We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamorous Holiday”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #33 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Tuvana. We were delighted by the level of service from the time we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff. The service we received from every member of staff was of the highest quality and we were made to feel very special at all times. They all were efficient and well educated. The room was luxury and provided with adequated facilities. Their restaurant Seraser was a special treat to celebrate our anniversary. There is also no better location for seeing the sights...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcost_PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 490 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

In spring of this year,i stayed 2 nights at TUVANA, it was a fascinating memories.
I stayed at twin-bed room which was at old- building of TUVANA, it maybe built hundreds of years ago. The bed is small and the furniture is older, my friends stayed at new-building of TUVANA, the inner decoration of room in new-building looks better than my room, but it doesn't matter, old representatives have history, my room has extra-terrace,i waked up from the poetry of imam each morning, stand at terrace, overlooked the street of old town, it seemed you pass through time back to Ottoman times. it's so charming.
The TUVANA is a gem, hide in old town, it maybe difficult to look for it, the old town don't allow motor vehicle traffic, you must spend more time to find it when you arrived at Antalya at you first times, but it was value.
there have lots of restuarant and boutique shop around TUVANA.

Room Tip: i like the room with terrace at old-building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We loved our stay in Antalya - the Tuvana was superb.We had a deluxe room which had a lovely feel great bed and all the facilities you could want or need including fresh fruit. - the staff were helpful friendly and professional and we had a super meal at the hotel Restaurant Seraser - we stayed only one night and wished we had two - the old city was an interesting place to explore and the little port was a joy - enjoy

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MickfromM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel. An oasis in the middle of a quaint city. We arrived at the hotel after eating something bad in
Cappadocia and got very sick. Had to extend our stay for an extra day to recover and were looked after by absolutely everyone on the staff. Beautiful pool. Fantastic restaurant and just amazing green outdoor areas. we recovered and took a drive down to Lara beach to see the new modern hotels . Amazing buildings but no character whatsoever. We are so pleased that we stayed at the Tuvana. Would totally recommend staying here to anyone, families or couples. Just beautiful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RaeleneNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This converted set of Ottoman houses is charming and very pretty. It's well decked out and comfortable. The breakfast spread was great and the restaurant there was lovely. Definitely a highlight of the old town.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank caseyloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed for the second time in hotel Tuvana, last August, as in August of last year. I was glad to find it again, with its exceptional location in the old town en near beaches and shops. The hotel is not very big, so quiet (less appropriate I think for families with little children) and the rooms are finely decorated; beds are of very good quality.
Especially the friendliness of the personnel makes your stay so excellent and exceptional. The barkeepers, the receptionists, more especially Ali and his colleague who are responsible for the reception at night (for two times I arrived late in the evening), the people who are cleaning the areas as swimmingpool, garden and also the rooms, are most friendly and efficient. They are greeting you at any time you see them and they are ready to fulfill any wish. It is the personnel that make a stay in this hotel so wonderful and recommendable. I'll return to Tuvana for a next holiday in Antalya.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a fantastic Ottoman mansion style property and one of our favourite place in the world. It is an expertly run luxury hotel experience. Well appointed, clean, fresh and so charming. Luxury is a word that gets thrown around a lot and Tuvana does not disappoint. It is a magical place and one of those rare hotel experiences where you don't want to leave. The common areas were gorgeous, the rooms stately, but completely luxurious and quaint. We slept well thanks to the quiet room, comfy bed, high quality linens. The service was fantastic and discreet and couldn't be faulted. Management and staff are guest focused and do everything possible to individualize your stay and experience. They knew and remembered each member of my family and greeted us at every occasion. The a la carte restaurant of the hotel, Seraser is out of this world. It was by far our most memorable meal in Turkey. We were lucky to get in, so best to pre book. The chef and waiter were fantastic the food sublime. It is not cheap but a wonderful experience with top notch staff and ambience. We will certainly recommend this wonderful hotel and will come back when we visit Antalya again. Thanks a million for the loving memories for our getaway. We love Tuvana!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
313 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 232 in Antalya
1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 232 in Antalya
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 232 in Antalya
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $68 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing