We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch by any measure!”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for two nights last month, and the hotel lived up its reputation and deservas all the praises, written on the internet. From the doormen, reception, concierge, housekeeping, breakfast to the Seraser restaurant... The public rooms at the hotel are very elegant. Our room was beautifully appointed: traditionally styled, fab bathrooms, very comfortable beds, fluffy robes, luxury toiletries, welcoming drinks. Nice little touches you tend to remember. Dinner in Seraser was superb - absolutely wonderful food and service. The staff at this hotel are AMAZING! It's as though they are telepathic because as soon as you think of anything it it done! They friendly, helpful, thoughtful, accommodating.... I could go on! Everything about this place - from the the decor, the amazing rooms and the service - has an air of royalty. Could fault anything, the service, the food and the amazing rooms that just have to be experienced. My husband and I felt so pampered and well cared for that we were able to enjoy every minute of our trip whether in the hotel or out and about in Antalya!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Tuvana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

A little bit difficult to find by car but really worth the trouble. Amazing breakfast. Really cosy hotel, including the restaurant for dinner. Would really reconend this place to anyone. Very good staff

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigiacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tuvana for 5 nights in 2012, and our stay was
exceptional. This hotel is simply outstanding and sets the standard for
service.



We arrived in the hotel very early (9am) but were still able to check in,
whick was brilliant. We were allocated a room by the great bloomy garden and
guided to the room. The room itself was very tidy- the cleanliness of the
hotel could not be faulted. Beautifully and luxury furnished with high
quality furniture and accessories, and no expense had been spared in making
these rooms. The bathroom of the rooms is also very unique with the
traditional touches. The tile art and the the artistic carving techniques
are used with an attentive care.



The entire staff is amazing - the perfect tone and level of support that
just seems so genuine! From the porters who welcome you back and personalise
their approach to you, to the attentive and smiling front desk and the
quiet, reserved but charming greeting from every member of staff you follow.
They are the most accommodating - very friendly and helpful, not at all
intrusive.



The location is superb, all the attractions and the monuments in the city
are in a walking distance to the hotel.To reach the public transportation,
you should walk for just 2 minutes. Although the city is known with famous
beaches, there is a Mermerli beach in 400 m distance, with a great
character. Giving the feeling of private beach of royal family. It could be
preferred to be away from the crowd.



Regarding dining, I would say that this hotel could be described as a dining
hotel with great facilities. But the highlight is definetely Seraser,
located in the courtyard of one of the Tuvana mansions. All the guests are
greeted by the Seraser staff and guided with a proffessional care and all
the experience, from the beginning could be named as a life time experience.



The breakfast was one of the best, we had in Turkey. The local homemade
pastries, with a great selection of cheeses, breads, olives, couldn't be
faulted. Also homemade marmelades, with an intense taste let you experience
special gastronomic breakfast.



Congratulations to Tuvana for amazing service from literally everyone, from
the bellmen to the housekeepers to the room service help, the service and
attitude were simply outstanding. The Tuvana is simply the best example of
how a hotel should function in terms of service, amenities & facilities,
guest relations, value and discretion. Tuvana has reset my standard for a
luxury hotel, both in terms of service and facilities; we can't wait to
return for our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Me and my wife stayed @ this delectable hotel for 6 days and used it as our headquarters of the exploration of the Lycan Coast! The beauty of this amazing little gem is in stark contrast to the banality of the 'all inclusive' blocks it concrete on Lara Beach! The staff, especially Omar is just the best I have experienced in ages. Walking around the area is highly rewarding, especially around the Marina! The hotel itself is beautiful with great food, an amazing pool!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This lovely property is well positioned in the old city, exceptionally maintained, room and decor in line with ottoman era. The gardens and outdoor settings have been designed in a way to really make you feel like your in a far away oasis. Staff show high level of attentiveness, go out of their way which really is what Turkish hospitality is about, well done. Seraser resturant located on site is world class, the food tasted amazing - it will blow you away. We really enjoyed both our meals, especially the dessert. Breakfast really represents modern and turkish cuisine, wide selection of fresh produce for all. Thank you Nermin abla and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We Booked a room here because of many good reviews. The charge was 105 Euros a night. We were told that we would be getting a large deluxe room. The room was located across the street from the check in office, upstairs over their Restuarant. If this was the deluxe room I would hate to see what the regular rooms were like. Our room was cramped with barely any place for our luggage, the bathroom was poorly lit and also very small, the bed was very uncomfortable and the view was of the parking lot. The pool was small and it seemed that everyone staying at the hotel was out there, which seemed strange because people would usually not stay in the old city to hang out at a pool. The service was mediocre at best, and getting an extra towel or pillow required numerous requests over a few hour period. The breakfast was horrible. Bad juice, bad coffee, bad food. Before arriving we had intended to stay for longer but we could not wait to check out after one night. There are better rooms to be had at better prices in the same area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x-well-traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the old town of Antalya. the hotel is divided between 4 buildings. I Arrived late to Antalya, and were welcomed by friendly staff and given a room on the first floor in the same building as the restaurant. Hotel and room is well maintained and the rooms are of good size. Air-conditioning in the rooms, but not elsewhere. Free wifi, however, with a few outages a day. The breakfast was included in the price tasted good. Overall, a very successful visit, i would recommend it to others. 

Ate in the hotel restaurant twice, very delicious food and good service.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Traveller-DK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#45 of 231 in Antalya
550 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#40 of 231 in Antalya
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 231 in Antalya
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 231 in Antalya
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 231 in Antalya
1,410 reviews
1.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $64 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing