We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel in old town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly hotel in old town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I spent two delightful weeks in this lovely hotel with my wife at the end of September. The hotel is beautifully decorated with what I believe to be the Otterman style. Our room had a balcony from which you could just see the sea, it was ideal for sunbathing if we did not want to go down to the pool and bar. What really made our stay such an excellent experience were the charming, friendly, helpful staff who went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were cleaned with fresh sheets and towels daily and the cleaning staff were always ready to help us practice our Turkish language skills!!
We will certainly stay here again as it is such a beautiful hotel at such reasonable prices with such friendly staff.
Please be warned this hotel seems to attract professional complainers from Germany, USA and England. A note to reviewer PatA99 you would not get a bog standard B+B in the UK for what the Tuvana charges. Perhaps if you treated the Turks with a little more respect and not your slaves you would get better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    138
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
259
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had been looking forward to our stay here and expected a little luxury, Ottoman-style.The hotel is in a beautiful building and location, and has clearly seen magnificent days, but is not up to scratch. There seems to be a lack of serious management, e.g. there was a rotten orange in our welcome fruit bowl which was neither commented on or replaced when I showed the room attendant; a metal fitting fell off the wall as soon as we used the bathroom; our wakeup call came through as our taxi arrived to take us to the airport. We weren't impressed by the poolside cafe "Turkish" meal at all, although the setting and cafe staff were lovely. The beautiful Seraser restaurant is grand - our meals were disappointingly average.

Room Tip: We had a de luxe room on the first floor, over the Seraser and opposite the hotel lobby, which was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WagU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

First, I must state that the restaurant Sereser is outstanding! The hotel itself is a bit tired and old. If you like old school charm, Tuvana has that. I prefer better sound proofing and renovated bathrooms.

On the positive side. The place is clean, the beds were firm and the staff attentive. However...

When we visited in August it was really hot. They put us in a top floor room and the AC took about two hours to cool the place down. After complaining, they gave us an extra key to leave in the room, so that the AC would stay on all day. Also being on the top floor we were jolted out of bed at about 4:00 am, by the call to prayer. The hotel is located between two mosques and it was very loud for about 15 minutes. Maybe this only happens during Ramadan but the total lack of sound proofing was really noticeable. Interesting the first night, but tiring for several nights. The furniture is all very old and the bathroom fixtures were about 15 years old and not in great shape.

The pool has a very strong chemical odor and is a bit murky. It does not live up to the picture on the web site. I have kids and they wanted to use the pool every day. It was okay, but not great.

We looked around in old town I would recommend the Puding Marian Residence. Much more modern and very near the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreGre58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

After a very long day travelling from the UK, we arrived at the Tuvana only to be told that they had no confirmed booking for us, and had no available rooms. We had thought at the time that the Tuvana hotel did us a favour in finding an alternative hotel for us, just a small walk away. However, we subsequently received confirmation from our travel agent that not only had this booking been confirmed, but it had also been fully paid for.
Clearly the Tuvana hotel is so popular that it does not need to worry about turning away fully paid up customers!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MaryTR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Husband and I have just returned from our wonderful holiday in Antalya, having spent seven nights at the Hotel Tuvana. What a lovely spot. The Tuvana is in the old town of Antalya and certainly the best location for getting around. Throughout our holiday my experience with the people of Turkey has just been amazing and this hotel was no exception.
From our arrival and welcome drink to our beautiful room and our delicious meals at the Seraser Restaurant the Tuvana is a real treat. It has well appointed rooms with rich dark wood, lovely hardwood floors, comfortable beds and a joy to come back to at night. The breakfast had everything you could want and the outdoor pool was nice for an afternoon swim. The staff was all smiles and very very helpful. I do hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived late after traveling many hours and checked into the room. The hot water in the shower was broken, it was a valve inside the faucet unit and was not visible. We reported it and decided to wait until morning - still no hot water. We only had been able to book one night because the property was fully booked - a bit annoyed - so we decided to talk with the manager
And move on to our next hotel so we could shower. We asked the manager for consideration
On the price of the hotel and he said the room had already been charged to our card but offered us dinner for two as compensation. Reluctantly we agreed as we were tired and wanted to get a refreshing shower. Let me tell you it was the best decision we made. When we returned for our dinner that night in their a la carte restaurant we were greeted by the manager and taken to a table in this magnificent courtyard, what a setting! The dinner and service were 5 star from the cocktails
To the dessert. It was the most romantic and delicious evening of our 3 week holiday in Turkey.
The ambiance of this outside courtyard was truly amazing with service and food to match.
You know - things happen- mechanical things do break down and sometimes at a time not possible for fixing immediately. It's how you deal with it. We could have argued for full refund on our room and left with a bad taste for the hotel. Instead the manager turned it into an evening to remember. Hats off to the Tuvana Hotel. A truly beautiful property. We will be back.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siamjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a week at Tuvana and would like to send our appreication to all the staff and management there. We had a beautiful large room above the Seraser restaurant which was air condititioned and very quite so you could leave it running during the night. The only noise was from the Mosques but then you are in a Muslim country. The airport pickup was seemless and thanks to the guys on the front desk for helping us with printing our boarding passes!! Seraser restaurant was superb, it looked so pretty all lit up with candles - I had sea bass wrapped in vine leaves and very good value. Always found a spot around the quite large pool for an old city hotel. A very well run Hotel, nothing too much trouble. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suze057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#32 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Property: Tuvana Hotel
Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing