We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
Ranked #44 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good choice for all of the attractions in this large and interesting city. The pool is lovely and the food was above average. We enjoyed the outdoor balcony eating option here. The rooms were quite nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 404 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Quite a nice hotel in the city for a bed only!
It is let down by the quality of the food on certain nights. You could tell how much the coach party's where paying for their stay by how good or more typically how bad the food is. On more than one occasion we left the restaurant in disgust at the quality and lack of food, I could understand if we were part of the coach party but we had paid as independent travellers for a two week stay half board and the hotel made no allowances for this, I would go as far as saying they couldn't care less, even when we complained. Breakfast is not too bad but stay away from the cereal, on more than one occasion we arrived at breakfast to find birds sitting in the cereal and all the staff do is chance them off and not throw it away. They also advertised a pool bar, this is there, but derelict and unused and you have to use a phone to order a drink and then wait 20 min for it to arrive.
The private beach that they have is quite a nice place to chill out, but again let down by their food. What you order off their menu is not always what you get and their bar is present but not stocked, you have to try and get the attention of someone and then wait 15 to 20 min for it to arrive.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room higher up in the hotel, helps dull the sounds of the city
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stayed here for one night in my week long trip in Antalya/Alanya. So cant tell much, but location wise its bang in centre and opposite the bazar. So you can walk to the city and have a nice tour. Didn’t eat in the hotel are no point eating here when I am at city centre and enjoyed the Turkish cusine and some local delicacy. Weather was perfect and shops are all open till late, so enjoyed my stay.
But i dont understand Turk hotels, why do they give single beds for couples!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwin_dch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. The rooms are spacious and have a comfortable bed. The room needed to be decorated and the carpet replaced as it has some stains. The saltwater swimming pool is a good size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved the staff. They are very helpfull. My husband had message treatment and it was very good. The hotel is in a very good area. You are near all the touristic sights.
I defenitely will come back with my family to Anatalya and take this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms at the P floor. All the upper rooms, specially at the pool side are good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waffa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were the unfortunate situation that we are in Rome came too late for a cruise ship that sailed from us. This was due to jet lag.

We had to be on board the first time it came to port in Turkey.

To reach the ship we had to stay overnight at the Best Western in Antayla.

We needed help to get to the ship in Alanya.

We have rarely experienced such a rare kindness and helpfulness, which we got at the front desk. There was summoned several relevant persons and before we saw on there were 4 people at the front desk, who did everything they could to help us. They contacted even the private acquaintances for help. We managed to get to the ship on time without any more problems.

1000 thanks for the help.

It is not the last time we have visited this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnFrandsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed a week in this bad hotel
The main negatives is:
1- the staff especially the reception was very rude , unfreindly at all , aggressive.
2- the food is bad , disgusting, same food everyday and not delicious.
3-the reception staff are so brute,rude,not helpful
4- one of the hotel staff used my minibar and drunk a drink and the reception staff charged it on me.
5-the air condition was not working well.
the only positive thing is the hotel location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahmedkamal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#32 of 230 in Antalya
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prime  Hotel
Prime Hotel
#48 of 230 in Antalya
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Akra V
Akra V
#39 of 230 in Antalya
100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#76 of 230 in Antalya
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#52 of 230 in Antalya
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Khan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Khan Hotel

Address: Kazim Ozalp Cad. No.55, Antalya 07040, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Khan Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Antalya
#37 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#41 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $51 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Khan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Khan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antalya
Antalya Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing