We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Value On A Low Budget”
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Hotel Sera
Ranked #50 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review sitting in the hotel lobby waiting for transfer to take us back to the airport.

A Group Of 14 of us arrived on 23rd April and from the moment we arrived we where amazed by the size and look on the hotel lobby, we got out of the minibus and did not have to touch our bags they where taken to our rooms after we had a very easy and fast check in, we then went for our first meal in the massive luxury restaurant after that we spent our evening in the lobby being weighted on our every move, from start to finish of this hotel we where treated like royalty , we stayed the week before the summer season started so some of the pools and a few other facilites where not open,

Please note if you don't like the colour green or mirrors then don't book this hotels and rooms are all green and full of mirrored walls.

Entertainment - the animation crew are a lovely couple but on the winter season they only work of a day time and there is no evening entertainment this does change on the first week in may , as there was 14 of us we made out own entertainment.

We would all defo return to this hotel and recommend it to people but if you want a party then it's not for you, if you wanted to be treated like royalty for a low price then this is for you

Outside Hotel

Own private Beach
Antalya Centre - outside hotel no 8, 9, 10 bus - 1.75 lira 70p
Lara Centre shopping - bus walk to top of hill and get bus or get taxi for £10 to big row of shops
Boat Trips - Go to Anyalya by bus walk down to marina and barter for boat trip (we paid £10 each) tour ops charge £30
Market - Friday Lara market , Sat Antalya Market, - 8, 9, 10 bus outside of hotel



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cajhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Guest Relations Manager at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time at Club Hotel Sera. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 988 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just spent another 11 nights at the hotel club Sera and it was as superb as the last time we stayed.
The staff are so attentive that you barely have 2 minutes with an empty glass, My partner was on crutches which gave us a chance to see what it was like for the disabled, and in all fairness to them there are ramps everywhere, a wheel chair was offered as well as a disabled friendly room.
Food wise I cant comment on breakfast as we don't eat it, however lunch was lovely and evening meals with plenty of choice, soups, salads, and puddings to die for..
About a dozen or so Brits there this time, everyone else of other nationalities but very friendly.
There are no tea/coffee making facilities in your room but the lobby bar is open to serve tea/coffee as and when required..
Not everything was open this time however it seems that the hotel was not overly busy so they didn't open all bars (slight disappointment the middle hotel bar not being open during daytime, but if that all one can complain about then its pretty good going).
Room was comfortable and clean and fridge replenished daily for juice and water.
As far as some of the reviews that say the staff do not speak good English, we found on both visits to the hotel that to people that say please and thank you they do speak English ;)..
The hotel itself won coastal resort of the year 2012 as well as spa of the year 2012 and trip advisor awards. If visiting the spa all though you are given a price list, if you are having a couple of treatment haggle on the price..
All in all 12/10 and we cannot wait for our 3rd visit next year.
If you are looking for an all action holiday this is not for you, if you are looking to relax you will love it..

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view in the main hotel, these rooms have even numbers and ample balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelvynStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was easy to locate, spacious,clean rooms. Hotel has plenty of room and activities outside weather permitting. Sauna and steam room great although indoor pool used minimally. Staff friendly and helpful, food was ok repetitive dishes but plenty of choice.
I would definitely go there again and would recommend to friends

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice hotel and lovely setting in the grounds food and drink was good plenty of choice throughout the day and evening.Entertainment wasn't great kids soon got bored as when we went last October the pools were out of service due to a storm.if i was family id travel and book little further along lara beach to designer style hotels such as Concorde titanic ect defo more family friendly and i have to agree with last review about evening ladies of pleasure looks like the hotel allow prostitution lots of blonde Russians searching overweight middle east business men.which if you have 17-18 year olds in your group we watched one perv hassle a couple girls so be carful but apart from that if your group of friends or couple its a nice place to stay

Room Tip: ask to be in main block lot nice than annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i and my family have staying at there for 7 nights at march2013
hotel is very nice and the places are very nice but the foods are very simply and repeated in 7 nights.
the drinks are good but repeated.
and the programs in hotel was good.

Room Tip: the club roos are nice but little standard rooms at mail building is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alinili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great place! Great food, but not a place i would go with children, This hotel is a touch on the ornate side with all the gold decor and palace feel, the food was great some of the best we have had in our trips to Turkey. All in we have very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel even if it is a little close to the flight path of Antalya Airport. The service from the hotel was fantastic, we could not of wished for more with the Temperature still in the high 20's it was nice to leave cold England and lie on the beach for a week

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparky1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

the decor is out of the world , the rooms are tasteful and a nice large bed , your fridge is filled every day with water and soft drinks , every day your bed is made and the room is cleaned , in the winter months there is not alot to do in the area we did go quad biking which was amazing stopped and had a drink of tea with a local lady and just left a couple of lera . the local bus service is cheap and easy to use to visit the shops in anialya worth a visit .if you just want to relax and the weather is good it is a very nice to stay with a beauitful beach food is good , staff are fantastic very helpful and you do feel abit spoilt when you step into the hotel and see how beautiful it is will visit again thankyou club sera

Room Tip: we was on 7th floor and had a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#25 of 234 in Antalya
188 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#33 of 234 in Antalya
1,468 reviews
4.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
#187 of 234 in Antalya
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Address: Guzeloba Mh. Lara Cd., Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#34 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#47 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $54 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing