We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sealife Family Resort
Ranked #19 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“two stars hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

this is two stars hotel not a 5 based on western standard. this hotel can be compared to Motel 6 in the U.S.A. so please don't expect 5 stars service at all.
the hotel runs out of hot water in the morning. the A/C doesn't really work but the fan works with annoying noise.
the service is OK.
the rooms are very very small and the bathroom is not really clean.

Room Tip: don't select standard double room. its very small. the family room is just OK but still very sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    330
    232
    102
    107
See reviews for
690
338
85
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our second time at SeaLife hotel. We spent a week in late September 2012. The check-in was problem-free and we got a room upgrade - a family suite facing the pool. The room was smoke-free, spacious and in a good condition, but the wireless was so weak we could not get a reliable connection even once. The draw back of having a pool-facing room was that every night we had to listen to the entire night entertainment session, and let me tell you they have very powerful audio equipment. But we handled this by taking an after-dinner walk every day, so I am not really complaining, but rather warning future travellers what it means to have a pool-facing room: great view, but elevated amount of noise.

Now on to the matter of air conditioning. Their AC is weak and cannot handle the entire hotel at once. You need hours of uninterrupted AC to cool down your room even a little. The weather was still hot in September (30+ degrees every day), so the method we used to have a good night's sleep was to leave one of the room key cards permanently in the room and have the AC running from around noon until the next morning. This would allow the room temperature to come down to reasonable levels by the time we returned to the room for the night.

Food. For a vegetarian, going to this hotel is like dying and going to heaven. So I can't complain. But if you are used to and want to stick with the western diet, you will suffer. Also, I noticed that they re-use food from meal to meal. If you pay attention, you will see how some of the lunch dishes (or remaining lunch supplies) get transformed to become dinner dishes and so on. Having said that, there were 4 people in our party and neither of us felt any kind of stomach discomfort at any time, so I should say even if this place reuses food, they do it in a reasonably safe manner....

Dishes. This was a big, nasty red flag. Basically, whatever is the equipment they use to wash dishes, it does not do the job properly. The plates are usually more or less clean, but the cutlery and especially the cups and glasses are in a sorry state. You can see lipstick, food stuck to the glass, tea/coffee stains on the cups, all kinds of nasty things. We made a point of pre-washing any glasses or cups we used with hot water. It was not that way when we previously visited in 2011, so I think their equipment went bad just recently.

The beach. It is a pebble beach. The water is clean and clear and there is fish in the water. If you want sand, go elsewhere.

Conclusion. We had fun both times we visited, but it is time to move on. I don't know who gave this place 5 stars, this rating is false. They are solid 3 stars, and a good value for the price. If you are expecting 5-star service or amenities, be warned - they don't exist. If you just want a good, convenient and friendly place to stay close to the beach, this hotel is a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GalinaCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having just got back from a two week holiday (01/10/12) This has been a bitter experience how this ever got a five star rating baffles me the food was disgusting cold no meat and sloppy prison food would have been better! thankfully there was a McDonalds 500m up the road, the menu was targeted to the Arab residents not European.
Classes not clean gave which gave most Expats the [--], the local chemist had plenty of pills just tell them you stayed at the sea life
The dinning room was Butlins 1960 cafeteria, pool bar closed, entertainment first two nights then closed, one top bar seating for 40 that's it, kids club closed, alacart rest errant!!! fish only yep closed,
Staff useless one word of English "extra not included"

Room Tip: 637 only if you want a balcony but save your money go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcp1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

i was this summer here. what should i say, it sucked. food was terrible cold untasty.

night show was terrible, every night was the exact same thing over and over again.

hotel rooms are the worst the air conditioners does not work just their fans and they make a terrible noise but doesnt cool down i had to sleep on the floor because of the heat in the rooms.and they say rooms are seaview, false and false, you will be seeing the other building, buildingview.

front desk costumer service are very rude
5 stars hotel?? trust me never more like 2-3 star range that is it.

do yourself a favor do not go or you will regret it i promise!

Room Tip: nothing is good in this hotel sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fidan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Rude staff ,Horrible food, non excistant aircon .lumpy beds .
Stone Beach horrid ,Nothing to do .All inclusive ?? need I go on .....
Still traumatised by the cattle market grab for food at breakfast and dinner .Brussel sprouts half cooked in some kind of puky tomato sauce at breakfast really says it all.
We ended up eating outside most evenings .
Reception staff arrogant and very unhelpfull .never again.. very dissapointing couldnt wait to get home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

very desceptive video air conditioning not working in room cheap taste less food for all inc holday rude staff i promise you will be dissappointed all the way. not a five star hotel at all i would not give even 3 stars due to bad food and no air conditioning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only thing I liked about this hotel is that the rooms are at most okay. The rest of the stay was just a disaster.

The food was horrible
The air conditioning does not work 24 hours (they have a schedule when they turn it on and even so, our room was scorching).
If you complain, the front desk and guest relations are rude. I witnessed a group complaining about the AC and the front desk guy just said "it's the concept" then walked away. That same group spoke to the guest relations manager and his reply was "it's my policy".

Certainly the lowest point of our enjoyable 10-day Turkey trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.0 mi away
Akra
Akra
#4 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
14.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
13.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Property: Sealife Family Resort
Address: Konyaalti Sahil Seridi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antalya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing