We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Green hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very Green hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

First off the lush greenery around the hotel is what catches your eye. The entire place is so well maintained with lots of greenery and clean water bodies. An absolute delight for an early morning or late evening stroll. Calm and peaceful, though located on the main road. The beach too is just a short walk from the rear entrance or one can always hop on the free shuttle.
The restaurants had a great variety and the deserts are to die for. The chefs are really helpful and are very patient and careful about special requests.
The rooms were very well appointed and very cosy and comfortable. Overall, the staff is
- friendly / cheerful
- helpful
- efficient

Would definitely return to this place and recommend to family & friends

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best. Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dopesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    252
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
210
261
85
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Rixos for an international conference for the best part of 2 weeks and put on A couple of kilos because the food was so delicious and fresh and so much of it I couldn't help put on the weight. The hotel staff were so friendly and always willing to help. I had a room with a view of the sea and backdrop of snow covered mountains. Stunning. The Rixos I have to say is highly recommended for a stay and if you get some time visit the old town about half an hours walk.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vern111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at Rixos Downtown Antalya for one night as I had a meeting at the hotel itself and needless to say, it has all the touches of Rixos brand. A charming property next to the beach and has spacious rooms.

The staff is prim and proper and yes, they speak English and understand it too!

One of the best feature of this hotel (apart from other things) is their Royal Spa. Have never seen a bigger Spa in a hotel than this one and its certainly one of the very classy ones out there in Antalya.

I would highly recommend staying at this property if you are in Antalya.

Totally worth the money, service and the value they provide. Kudos to the their team.

Room Tip: Stay facing the beach side and you can spend entire day gazing out of the window! Not that I did so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapananand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

After staying in some family-run guest houses in other parts of Turkey, checking into Rixos downtown hotel in Antalya is like returning to the civilized world. The check-in process takes around 10 minutes because they were unable to locate my reservation in the beginning. The staff's English is worse than most of the small hotel owners but at least they are very professional.

The hotel is located near Konyaalti beach, the guests can use the lounge chairs and umbrellas in the Khan beach club for free. There are two ways to get there, you can either take an hourly shuttle from the hotel lobby, or there is a secret path (which is not easy to find, so ask the locals!) behind the hotel going all the way down to some beach, and you have to walk for another 5-10 minutes depending on how fit you are. I would say the location of this hotel is perfect if you just want to enjoy the sunbath on the beach. It is somewhat isolated from other places (10 minute's walk to the closest tram stop: Muze), and there are very few restaurant options nearby. We did dine in the hotel twice: once in the Kalina restaurant, it is a bit pricey in the Turkish standard (expect paying $30 per person without alcohols, the bottled water alone costs 14TL), but at least it offers Sushi and some Russian cuisine which can be hard to found elsewhere, in case you are bored with the typical kebab-type food. Another night we ate at the Panoramic restaurant. This is buffet-style and it costs 50TL per person, I would say it is a great opportunity to get to taste some Turkish cuisine you would otherwise not order in the restaurants. They have an amazing selection of mezes (appetizers) and desserts, although the main dishes are quite mediocre.

Regarding the other amenities: the fitness center seems quite nice and it has lots of free weights and treadmills. There are three swimming pools which are much bigger than the normal "jacuzzi"s you can find in other hotels. The alcohols in the bars are a bit expensive, but they are giving out 10tl voucher every day if you don't need room service. It is harmless to throw in some such vouchers to get a free drink. I don't have much to say about the rooms, it is up to the standard of a five-star hotel. We stay in a city-view (=no view) room, which can be quite noisy at night but if you close the window it is fine. We were offered a $20 upgrade to sea view rooms, but it is not the peak season yet, so I guess the price difference can be much larger in July or August.

As mentioned in many of my other reviews, I really hope that tripadvisor allows reviewers to rate in a scale of 10, or allow 0.5 points. Then I will rate this hotel 4.5/5 or 9/10.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junglyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I like the hotel area so much and location in a big garden. For me was a plus to walk throw that beautiful area to the beach. Excellent location, everything is closed - as Shopping Mall and all historical places. Hotel itself and outside area is clean. Lots of Turkish guests and possible to see that staff provides to local guests more attentive service and more hospitality. Advise take a room with sea view as it really so beautiful sea view! Food is delicious, so professional Chef. Breakfast variety is more than enough. High recommended. SPA is expansive.

Room Tip: surely only sea view room as it's amazing overview on a sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milana_msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the Rixos Downtown Antalya based on it's high rating. I don't believe the hotel quite lives up to 5-stars. My main complains are with the staff and the state of the room. The hotel property and grounds are nice, but the hotel itself seems dated. Here are a few of my comments:

Staff: I read a few comments about the staff needing additional coaching in hospitality and I would agree. Nobody was rude, but nobody smiled - NOBODY. The front desk staff always seemed short and abrupt and looked at me like I was from outer space (I don't think I look like I'm from outer space, but I'll accept my part here). English skills among staff could be better. I just wished there had been more warmth from the staff. I would say that the staff is the biggest area for improvement.

Hotel: The hotel does seem dated. The first floor with the spa and the salon was very beautiful and seemed 5-star, but the lobby and rooms could be more up to date. My room was spacious, but as others mentioned, the decor and furniture seemed dated. My room smelled of stale smoke and was a non-smoking room. I did have a terrace.

Food: Food offerings are the hotel were good.

Beach: The hotel advertises that they have a beach but it requires a shuttle ride down to the private beach. The beach is OK. It is rocky, but the water is clear.

I ended up checking out a day early and telling the hotel to keep the money for my last night. I just didn't feel the welcoming vibe. I planned to stay for 3 nights. I stayed for 2.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jfrworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay here. The property was beautiful, and we especially enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and spa. The food was good, especially earlier in the meal shifts, when it was fresh. The only downside to the hotel is that the staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. While the property itself is five star, I have seen much better customer service in two star hotels. Fortunately, we did not really need help with anything and spent most of our time relaxing. Free wifi is always a plus, but like most places we experienced in Turkey, the connection was not good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
734 reviews
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,261 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,376 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing