We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woooooow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Sera
Ranked #54 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Slemani, As Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Woooooow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, I don't think I will see another hotel like this, it is wonderful, every thing is wonderful, I like this hotel, and like hotel service in Antalya.

The hotel is too big, and the design outside and inside is wonderful, the hotel is very clean, every thing is clean, the staff is totally ready every time to serve you.

The hotel is contain wonderful Spa Center, nice beach, nice swim pool, a disco, and more more more.

The service in the hotel (like all hotels in Antalya), most and really the important is totally free, you can take breakfast, late breakfast, launch, and dinner free, you can drink anything you like in the lobby free, the minibar is totally free, the restaurant is very big, and they put more type of food in each time, you will find what you need every time.

Also the location (Lara Area) is wonderful.

I think I can't explain this hotel as its deserve, it is wonderful hotel.

If you go to Antalya, this hotel is one of the best options for you.

Room Tip: all the rooms is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AriHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    243
    149
    91
    78
See reviews for
269
318
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived back last week after a 2 week stay.
The hotel and facilities are very nice and spead over lovely spacious grounds and gardens with its own private beach.
The rooms and decor are a bit on the bright side but nothing to get upset about.
Problems : 1/ Be warned it is 99% Russian which I just wish had been made clearer before booking. We eventually met two other British people on our second week. Now I don't expect a hotel in a foreign country to be like a trip to the set of Eastenders and I would not want it to be but after staying in hotels all over the world you expect to be able to have a conversation with someone from back home. (the staff do speak reasonable English so don't worry about that as mentioned in previous reviews) 2/ Although the food is a fair standard and the breakfast is not very tasty. The evening meal is the worst time as this is served in the outside eating area. Unless you get there at 7pm when it opens you will find it difficult to get a table. You have to walk around and around waiting for current diners to leave their table and then you have to jump in quick (bit like musical chairs !!), it does not stop there, you then have to go off and find your own cutlery/napkins and then go up individually to get your food in case otther diners take your table. This need to be sorted out as after a lovely day it puts you off going out for your evening meal. If you try and go later perhaps about 8.30 the staff are more interested in clearing up so it is the difficult to get served drinks and end up getting them yourself. They do work hard but need better organising and direction. The managers seem to swan around giving out orders but do little to help situaltion themselves.

Please don't let this put you off staying as it is still a nice hotel and good facilities but please just be advised.

Room Tip: Main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank pfwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The premises are exceptional! It' s literally royal. The hotel is located very convenintly at the entrance of the city of Antalya. The ultra inclusive package i booked in March cost my husband and me 69 euros per noght per room. You have got to check the property online, look at the pictures-incredable! This hotel has a huge property with all the amenities, a couple of swimming pools, kids' beach area, the beach area, fantastic food, a couple of restaurants right in the premises and luxury decorated every corner of the hotel.
You MUST check the hotel!
Food and fun and clean and services and what not. On top of this, right accross from the hotel there three buses that take you to the centrum, "Sehir Merkezi", or known as the Old Town, down to e harbor for about 1 euro per person. Don't take a taxi - it will charge you about 25 bucks, when you can get there for as little as 1 euro. Fantastic location of the hotel.
Great entertainment and unbelievable music for all ages - Charl Aznavour, to mention one. Every environment is decorated as if a royal palace. There are so many places to hang out in the hotel. The beach area, the one with the sand is a bit crowdeed, but other environments are fantastic.
There is gymnastic every morning for about 45 minutes and there are games on one of the swimming pools. There are two other pools, one of them with a kitchen for snacks like freshly baked pide, and all other yum things.
The outside design is that of a huge castle with the colonadas of an ancient city and arches and bridges. Awsome!
The convenince of having a metro bus right accross from the hotel is sooooo convenient! In 30 minutes you are in Antalya, centrum where everything happens - ancient baazar, enchanting little streets very well kept reconstructed and renovated , very cute, full of warmth , you just want to wander on them forever.
On the oer hand the city is so lively once the sun sets and the scorching heat dies out. All locals and tourists are out there re having fun. Lots and lots of restaurnts and other eateries with eceptional food. Great super fresh orange and grapefrouit juice everywhere. Check the prices - some places are way to expensive, but some others are just 1 euro for a large glass of freshly squized juise.
Lots of things to see besides the wonderful city full of greeneries, palm trees and fig trees that grow everywhere. Go the the harbour! It's magic at sunset!
I am definitely going back next year.
Remember, early booking gets you a wonderful deal for ultra inclusive.
While you explore the city, stop by a little kiosk and ask to drink ayron - yoghurt mixex with water and a little salt - very refreshing and excellent ofr your health!
Lovely!

Room Tip: Do not take the taxi to go to The Old Town. The bus is just accross fhe hotel and takes you to town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ardi-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airdrie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

went with my family on 10th july 10 nights ,and we had a fantastic time , the staff were excellent and had a few problems not about the hotel and were sorted straight away , i would say this is not a hotel with a lot of british holiday makers go to,as found to be mostly russians but hey when in rome and everyone just did their own thing , we found the food choices and choices where to eat very good and enjoyed eating outside at night as a novelty when you live in scotland ,
tip 1 - if you want to venture out ,get the KL08 bus across road marked D every 10 mins cost 2TL till midnight this will take you to and passed the main towns to shop ( and every shop can be seen from m/s to nike) and just go off where you want - personally I would go Kaleichi about 25 mins away a fantastic town with everything and bustling to the seams -shop in the old town for a bargain or go to the square and see the water fountain show and the bus stop home is right there .

tip 2- dinner can be very busy but if you go about 6-30 /7 pm you will have the pick of the seats and will not be as busy after that it will be a lottery -for lunch try the R estaurant as it is air conditioned and youwill be cooler or go to the main pool from 12-30pm

tip 3 -explore the hotel complex when you are settled there is lots to do and find out about , as there is very little english spoken it can be daunting but some of the staff on foyer speak excellent english you just have to ask for them but once you are settled it is a fantastic hotel

tip 4 - go across to the small shops across road to buy your essentials and lilos etc... as they are half the price

all in all i would go back and enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: if you like a view get to the top floors but if you like a balcony get the first floor as it is mass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steven63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Staff do not want to serve you my room was dirty hair in the sink on the walls, can't tell you how bad my experience was just pay few quid more go to real 5 star. I end up with bad tommy all my stay from first day food is served in open air flys all over them I asked for cola (booked for all inclusive) guy at the bar said " no cola, next" I had to Waite for him to serve all other Turkish and Russians to get Pepsi instead. I have traveled lots but this hotel and it's service dose not worth even for free I would not go back.

Room Tip: Main building only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antalya hotels

leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel was big and beautiful inside. The turkish food was EXCELENT! there especially the lunch and the dinner in the grill. all the animation team was brilliant especially Oscar. There was nothing wrong with the hotel or the staff. we cant wait to go back to this amazing hotel. there where 3 amazing swimming pools.The turkish bath was amazing.I realy loved it.

by nikhil and his dad Rajan

Room Tip: it has a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just arrived back had a fab break at club sera room ok very green and lots of mirrors asked for a double but got twin hotel full so unable to move :( . Food good selection but. Couple of restaurants and bars not open. Evening meals were a struggle to find a table as so busy so became a chore rather than a joy . Staff were very good and hotel very clean . Music played all day so would of been nice to have quiet sunbathing rather than booming music . Animation team enthusiastic and got people involved if they wanted to overall a nice break.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
4.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
3.9 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
5.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Property: Club Hotel Sera
Address: | Guzeloba Mh., Lara Cd, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#34 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing