We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired rooms”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #37 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
cheadle staffs uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tired rooms”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice Hotel but rooms tired and floorboards so squeaky you tried to walk carefully but to no avail. Terrible smell of cat poo in our part af the hotel and our holiday spoilt by finding money missing from my bag on the last day.
We have stayed in Antalya many times and this was certainly the noisiest Hotel yet.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room near to the pool as the rooms on the other side are near to the restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    138
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
261
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed a the hotel with 2 friends to celebrate a very special wedding anniversay. The room that we were allocated (Room 903) proved to be the noisiest room that I have ever occupied!!!. We were over the bar/restaurant area, and on top of that had a communial balcony right next to our windows, and if that isn't enough.......there was a loose drain cover in the road immediately outside our room. When we reported this to reception the next morning it was obvious to us that this is an ongoing problem. We asked for a room change but felt fobbed off with delaying tactics.
Generally the staff were very pleasant and professional. The hotel bar prices were extremley expensive. There are no tea/coffe making facilities in the rooms.

Room Tip: avoid room 903 at all costs!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gez60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted warmly and told that we had been upgraded. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel itself is in the Kaleici (old town) area so it's very convenient. It is split over two areas with the reception and pool on one side of the street and the restaurant and some rooms on the other. All the public areas of the hotel are very stylish in design. The pool area was small and a bit crowded early in the day. The breakfast was excellent quality, delicious and plentiful, but was very busy. The service was helpful and friendly. Overall we really enjoyed our time at the Tuvana and just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group of 5 stayed at the Tuvana for one night October 10, 2012. We had a very early flight to catch the next morning which the General Manager Nermin Sumer was aware of. When we arrived, she told us that we would be upgraded to a better room. This room was in the restaurant building which later that evening became very loud and noisy. I have to say that Ms. Sumer did move us when I told her that we were unhappy where we were. The hotel has a lot of charm, but if you want to sleep do not accept a room in the restaurant building.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the building adjacent to the pool for quiet and rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from an excellent week at the Tuvana Hotel in Antalya.
For those who use larger corporate hotels most of the year, Tuvana offers a great alternative with many of the facilities you would expect from a larger hotel but in a much more personal way.
The hotel is on a great location convenient for the main shopping areas and restaurants. The decor is authentic and charming, the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff quietly efficient.
We were on a half board basis which I would recommend. Authentic Turkish Cuisine was available every night and the food served was of an excellent standard. Just a word of caution, not about the hotel but about the restaurants surrounding it. Beware of getting ripped off by the kebab restaurants. They pester as you walk past to come in and try their food. IF you do, you are shown a menu with pictures and prices but what you are charged is always much more. This is because, they claim, the dish you ordered was bigger than the one in the photo!! It is a rip off and when you compare pricing with that in the Tuvana, you are better off eating there. Also see my comments on the Corner Cafe which does not rip you off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I spent two delightful weeks in this lovely hotel with my wife at the end of September. The hotel is beautifully decorated with what I believe to be the Otterman style. Our room had a balcony from which you could just see the sea, it was ideal for sunbathing if we did not want to go down to the pool and bar. What really made our stay such an excellent experience were the charming, friendly, helpful staff who went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were cleaned with fresh sheets and towels daily and the cleaning staff were always ready to help us practice our Turkish language skills!!
We will certainly stay here again as it is such a beautiful hotel at such reasonable prices with such friendly staff.
Please be warned this hotel seems to attract professional complainers from Germany, USA and England. A note to reviewer PatA99 you would not get a bog standard B+B in the UK for what the Tuvana charges. Perhaps if you treated the Turks with a little more respect and not your slaves you would get better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had been looking forward to our stay here and expected a little luxury, Ottoman-style.The hotel is in a beautiful building and location, and has clearly seen magnificent days, but is not up to scratch. There seems to be a lack of serious management, e.g. there was a rotten orange in our welcome fruit bowl which was neither commented on or replaced when I showed the room attendant; a metal fitting fell off the wall as soon as we used the bathroom; our wakeup call came through as our taxi arrived to take us to the airport. We weren't impressed by the poolside cafe "Turkish" meal at all, although the setting and cafe staff were lovely. The beautiful Seraser restaurant is grand - our meals were disappointingly average.

Room Tip: We had a de luxe room on the first floor, over the Seraser and opposite the hotel lobby, which was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WagU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#45 of 229 in Antalya
537 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 229 in Antalya
345 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#36 of 229 in Antalya
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#50 of 229 in Antalya
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 229 in Antalya
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Property: Tuvana Hotel
Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing