We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent palace affordable rates...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This property near the Museum of Antalya within walking distance of the old city has all the facilities of any palace hotel but at affordable rates. Perfect service, perfect catering. Top hotel. At some moments staff with very young persons, lacking sufficient knowledge of English, German or French.

Room Tip: Higher floor, south site will be without noise from the city or the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tripperBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear tripperBelgium;

First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time and leaving a comment on tripadvisor web page. Every comments has great importance for us on the way to reach our first aim which is targeted to catch the guests' satisfaction with an understanding of excellent service quality.

We give the directions to our route with your feedbacks. According to that all your comments has been conveyed to our management.

We thank you again for your opinions and hope to see you back here in our house as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rixos Downton Antalya is a lovely, stylish hotel, with beautifully designed rooms and interiors, well located by the sea. However, there is a massive negative point...and it comes from the staff - incredibly snobbish and impolite receptionists and concierge. I stayed in many 5 star hotels and I have always been offered help with luggage..Not here! No one even considered it. Something that is not quite appropriate for a 5 star hotel for sure!
Food was ok, coffee in the morning was always cold but cakes were absolutely amazing! Waiters were fabulous - thanks for hard work.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Karine K;

Above all we would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance to us on the way to reach our first aim the excellence.

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay. On the other hand it made us so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday overall. As Rixos Downtown Antalya, the guest satisfaction is our first aim in our missions of our guest oriented service quality.

We thank you again and hope to see you back to Rixos Downtown Antalya by giving us a chance to make it unforgettable for you with the quality of Rixos service.

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were modern with all the amenities. Staff were great and the food was all you would expect from turkey andore! I plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetanacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear chetanacc;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and left your review on tripadvisor with us and the other holidaymakers. We are giving the directions to our route which has targeted the perfection with our guets' feedbacks. And reading such a great reviews froum you makes us so proud and shows us that our route is right.

We are so happy that we could bid farewell happily with our hospitality. Every Rixos member's first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our guests.

We thank you very much again for your interest and feedbacks. Would love to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and about 30 minute walk from the old city. Large rooms with sitting area and large balcony. Our room was on the front of the hotel, but is far enough back from the road so we were not bothered by any road noise. I loved the rain shower. Breakfast and dinner buffets offered a wide variety of selections of Turkish and more continental foods. Outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped and offered both a heated and regular pool. The desk staff in the spa were particularly pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English. The Turkish bath was fantastic, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Carol D;

Above all, we would like to thank you to spend your precious time to write this comment on tripadvsor. Every feedback has great importance for us and also they enlighten the other holidaymakers about us for their vacation plans.

Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests and we are so proud that we could catch that on you too. Reading great feedbacks from our guests is so motivated.

Thank you very much again and hope you to let us to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya in the nearest time.

Best Wishes;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay before heading to Sida. Gorgeous hotel. Modern and clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable with a huge balcony facing the sea. It is a very large hotel and we were off season and did not eat there.... Really hope I can go back for a longer stay. My standards for a hotel are pretty high and I would definitely recommend this over the Su Hotel next door..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear KBFExpat;

Above all we are so happy to read your feedbacks about your stay in Rixos Downtown Antalya and would like to thank you to spend your time for writing it. Every comment is really important for us on the way to reach our first aim which targeted the perfection.

Reading great feedbacks and comments from our guests, makes us so proud and motivated. Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests with our guest oriented service quality and we are so happy that we could catch that on you too.

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Antalya again...

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Impressive looking hotel inside and out. My room was very comfortable with a large bed, a sitting area and a lovely large bathroom. It overlooked the very busy motorway at the front of the building so was quite noisy with the patio doors open but very quiet when closed. Had a very good nights sleep!
The restaurant seems to be the main focus of attention with other reviewers and its hardly surprising, it was excellent. Not only was there a huge choice but the quality and presentation was outstanding. I had cracked wheat soup, never had it before but had to have a second serving it was so delicious! Had to try samples of lots of things for my main course because everything looked so nice, but it was the deserts that stand out in my memory. I don't usually like sweet things but these deserts looked incredible and so i tried 3 different ones which were all delicious.
I was only there for 1 night so didn't get to sample the pool or the beach but would definately stay again when in Antalya.

Room Tip: Away fro the front for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear awayagainBen;

Above all we would like to thank you for your feedback which you have spent your time and shared with us. According to your feedbacks we are getting closer to the excellence on Rixos Service Quality step by step.

We are happy to see that we could catch the Guest Satisfaction, which is our first goal. Rixos cares guests' comments according to our guest oriented service. And reading great comments makes us so proud and motivated.

We would like to thank you very much again and hope to see you in our house again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ok - start to finish...

went for a week with my gilfriend, greeted into reception with a drink and a few nibbles while waiting to be checked in. The hotel is modern and stylish and very clean.

The room was very comforable with a massive bed!

Breakfast included, the buffet was very nice, the orange juice is the most delicious I have ever had. But the selection is also very good from fruits, meats, cheeses to cereals, cooked foods and baked items also.

The swimming pool and area is very clean, and perfect after you've gone on a day trip or out into town. The private beach, however, is not directly adjacent to the hotel. You have to go out the back down a few flights of stairs and then along the promenade to beach number 10 (I think) where you get free sun beds. The beach is also rocky but it makes a nice change from the pool and there are a few cafes around the place to buy icecreams or snacks etc.

The hotel is situated about 30 mins walk from the old city. It's not a difficult walk and there are a few restaurants en route which you wont find in the guide books.

The hotel bar is very comfortable and the staff and welcoming and friendly, they do rather nice cocktails.

All in all, very happy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Jonathan D;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment which you spent your time and wrote on tripadvisor. We are so glad that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too which is our first aim in our missions.

Reading your great feedbacks about your stay and our service, made us so proud. Every member of our team try to do their best for guests with all hospitality of Rixos Hotels.

Thank you very much again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in Rixos Downtown Antalya again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,059 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
12.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti Sahili, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $60 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaalti Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 400 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar & Restaurant is located on Konyaalti Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing