breakfast was very good and regarding restaurant, I would leave you to discover it by yourself...

Room Tip: do not book a room at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 234 in Antalya
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 234 in Antalya
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#47 of 234 in Antalya
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 234 in Antalya
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing