We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“okay not 5*!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealife Family Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sealife Family Resort
Ranked #20 of 244 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“okay not 5*!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Some members of staff were helpful, but other seemed to hate up and give up weird looks, we stayed in a suite with a view of the sea, it was a very big balcony with a fabulous view. The beach was stoned not sand, much to the families disappointment (we could have gone to Cornwall for pebbles...) There was lots of food for full board, but that did not mean it tasted good. The pool cafe was great as it meant that we could have snacks. The only recreation element for children was a pool and slide and a poorly fitted games room. The nursery staff were horrendous, they let a 2 year old just wander around out of cresh into the pool area, luckily my daughter saw my him and brought him to me before he left the hotel... The gym was poorly equipped compared to local resorts such as Centre Parcs. And above all I am greatly disappointed with the evening entertainment, which reminded me of something out of a cheap butlins! One of the events was 4 members of staff attaching a saucepan or a spoon onto the belt, and the members of opposite genders had to hit the spoon into the saucepan!? This lead to many complaints from parents. On the whole do not go there I would give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakes275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    307
    207
    95
    99
See reviews for
614
301
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was a reasonable size but smelled of cigarette smoke and the single bed was in a cramped alcove. There was also a noisy air con unit near - I used the ear plugs again!

Food was good and plentiful and there was a small bar, good service there and large measures of raki

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was there with my family on summer 2012 and we had a gust from another country we booked a family room the balcony was too samll you could not stay there for siting and room was too hot because the aircondition did not work very well we had a few time complain to reception at last they changed our room but we had again the same problem i aksed of next door room and she said we have this problem too and we can not sleep at night the staff of hotel was not friendly at all but the pools were ok and food was ok too.

Room Tip: Room size was good but balcony was too smal and view was the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anar e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights here, so ist was a short holiday for us. We arrived late night, and we got a room on the first floor, so the view from the balcony was not so imressive as it was on the same level as the roof of the lounge between the two main buildings. But the biggest problem was, that the outside-unit of the air con was next to our room, which was quite loud. Next day we complained about it, and we received a nice suite with bedroom and "living room" with sea and mountain view.
During our whole stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, when we asked for room change, for information about services and public transportation to city centre and when we didn't get any information about our transfer to the airport (it was not the hotel's fault). Anyway the location of the hotel is good, we didn't hear any noise from the traffic outside in our room. Bus station for buses with direct connection to the city centre ist about 5 Minutes away on foot from the hotel, but there are also taxis.
Both of our rooms were light, clean, comfortable and quite big. Wi-Fi Connection was Ok in our room, although the signal was not too strong.
Food was I think average, every day a little different. Lots of things will be restored for next summer: restaurant, pool bar etc.
Generally speaking I would stay here again for a short trip in Antalya next winter.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting rooms between the two buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellecasa gumbet
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

we recently stayed in this hotel for a short break i dnt have any complaints at all the staff were pleasant the rooms were light and spacious very clean, the food was really nice,lots of choice better than other 5* i have stayed in in turkey so i was quite surprised. we went in november so out of season was still pretty busy tho, only 1 restaurant open bt we new about the lack of facilitys out of season so wasnt a problem,we just needed a little break to relax and it done the trick :) the only thing i didnt like was the aircon it made us both really ill so jus left it off as the room was warm enough anyway,every1 should take note of star scoring in turkey,there not EU so dnt have the same standards & they are alot cheaper than what u would pay in EU too.

Room Tip: we chose a room with a seaview balcony double, it was very spacious bt u do hear the traffic which u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shamuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Service was good, restaurant was good. All staff were treating kindly. I had 5 days there and it was good. There is some very unimportant issues but overall it was good. Enjoy your holiday and have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmet Soydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

After staying at the Nashira Resort for 6 nights we spent the remainder of our holiday at the Sealife Resort, and to say it was a bit of a let down was an understatement.
Reception area and bar very smart indeed, but pool and surrounding areas very disappointing, did not want to sit around in there at all.
It is also backs onto the main Konyaalti highway where there is a great deal of traffic noise, and with the pool area being so small the evening entertainment can be heard in the rooms on an evening unless you ask for rooms without seaview on the other side of the hotel.
Hotel has an allocated beach area free beds but no drinks available which is not good fo AI, the beach here is very unpleasant and dirty.
Food in the hotel was average but the restaurant staff very helpful and very pleasant.
Not a lot around the hotel but you can hop on a bus to Antalya, and the lovely Lara beach with great ease, would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: dont get room overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 mi away
Akra Barut
Akra Barut
#4 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
13.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#11 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
12.2 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 244 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Property: Sealife Family Resort
Address: Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antalya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#15 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing