We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Prepared,Rude Russians everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sealife Family Resort
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I went with my partner on 1st September for a 1 week all inclusive trip. Long review, but worth reading!

Sea Life resort and spa is marketed as a 5*, I can confirm that it doesn’t come close to some of the 5* hotels I've stayed in recently (Montreal, London, Birmingham). However it is still relatively good value for money, after all you do get what you pay for. My only major criticisms of the hotel are that we were somewhat misled through our tour operator "on the beach". Specifically, you do not get free drinks at the beach bar (you get free sun loungers and umbrellas), this was a little disappointing.

Cuisines:

We were looking forward to sampling some of the restaurants on offer, but while we were there, only the Italian was available and YOU HAVE TO BOOK 24 hours in advance from 10:00 A.M the day before you want to eat there. The Mediterranean, The Rooftop, The Sushi and the Chinese were not open or available during our stay, which we found extremely annoying. However after sampling the Italian, we were quite surprised how poor the food was, no taste and it could have easily come from a microwave! It’s not all doom and gloom though, as the main buffet restaurant was okay, if somewhat repetitive, but they did have a large choice. Just be warned, if you like traditional English Tea, it’s a palaver to get it! On a plus side, coffee, cookies and other items were available from the snack bar area during the morning and mid-afternoon at certain times, which if you have kids would be great. One word of warning, the Russians and Eastern Europeans who we met at this hotel (you can’t miss them in the restaurant, taking entire desert trays!) are rude, greedy and have a hilarious superiority complex.

Rooms:

The rooms were quite nice (even if the air con acted more like a fan) very clean and the cleaning staff we spoke to were all rather friendly. You get a fridge but have to pay 28 Lira for the safe. Sat TV does have some English channels, but mostly Turkish or Russian. Beds are comfortable; shower and bathroom were both very good, no complaints!

Spa:

The hotels Spa was quite good, with a decent Turkish bath and sauna and steam room, with a nice pool. However no Jacuzzi, which we thought there would be and the Spa staff seem a little too keen to sell you extras.

Beach:

The Beach was quite large and is just a few metres from the hotel. There are level crossings so it should be quite safe to cross over the dual carriageway, but be prepared to wear beach shoes/sandals/flip flops as the stones and pebbles can be very uncomfortable, they were especially painful for my partner’s feet. You get free sun loungers and umbrellas and these were always available. you also have (at extra cost) various water sports including Jet skiing, Parasailing, Banana boats, Peddalos, Water Skiing, Speed boat hire all available next to beach bar. Going rate for these was 30 euros (or approx. 50-55 Lira) for 10 minutes on the Jet Ski, so it isn’t the cheapest, but there is lots of choice.

Entertainment:

In a word, disappointing. I really was looking forward to a Traditional Turkish night but alas, this wasn’t to be. What we did get was kid’s entertainment from 8/9 ish till 10/11 and it seemed to same (painful) animation routine and music used... sure it’s great for kids, but not our bag. They did have a Miss Sea Life competition which was quite amusing, and this signified the best the Hotel had to offer during our stay, which was unfortunate.

Other Amenities:

• Shisha Pipe outside every night, however, it’s not free (15 Lira a pipe)
• TV Room, which never seemed to be on
• Kids Play Area (inside)
• Shop
• Doctors Office (9-5 hours and you need to have your insurance docs if you want to use him)
• Free Wi fi in the Lobby, but not in the room which was disappointing.

This is my 3rd trip to Turkey, and I have had experience of going to some really nice places before.

Overall, Sea Life Resort and Spa in Antalya is quite good, just don’t expect to get everything you think you are. I would like to add that the old town is really really nice, with some great bars with vista views. The mountains in the back drop look amazing. Just be warned, never except anything free from the locals, they always seem to try and get money out of you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ispoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

Sealife is a very clean resort and generally the staff are quite nice, however, they did not offer all that was sold to us through our travel agent On The Beach.

They said they have 5 restaurants but this is not really true. You can only book one restaurant during your staff and most weren't open. The one italian restaurant that we went to, rushed our meal, it was terrible quality and tasted like microwave meals. The buffet restaurant, however, was quite good, with good quality food and selection, but a little bland at times.

The daily entertainment was pretty bad. The only good show provided was the Miss Sealife. The Russian guests where horrendous (we know this is not the hotels fault), who were extremely greedy at the buffet and just plain rude.

Pools were nice and clean and so was all the other areas in the hotel. You never had to wait for a drink and the barstaff where pleasant. The beach was OK, but large pebble beach which you needs shoes on at all times. You DO NOT get free drinks at the beach bar, unlike what we were led to believe when we bought the package. The Spa staff were pushing for you to buy treatments and made you feel guilty if you didn't. Shesha guys were fun (which you also have to pay for - at London prices)

We give this a 3.5 star. I would recommend this hotel for the price and what it offers just beware that it is not all it advertises itself as.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West_London_Couple75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Don't go there, we went to the Sea Life Resort, it was half an hour away from the town, nothing around when you arrived at the hotel, it was on a busy main road, which was noisy 24 hours a day. The beach which you could use the sunbeds free of charge was accross this busy road and was no. 17 which wasn't the one directly in front of the hotel, so don't get confused there. The drinks on the beach had to be paid for. The beach itself was not sand it was pebble. The hotel itself was nice, clean, rooms were small and basic, this was advertised as a 5 star hotel it was more like a 2 star from our previous experience in Turkey, which we have always enjoyed. The food was poor quality, same every day and cold, the "restaurant" was like a school canteen. The "All inclusive package on the alcoholic drinks side was an absolute joke... there was lager, wine, vodka & gin included, (this i hasten to add was very weak and very poor quality)even these drinks they ran out of everyday, just the fact really that they couldn't be bothered to go for anymore to where they stored it, because it was so weak people were drinking more to get anywhere near having a good drink, everything else had to be paid for, or u could upgrade for 20 pounds per night and have other drinks which were available!!! The list is endless. Just don't go...... it is not for the British this hotel, there were very few of us there, it was full of Russian's (ignorant) and Turkish, and that is what they catered for.
The entertainment was ok but finished at 10.30 every evening, they made you move from your chairs then so the sunbeds could be set out for the next day's sunbathing. There were only 2 bars in the hotel, the pool bar and the lobby bar. There were only 2 restaurants, the Leaves restaurant (school canteen) or the A la Carte, which we could not get booked into as there were no spaces available when we went to book, this in itself was all false advertising as they listed on the website when we booked quite a number of other bars and restaurants. The cafe's around the hotel were ok, but very expensive. We went for a kebab... turned out to cost us 85 lira, we had mixed meat, bread, salad, rice, chips, and a drink each! we were starving so had to have something as the food in the hotel was totally uninviting after a few days. The area around the pool was not tidied or cleaned regularly and there were no bins around for people to put there rubbish.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

FIRST OF ALL, I LOVED this hotel! The service, the food, the enviroment was so good! all the employees was very VERY nice. we were 4 girls between the age of 16 and 19, we also traveled with our families, 3 families.

trust me, the hotel was very clean, very local, the food was SO DAMN good! and we met allot of people down there. even cute guyes! three of them came from france, havent heard of them yet........
anyways, the disco at the hotel wasnt that good....but thats not the employees fault, thats "OUR" fault.....if we want it to be cool, we must make it cool.


AT the end, i didnt want to go home....two reasons, ITS COLD in Norway, and two.....i hate flights!!!!!!!:(

if you think its not many photos here, go to my blog and see our pictures that we took over there!

http://halalaamini.blogg.no/1281042080_tyrkiaantalya_dag_1.html

AND

http://halalaamini.blogg.no/1281131182_tyrkiaantalya_del_2.html

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

On the whole hotel pretty clean,rooms very small after complaining at reception they did give us a better room. Restaurant dated looked quite grubby and old, some of the crockery had big chipsout of them and the food was limited and repetative. No lifeguards or pool attendants to be seen, all surfaces and stairs around pool slippery and extremly dangerous. No cleaning evident around the sunbeds in the week that we stayed there and the slide needed a government health warning !! three of the people out of our party hurt themselves and again no attendant to be seen!! Entertainment could be improved and the childrens entertainment never started until between 21.00 and 21.30 far too late for the small kids who would have enjoyed it . Gymnasium was also dated and limited, it also had a leak coming through the roof. Also why is it that the Russians were given All inclusive red bands that entitle them to free drinks until 03.00 and us English had blue bands and could only get inclusive drinks till midnight !!!!. Lastly avoid the a la carte restaurants we tried the meditrannean which consisted of dry chicken strips, dishwater soup and the main course which was calamari .... 3rings of it to be precise. All in all not great experience than god we only went for a week.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillychance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I have been in the sealife at the last week of aug.
everything was ok except the food , i think because the food was open buffet.
I had very funtimes there

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhadq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The rooms could be better if they use nice sheets and better beverages! but infact that's ok!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashkan_m1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
956 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
14.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 230 in Antalya
2,416 reviews
5.9 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#27 of 230 in Antalya
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Address: Konyaalti Sahil Seridi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antalya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $50 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing